VLOG: Upvote a tree- Charity starts with Steemit. Your upvote will plant trees in Peru. 22 planted to date

in #charity6 years ago

I have started the ball rolling to get 40-50 native trees planted in one go. The response I have received so far, warrants an up-scaling of tree planting. 

This could turn into a forest. Our forest. 

I have recently taken to writing posts that will enable reforestation in Northern Peru. Upvoted posts plant trees! Today we planted 2 Algarrobo native tree saplings and all thanks to Steemit!  

There are so many supporters of this community project. If I did not mention you out loud, I mean no offense, there are too many. But I do reference each supporter with the first weekly post every Sunday.

If you like what you see. Please upvote, comment and resteem. 

I donate 100% of the SBD earned on the reforestation posts    (like  this one) to a local ngo called Ecoswell. This ngo has a   reforestation  program in which they have small garden nurseries in the    village. I  donate to them and I get lots of tree saplings to plant  myself. This on  behalf of all you upvoters. Please see the donation  receipts below for  this week:

 (150 Peruvian Soles/46USD)   

 (280 Peruvian Soles/ 86USD)  

My most recent posts that  includes a written description, photos and personal  comment feedback:

My first video: Upvote a tree- Charity starts with Steemit. Your upvote will plant trees in Peru. 20 planted to date

My first ever post about this: I won some steem on SSC, so I bought a tree and planted it.  

If you would like to read my posts, then find me here @intrepidsurfer

Sort:  

Hey, I just found out about your great efforts from a video by Dan and I want to stop by and say how much I appreciate people doing these wodnerful things.

I have actually met one tree-planting Steemian already - @martin.mikes has been working on saving a mountain forest in Cameroon. He is also the author of the @treeplanter voting bot. You guys are awesome! I am gonna support you :) My upvote is not worth much yet but I will definitely be a regular to your blog ;)

Keep up the fantastic work!

Thank you @phortun for your kind words and support. It is very appreciated. Dan posted that video of him interviewing me, classic, I don't know if I can bare watching that. I probably will though :)

Yes I have heard about @martin.mikes and his project in the Cameroon. I really love how this platform is leading to the creation of many beautiful things.

Without your support, none of this would be possible.

@intrepidsurfer

Hi this @jahnyiku, this is some real fantastic stuff keep up the good work. They need more persons like you in the world.

thank you very much @jahnyiku :) I am just doing my part and you are part of it too.

Where are you now?
because I'm proud of you adn i hope you still be a good

Thank you @mukhtarefandi for your kind words. I am in Peru.

Great idea. Upvoted and followed - can't wait to see more about the project. All the best from Canada.

thank you ever so much @emwalker for your support. I am just about to head out and get another batch of tree saplings to plant.

Resteemed to over 14600 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

@resteem.bot

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program.
APPICS is a new social community based on Steem.
The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO will start soon.
Read here more: https://steemit.com/steemit/@resteem.bot/what-is-appics

@resteem.bot

thank you @firash-alghazali , you helped plant a tree too :)

It takes a certain type of person... To be that that mindful of the world and to view it as a community. I'm always inspired when I see effors such as these... Where we can all help our world by just participating. This is innovative charity work. Thank you for allowing us all to be a part of it

thank you @agirlis for your very kind words. I have worked in international development and this platform is looking to be an extraordinary tool to assist good projects...anywhere!

No, thank you for making it happen too!

@intrepidsurfer

good work....your post are helpful in every espect of life

thank you for your kind words @imrankhanb , just giving back

Hey bro! You're good on camera. Smooth. I say um um um um um uuuuuuhhhh, ummm a whole lot. You're good!

I've got a good steemit opportunity for you and got approval to offer it to you. call me on skype at dan.gardner.82 and I'll give you all the details.

Good morning Dan, just got your message and added you to my skype.

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @resteemr!
Thank you for using @resteemr.


@resteemr is a low price resteem service.
Check what @resteemr can do for you. Introduction of resteemr.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64278.56
ETH 3504.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54