SteemitPhotoChallenge (3 Entries) - GREEN GHOST SALSA PHOTO SHOOT + RAMBUTAN

in #steemitphotochallenge8 years ago (edited)

I made my favorite original salsa recipe yesterday, and took the time to take these photos of it for the photo challenge. The first two entries are of my Green Ghost Salsa, and the other one is a couple of Rambutan. To learn more about the Rambutan, keep an eye on @anotherjoe, as he should be posting an article about it in the near future.

Enjoy the photos, and if you want to learn how to make my previously "secret recipe" salsa, click here once you are done checking out this post.

1st ENTRY - GREEN GHOST SALSA 1

2nd ENTRY - GREEN GHOST SALSA 2

3rd ENTRY - RAMBUTAN

All photos were taken by @papa-pepper yesterday afternoon in natural lighting with my Canon VIXIA HF R500.


As always, I'm @papa-pepper, and here's the proof:



proof-of-food



FOLLOW


Awesome Handcrafted @papa-pepper logo kindly donated by @vlad - Thank you!!


OPERATION TRANSLATION logo provided by @oecp85.

(click link above for more info on Operation Translation.)

Sort:  

Good combination of Salsa and Rambutan. Rambutan is familiar to me but I must try for salsa.

errm, if you had to look at that the way I do @papa-pepper at a magnified level...

No way you'd eat it, one of the benefits of being blind is ya get to try things no matter what they look like lol..

I bet it is good :)

Thanks...

You're welcome @majes!!!

If the taste buds still work fine, maybe I'll bring you a jar sometime!

No need, I'm packing up the travel trailer now and will be there by morning...

So I can just pick up that pretty red pepper and munch on it? ; )

Need me to drop a couple in the mail?

Thanks, but Jalapenos are about as hot as I go. I'll admire your ghost peppers' heat, beauty and productivity from a distance.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

mmmmmmmmmm the GHOST!! excellent!

Oh yeah, me and the Ghost go way back!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76