SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry - Help me!

"Help me!"

The spider's latest victim awaits its inevitable fate on a web in our garden.

In contrast to my first entry I wanted the background of this shot to be relatively plain to bring out the colour in the fly, so I positioned myself so that our dark grey-green shed was behind the web.

Sort:  

Woow ...
extraordinary

Uh oh! ☆☆☆☆☆ Excellent photo!

Wonderful shot!

Can i have your camera? hihi

Hi! It's nothing particularly special. It's an 11 year old Canon EOS 350D. I used an extension tube with my 50mm prime to let me focus so close :-)

really great photo....I don't feel too sorry for the "fly" - is it a fly? I think I detect a large stinger?? Oh, the circle of life....

Beautiful!!!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99