#Steemitfitnesschallenge | Working my way up slowly again | WARNING : CONTAINS SEMI NUDITY

in #steemitfitnesschallenge8 years ago (edited)

Heya steemit !

Inspired by @winstonwolfe i decided to pick up my training again. At the age of 18 i regularly went to the studio but dropped it after 2 years again. I was in pretty good shape back then, but have no pictures of the golden days.

I try not to make rocket science out of this topic and do not complicate stuff unnecessarily.
 

My Workout consists of 3 exercices.
1.Pullups
2.Pushups
3.Core training
 

  • I do one exercise routine each day. I do reps until i can´t do another  one, lower the intensity so i can do more and so on. Untill i get to  the point, where clapping over my head is impossible.
    I don´t take any supplements either.

    I was running a little log on a different forum, that´s where the pictures originate from.
    Therefore mostly blacked out faces. You can still tell from the green wristband that is really me, if you care enough to look up my other posts ;)

    That is me exactly one year ago :







    Around christmas this year :






    At this time i was moving out , so my diet went really down the gutter. I seldomly cook and mostly just eat junk food. I would need way more calories.

    So this is how i look now.



    Again, this is really me i just blacked my face out because i posted those on a rather shady forum ;) You can verify that by taking a glimpse in this thread :
    https://steemit.com/life/@supermeatboy/we-are-renovating-an-abandoned-crackhouse-or-photostory

    Goals :
  •  Gain weight
  •  Start reading steemit guides on how to cook properly
  •  Eat way more ---> gain more weight
  •  Pushing my limits, do more reps


    Thanks for giving my post a read ! :)
Sort:  

I hear you about the diet. For me training has always been easy, because I love it. It's the dieting that's a killer.

It happens all to often that i starve myself until i get my butt up to get some food. I feel you :)

What workout do you for core stability? I have back issues because more core is wrecked. I tore an ab muscle in college as a pole vaulter.

I usually do a combination of pullups and abs excercise. I pull myself up and touch my right elbow with my left knee, i guess that is not an option if you have back issues although.

You should probably just go along with crunches and see if this works out. They can be done on a matress too and are quite challenging.
Thanks for showing interest :)

Thanks for the reply!

What went wrong? No motivation?;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58131.27
ETH 2360.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38