Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #34- "Button is back!"

Happy weekend everyone. This week has been quite interesting, loads of things going on and crypto's continue to get battered. Interestingly enough the drop in Steem and SBD has encouraged me to power up more. 

I have a relatively small batch of bread to bake today. Also trying out a honey and dried raisin bread today. I will keep you updated on that one. Tomorrow is my day off and I will plant 3 more trees around where I live. Plus do a load of surfing!


To all sandwich makers out there. Go check out this contest: Steemit sandwich contest week 34.

Big shout out goes to @jaybird for organizing this contest. 

I used the following to make this sandwich:

Bread:

  • Wheat flour
  • Water
  • Yeast
  • Salt

Filler:

  • Mantecoso cheese
  • Pepperoni
  • Spinach
  • Red onion
  • Black olive
  • Garlic
  • Tomato sauce
  • Basil
  • Salt & pepper

Every time it starts with a little ball of dough. 

Roll or stretch out like you would a pizza, but this is a way smaller version. 

Pour a little sauce in the middle. Try not to cover your dough edges with sauce. If you do it will make very difficult to fold and pinch the dough later. 

Sprinkle on some shredded spinach, diced onion and garlic. Salt & pepper as necessary here. 

I try not to over stuff the bread here. If you do, it might tear during proofing and cutting. Then you get a mini volcano but in your oven. Good luck cleaning up ;). Here at this point I add the pepperoni, cheese and pitted black olive. 

Fold over and pinch as such. Tip: Use of both hands here is highly recommended. 

Flip the folded and pinched button over.

Place on a floured baking tray and let proof for a minimum of 90 minutes. Guess which on is mine?

Oven baked for 20 minutes at 400-420 F. They have come out super golden and they smell like warm pizza. 

Quick validation whilst these are cooling off. 

Presented with no comment:

Hey everyone. I hope you liked this sandwich. I would like to share another video I made:

Short Video: Upvote a tree to make it a Steem forest. Charity starts with Steem. 33 native trees planted in Peru so far.


Yes, I plant trees for your upvote. It is that simple. 30 trees  planted since the 1st of February and all with your simple upvote.

(Usage with permission. This art work and owner of such, is courtesy of @artwatch and usage requires permission )

It all started with the Steemit Sandwich Contest.

If you would like to read my posts, then find me here @intrepidsurfer

Sort:  

It was super tasty @rinarinjani , you should make a sandwich for the contest too :)

I will try to learn to make it ..
thank you @intrepidsurfer for the support..

This button looks super tasty @intrepidsurfer! Love the picture @artwatch has painted to show what your trees could do for that bleak landscape!

Hey @lizelle howzit going? Oh this was super good to eat. Did you see the @jaybird's message about next week contest. Add one ingredient you wouldn't normally use. I think it is going to be a cracker of a week.

Trees are coming along nice. I have a considerable amount saved in my savings wallet. I am just waiting for increased value for Steem/Sbd. I am plant 3 more tomorrow :) @artwatch is amazing with her art work, you should check her out.

I did not see that thanks!
Been hectic hectic here, Easter holidays plus had wedding guests before that, same day checkouts and check-ins may be good for business but shoo it's like running a marathon, even with staff! I'm quite OCD as everything must be perfect.
Will check out @artwatch thanks.
Steem & other cryptos (ethereum especially) sinking to hectic lows, but like my son said it's the time to buy and only sissies sell and run, BUT one should not use your bread money.
My balance looked so good in Dec/ Jan & now it's fallen so low :(:(
Hope you're having a great weekend, happy tree planting tomorrow, don't forget to talk to the trees and tell them to grow nicely :):)

@intrepidsurfer - when I saw the title to your post, I was immediately planning to say to you "if you can eat a sandwich, then you can make one" hehehehe - because I wanted to invite you to join my #whatscookingchallenge - and THEN drumroll I saw that you DID in fact make the bloody sandwich... hahahaha!!!! So now I am going to nag you to enter even more... ;)

Even the intro post says it can be a sandwich that you submit as an entry ;)

hey @jaynie , thank you for your message. I just checked out your posts and pretty kief! I will do my best to submit one this week, but where will I get some red wine???

hahaha!!! Another fellow South African??? (How unobservant of me hehe) Well, @intrepidsurfer, if red wine is hard to come by.... other alcoholic beverages will qualify ;) hehe! Looking forward to see what you share! YAYNESS... oops, I mean lekker!!!! ;)

Born in the Seychelles and spent my teens in Mauritius. So there was A Lot of South African influence. I have been a couple of times, but that was years ago now. It is going to have to be a cold Peruvian beer instead :)

Sounds good to me :) Looking forward to it! cheers!!!

Oh, that one made me hungry! I have to tell you, seeing all of this bread you make is making me want to make bread again...I think I need to start a sourdough...
Nice pizza-wich! Enjoy the surfing!

never can beat a sour dough bread :)

Oh yea, I love these little guys!

Ppl are going stuffed sandwich this week it looks like!

bru the amount of people bakng their own bread for this contest is amazing. This is so cool to be part of. Next week is going to be a cracker, everyone I know has their thinking caps on.

great initiative @jaybird

ps. these little buttons are favourites amongst my friends here in Peru.

I am liking the "button"! Great flavors in there. Good luck.

Mmmmh, that looks delicious... it's kind of a Bread Calzone ;) excellent

it was totally delicious :) good to see your sandwiches!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67676.49
ETH 2622.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63