Mountain bike California, South San Jose

in #steemitmtb6 years ago

This is my mtb ride from this afternoon, it was a rather warm 78* F and when I finished, it was in the low 80'ies. Typical CA weather I guess.

I rode by a few cow pastures to get to the new Rancho San Vicente trail system. Anyone having steak or hamburger for dinner tonight?
cow.jpg

The ride was 25 miles and 1.5k of climbing. Sweating was on the menu as it was very warm on the climbs.
strava.jpg

GPS data is from a Garmin Vivoactive HR uploaded to Strava
data.jpg

I took a few photos while out on the trail as there were an arrange of wild flowers and landscapes. But with the sunshine and a new to me phone/camera, I was able to somehow switch to the front facing camera and I ended up taking a bunch of crappy selfies.
How come I did not notice that the camera was reversed? One thing is that I do not have the display on auto adjust so It was low in a very bright condition. When I looked at the display, all I saw was a reflection, it was very hard to see anything at all. I assumed that I was aiming and capturing the right frame...

I did manage to get this shot of an egret that flew by as I crossed a creek. The shot is cropped a bit and I wanted to see the detail although I did not use the zoom feature.
egret.jpg

Anyway, the crypto market seems to be in a trading range with BTC going directly sideways. I'm sure there are a lot of traders waiting to see if it will be breaking lower than the Feb 6th low.

Sort:  

This post which has a payout in excess of $50.00 has utlized one or more bidbots.

postpromoter payout in the amount of $10.21 USD.
buildawhale payout in the amount of $10.18 USD.
appreciator payout in the amount of $10.05 USD.
upme payout in the amount of $9.73 USD.
smartsteem payout in the amount of $8.03 USD.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform.

Please consider the long term effect on our platform before using bidbots!

You can read more about how bidbots are affecting our platform here.

This comment is by no means a judgement of your work @glennolua, only an earnest appeal that we might all work together to build a great platform by letting the community curate our work and not bidbots.

@Transparencybot is a non-profit initiative, please consider supporting it it and the transparency it brings to our platform.

Take your auto spam service off of my posts.

Complete spam. Not to mention the bot owner upvoted their own comment on your post.

I down voted their comment at 0 or 1%, can't remember. Then the owner came back and upvoted 100%. I then changed my down vote to 100%.

I looked at your blog and you have the same spam post. I suggest that you down vote every single one of his posts.

I just don't want to get into a flagging war. I was careful to follow what I thought was good advice. Post once a day. Make it a quality post. I even make sure I wait long enough so that the bots don't get curation fees. I even take time to give upvotes and positive comments to introduce yourself posts. I've kept everything positive and have been trying to avoid negativity so it sucks that people are coming into my posts with negative spam while not even looking at the post itself to see if it's a decent post.

Even though you disagree with the bot post, your not willing to do anything about it....? Stand up for what you believe is right, do you like to be policed? Told what you can and can't do? And new laws created by some nobody that you have to abide by?

And have all his followers flagging my posts? I'm just one minnow with low sp so I'm not sure what I can accomplish against a self-righteous group of people who are disappointed that the platform doesn't work the way they think it should. I was disappointed at how it worked too, but I figured out how it works. Bidbots are allowed on the platform. Spam in comments is not supposed to be allowed.

I downvoted his bot post and have not received any of his followers flagging any of my posts. He did upvote the bot post after I flagged it. I'm a a small fry too, but will not put up with a continuous spam post on my blog. At least as long as I am on this platform.

Nice exertion,man...moreover some more fitness related posts.. Like exertions we should do.. stuff like that..

You got a 2.73% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @glennolua!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Cycling Community on Steemit sends you some good wind!!

You are upvoted and resteemed by Thank You Bicycle - SteemIt Cycling Community!
It is our mission to spread good vibes of cycling across Steemit. We support you!

Keep those wheels rolling and enjoy the ride!!

If you want to know more about our mission click here.
If you want to join us, click here.
If you do not like our activity, reply with STOP to this and we will leave you alone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48