STEEMIT STAR Awards 2/4/18 - @krystle and @mariannewest - How to NOMINATE for the AWARD

in #steemitstar6 years ago (edited)

steemstar.jpg
STEEMIT STAR Awards are a program initiated to recognize those people on Steemit who are influential in promoting a better community through their efforts. The recipients of the award are chosen for their work in keeping this platform positive and progressive through their interaction, guidance, and encouragement of fellow Steemians. The award is a token of appreciation to let them know we thank them.

Whenever possible the trophy head is designed specifically for the Steemian that is being awarded.

starline.jpg

@Krystle


@krystle caught my eye through a nomination by @basilmarples. She is very involved with singers/songwriters here on Steemit. Her blog is full of music oriented posts and she is a judge in the #openmic competition. If you are interested in music or want to know more about her and what she is doing in the community I suggest you check out her blog.
Congratulations to @krystle! She is a Steemit Star!!
I reached out to @krystle and she suggested a trophy that was symbolic of her work in the music community here on Steemit. The mic seemed the obvious choice.


DOWNLOAD @krystle

starline.jpg

@mariannewest


I nominated @mariannewest based on This Post and that nomination was quickly seconded and carried by @whatisnew and @f3nix. Her promotion of other Steemians in her posts is truly inspiring!! Her freewrite posts offer a way for writers to exercise their talent and share it with others. She also has a link to her sustainable living podcast on her blog. Check her out to see why she is a Steemit Star! Congratulations to @mariannewest!!
@mariannewest is the first recipient who sent an image to use for her trophy head. I tried several variations with the image. In the end I chose to represent the image on the back of the original star award then spin it so the image was forward. I really liked the way it worked. If any of you out there have any ideas for how to work images in for future awards feel free to comment.


DOWNLOAD @mariannewest

I will contact the two award winners in replies to their most current posts and link them to this presentation post to accept their trophy. They can download the gif and put it on their own image hosting site. At post payout for this post I will remove the images from my imgur page and the trophy will become the sole property of the recipient to use as they see fit. Congratulations to both new Steemit Stars!!

If you know of these Steemians you can inform them of their win. It gives them a greater opportunity to accept and receive their trophy. THANK YOU!

I you would like to use this trophy on any of your future posts and are having trouble I have written a post detailing how to do it HERE.

starline.jpg

NOMINATIONS for the STEEMIT STAR


Everybody who comes to Steemit has received encouragement and guidance from others who already know the ropes. They help to make this fantastic community grow and be a wonderful place for people to share with each other. Now I am asking for your help, fellow Steemians, in identifying and rewarding those individuals. Nominate people who you think exemplify the Steemit way. There are two ways you can nominate individuals/groups:
1 - Simply make a reply to any post on my blog
with your nomination.
OR
2 - Create a post for your nomination using the
#steemitstar tag and explain why you considered
them for the award.

I suggest creating a post of your nomination. It will help to gain support for the nominee by offering them to a wider audience and it will help to plump your value here on Steemit. Your choice. Both are viable.



JAPH2.gif

Sort:  

This is really cool what you are doing. Love the idea, and the carry through. And the trophy is SO. AWESOME. Very well done. And very well-deserving recipients! And for being fairly new on here, I'm impressed with how influential you already are, and the steemit fever you've already caught on to. I'll be following you. This is the kind of hype that keeps this platform a buzzin'.

Thank You for the incredibly positive feedback!! Comments like yours give the program and my work modeling a greater sense of worth. I truly appreciate the support.

That's a very cool gif!

Thanks! I appreciate you saying so.

thank you so much!!!

What a wonderful award! I'm so happy to see @mariannewest being recognized for all the hard work that she puts into the Freewrite community! <3

Thank you!!! You are helping so much with that too!!!

<3 thanks, dear. I wish I could do more!

Totally agree with you! Freewrite is awesome! Congrats @mariannewest

Congratulations @mariannewest! You are so deserving of this awesome reward. And thank you @japhofin8or for this program and for acknowledging all of @mariannewest's hard work. She truly does inspire others!

Thank You for saying so and for seconding the nomination. Your voice helped to solidify the decision. The support I am receiving in the community for this has been completely positive. Hopefully it will continue to grow and I will be able to acknowledge many more Steemians for their efforts.

That is so nice of you to say and I am happy to hear that I helped out a bit. Your support for Steemians and their hard work is what this platform needs to encourage others. Best wishes on your endeavors @japhofin8or! : )

Thank you so much!!! I absolutely love what you came up with!! Brilliant!!
Going to download it right now!!!!!
I am so very honored!

You are welcome. Thank you for all that you do in making Steemit stay interesting and progressive. Congratulations!!

you SO deserve this!!!!!!!!! You started and are still doing something so wonderful for US all <3 hugs

thanks for the supportive and encouraging posts

This post has received a 2.18 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @japhofin8or.

Thanks so much for the award I really appreciate it and a massive thanks to @basilmarples for nominating me, your a top bloke :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29