Steemit and I so far - Steemit Inspiration

in #steemitinspiration7 years ago (edited)

Image Source


Image Source

It's been approximately 3 months since I joined Steemit, my daughter was born around the same time that I found out about this wonderful platform. Some of you were introduced to it but for me, I guess I found it by sheer luck. At first, I didn't know much about it and was actually skeptical of it. I mean who wouldn't be if they weren't properly introduced to it, right?

It's a good thing that I decided to open up an account and start writing otherwise I would never have known about the wonderful communities like MSP, Steemit Philippines, Estur and a few others. On the very first day when I posted my introduction, people were kind enough to introduce me to these communities. I was first introduced to Steemit Philippines and from there led towards MSP and the other groups on the very same night. MSP was where I got to once again get in touch with @sammosk, he's a wonderful guy by the way and has helped me a lot on and off Steemit. He helped me set myself up for the bots on minnowsupport PAL discord channel as well as introduced me to the people there.

He also adviced me on many different things to do and following his example, I was motivated to create my fiction competition in order to help writers and showcase their stories. He wasn't the only one who was very helpful, I suffered some problems with my crypto account being hacked and losing more than 2k dollars which I worked hard for through faucets and trading activities...some bouts of depression which I usually have when I get very pensive and usually talking to the people on Steemit or the communities that are part of steemit made me feel better as they adviced me.

Over these three months, I have seen the support that people have given me, seen myself break one milestone after another that I had set for myself at a shockingly fast pace much to my surprise. Steemit inspires me to keep working hard and doing what I can for my family whenever I come here to read the amazing articles by other people. I might not have the job that I wanted but the people here have taught me to always remain positive.


Image Source

Last week I received my first whale upvote from @blocktrades on my competition post, I was ecstatic and overwhelmed by it. Even though the majority of the payout from that post was going to the winner, I felt happy because to me it meant I was making someone's day. It also proved to me that hard work does pay off and instead of writing spam or posting junk, one should always strive to keep doing their best on this platform.

@blocktradesupvote.png

I had blogged a few times in the past but always ended up giving up on it within a few weeks but with steemit, I love mingling with the people, reading their works and sharing about my life and the growth of wonderful daughter with them. But now I have found a place where I can be myself, talk about the things I want to and perhaps make a little extra on the side to help support my family as well as better my writing ability. I will keep working hard and surprising everyone. :)

Much love for reading through this long and boring post! <3

Kyrios


Sort:  

Hi @kyrios I had so many wonderful experiences since I joined more than 1 year ago. The community here is so supportive and I enjoyed blogging here.

I wish more communities were like this all over the world. Steemit is a wonderful place to share experiences and knowledge and just like you mate, I love blogging here.

That is one reason I post on a daily basis.

Loading...

Hello @kyrios

First of all, the post is not boring, it is original.

If only more bloggers share what they really feel Instead of posting what they have no knowledge about in the name of quality content.

Also know that the most Important thing on Steemit is not the Steem, it the people here that is the most valuable. Just keep on working out your personal brand with patience.

You shall overcome

Your daughter is cute, waiting for her to grow so I will see what she will blog about.

Followed You.

@ogochukwu

Thank you mate for your kind words and I understand that if bloggers talked about what they felt rather than topics they don't understand we will have some really great content here. It's also true that Steem doesn't make steemit, it is the interaction between people and the content that they bring that makes this place wonderful.

Just like you I am also looking forward to growing up so I can find out what she will talk about it ahahaha. :)

Followed you too mate.

@kyrios

Nice post - great to see stories of people coming here and enjoying it and doing well. Makes a nice change from the complaints about the platform now working...

Cheers

I know I mean whining about the platform not working or earnings being low won't change a thing. People should just focus more on enjoying themselves and mingling...they will be able to have more fun that way.

I fully agree

Of course I imagine it's much easier to enjoy yourself on here if you can throw out multi$ upvotes whenever you feel like it.

But if STEEM grows, then everyone will grow with it - time to be acquiring more

Cheers

@kyrios, Your baby is too cute. One thing I can surely say, Steemit is a wonderful community to be part of. That's why even if the payout is not that great for the minnows, there is always a hope that someday we will also get acknowledged.

That is the thing that I like about steemit. I don't have to worry about payouts. I just want to share my writing and get advice from friends and other things. I know someday I will be acknowledged and that is all that matters to me as long as I am bringing something to the table. :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @kyrios to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Don't forget to check out the sponsored writing contest! 125 SBD in prizes!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Well you had a wonderful journey on steemit.

BOTTY wishes a wonderful journey ahead too :]

Thank you Botty and it was in this journey of mine on steemit that I got to meet wonderful people like you and many others. :) We will have a great journey together, a wonderful steemit adventure.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

Not long and boring at all! Congrats on your 3 months. Keep blogging and steeming. I wish more posts were like this, honest and sincere. @ironshield

They will people will eventually come to the realization that being honest and sincere is better than anything else, I hope. Anyways thanks for reading through the post mate and keep steeming! :)

@kyrios

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70786.17
ETH 3822.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50