SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry: Happy in the Rain

in #steemitphotochallenge6 years ago (edited)

I know some people spray water on flowers for photos such as this one, but this is Real Raintm on this in-your-face-orange flower of unknown make and model:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 42mm, ISO200, f8, 1/160s

Some bonus photos, not for the competition, but for your viewing pleasure.

Poppies:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 42mm, ISO200, f8, 1/80s


Olympus Stylus 1s, 300mm, ISO100, f5.6, 1/500s

Gentians:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 42mm, ISO125, f8, 1/160s


Olympus Stylus 1s, 42mm, ISO200, f5.6, 1/60s


Olympus XZ-1, 28mm, ISO400, f8, 1/40s

Thanks for watching!

My first entry is here; Steemit Photo Challenge details here.

Sort:  

in your face flower = calendula :P

I like the one with butterfly...
What crazy person would spray the flowers with water? :p

Those not satisfied with what is already there.

Beautiful clear color!! I've never sprayed water on flowers - I didn't even know it was a thing. haha.....I'm so not a pro.

Amazing shots!

Thank you. I prefer taking photos of what is there and what strikes me, instead of arranging what I would like to be there, but to each their own, I suppose.

Me too. I hardly ever plan.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #macrophotography, the weekly selection will be released on Friday.

You have earned 5.25 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.05
Server time: 12:00:07
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 16.70/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Awesome stuff. These are so beautiful they look unreal.

That's my #originalwork hope you like it called it Yellow Queen

20180119_155400-01-01.jpeg

Very nice! I love the step by step pictures.
Speechless,Photography of different styles,It's like you only see these in the dreamworld,Every Photo has it's own charm and a secret message in it.
I am really amazed by exploring the nature in this way.
Superb collection.Thank you for sharing, so beautiful many of them,
wow-2.png

Can't beat those natural colors.

I really like the last one - the colours are very vibrant!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14