Steemit Weight Loss Challenge Plus - Bounty: Earn 15 SBD

Hi All,

I just came across @queenmountain’s post on the #steemitweightlosschallenge and I liked the idea of creating an immutable record of a weight loss commitment. I am going to take the challenge one step further and offer a bounty in the event of my failure. If I am unable to meet my goal, I will transfer 15 STEEM DOLLARS to the first 30 direct commenters on this post. That is a 450 STEEM DOLLAR payout in the event of my failure. Of course fulfillment of my obligation is all based on trust, but I am a person of my word and the funds are currently in my wallet.

I have added my own tag - #steemitweightlosschallengeplus - for anyone who wishes to participate in the challenge and offer a bounty on their success, or lack thereof.

About Me:

I am 35 years old, 5’ 9”, and I have always been a little overweight. For the past year or two my baseline has shifted above 200 pounds and recently I have been beginning to push 210. I have decided I need to get a handle on this now for it will only get more difficult as I get older. Currently I am 207.2 pounds.


Time frame: By December 31st 2016

Weight loss goal: 175 pounds.

That is a total loss of 32.2 pounds in approximately 4.5 months – which is pretty fast but still within the recommended range for healthy weight loss.

Plan: Sleep more, drink less, do a little running, and actually eat some green stuff.


Here is my before photo (cartoonified to lessen the shame):  

If I receive some commenters I'll be sure to keep them updated on my progress periodically.

Wish me luck. I’ll need it!  

And please join the challenge if you need to drop a few pounds!

Sort:  

Awesome man, good for you! I was just a little overweight myself (well mostly completely out of shape) some years ago and started running, biking and surfing.

Once you are fit the rest is easier to do since your metabolism accelerates and burns fat naturally as you pack some muscle. Don't forget to stop stuffing your face with pizza everyday though, that also helps a lot!

Good luck!

Oh s%$@!
I forgot about pizza. That's going to be the hardest part.

Edit:
Forgot to mention that if no one comments on this post I'll bump the reward up to 100 SBD for you.

Haha, I really think you can do it, I know I would (I'm cheap as hell, would die of starvation before losing money).

It will still require a lot of work and self restraint so go easy on yourself.

Great idea, like how you've structured the challenge. I had some success earlier this summer eating "very clean" (all whole, organic foods, lots of green smoothies, no processed foods) for several weeks. I even gave up dairy and caffeine (temporarily)! Then vacation, and a wedding in the family, and back to "normal" eating, which is "mostly healthy" but doesn't result in pudge reduction. It's time to refocus: getting my head back in the game and keeping it there is the most important thing. You're inspiring me to get serious about it again.

good start

I'll take those odds and wish you luck. I'm on the underweight end of the spectrum myself.

I'll throw in a comment to get in the running. But I hope you lose the weight too :)

Interesting challenge goodluck man.

Good for you! This is an awesome challenge. I wish you the best.

Aaaah! I just found your post, yay! I am no longer the lone wolf! Lets get this tag off the ground! I am gonna say that it gets freaking TOUGH to lose weight after hitting 30, and then even TOUGHER after 40. So we gotta do this NOW before the weight turns into a snowball effect. I am going to put a link to your post in my latest post today. Thanks for joining me!

Yep. It's only getting harder and harder. Need to make some lifestyle changes now otherwise I'm screwed.
Thanks for the link.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60051.08
ETH 2417.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43