WHITE BEAN CHICKEN CHILI with Jalepeno (Food Photo Shoot)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food8 years ago

Hey Steemians! Ok, it's Monday and I think we need a quick and easy meal.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. Most every time, I cross post on my personal blog which you can find in my INTRO POST.

Ok everybody, I am continuing my experiment of posting without a recipe. I have done this twice now and out of almost 400 votes, only one request for a recipe. So with that data in hand, here is another post without a recipe. Should you want it, just comment and I'll be happy to send it to you. I can't even tell you how much work is involved in writing out a recipe.

So, I made this chili with dried beans that I soaked overnight and then cooked in chicken broth. If you have followed me, you'll know my passion for REAL chicken broth. When you soak the beans in the broth, they absorb incredible flavor that way, plus they’re cheaper dried. I love how easy this soup comes together and it’s a one pot dish. As Burt Bacharach composed and sang, "What the world needs now is love, sweet love,..." What I say is, "It's Monday and the world needs a one pot dish!"

If you want the recipe for this dish, simply comment and I will send it to you. Really, I want to send to all those that want it.

A little shout out to @papa-pepper, there's a few peppers here for you mi amigo.






AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME

PAY ME 100% STEEM POWER

Sort:  

A useful compromise might be to just list the ingredients. Not how much or what to do with them, but just what all you used. That gives people a place to start, with herbs and spices, especially, but also ingredients that go well together. Nice food photography, as usual, too. : )

Good things to consider. Thanks so much for the feedback. This is what I was going for, just some opinion. Again, thanks for taking the time.

I'd have upvoted it anyways, but I'll take a shout-out!

Thanks for everything!

good, and I hope you enjoy my entries

I will take a look

YUM! I love white beans! I usually make tuna salad with them. STEEM ON my friend!

И где Вы берете рецепты всех этих вкусняшек ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56278.39
ETH 2377.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29