Learning English Through Poetry : With a Dose of HumoursteemCreated with Sketch.

Introduction


Learning can be dull and boring especially when its all words without illustrations. What it worse is when it is presented without excitement and antipication. The best educators brings out the fun and colours in teaching. To me, poetry is art. It is almost like music that plays with words. There is no better way to learn English than a dose of humour and bucketful of sunshine.


Poems Through Eyes of Famous People

Einstein

einstein.jpg
source

They call me a genius but I am not,
Merely a greying old man in atom I spot,
I am not into nuclear bomb,
All I need is just a comb.

Tyson

tyson.jpg
source

They ring me with Evander Holyfield,
To box a fight that I cannot just shield,
I was hungry but the bell didn’t ring,
Chomp I went, a piece of ear came off the string.

Gollum

gollum.jpg
source

I live a life, with my previous ring,
An obsession only Sauron could bring,
I never though I am into bling,
To a ring I am now worshipping.

Harry Potter

harry potter.jpg
source

I am the boy that survived,
Wit a scar from he-who-shall-not-be-named,
I summon the Patronus,
To light the cinema shrouded in greyness.

Yao Ming

Yao-Ming.jpg
source

I can touch the cloud,
If tiptoeing is allowed,
They say the basketball is grace in air,
But, I still win even without any flair.

Micheal Jackson

micheal jackson.jpg
source

They call me the King of Pop,
Because my moonwalk is tops,
I sing to smooth criminal but I am not Billie Jean,
I just want my song to be a good cuisine.

Adele

adele.jpg
source

They tell me I put them to sleep,
I tell them to go rolling in the deep,
I am now setting fire to the rain,
I am no plain Jane, because I am into blockchain.

line_separator2.png

Campaign Trail : #makemeyourwhale / #buymeacar

https://steemit.com/life/@perennial/laws-of-attraction-now-i-have-conspired-with-the-universe-to-turn-me-into-a-whale

perennial.jpg

Sort:  

This is clever and effective.

Having worked as an English Language teacher for years (in Japan and Canada), I understand that students need something to keep them interested – and more than that, to keep them from getting bored.

I remember often being bored when I was a student. But I also remember sometimes being interested. The difference was the teacher and the way the material was presented.

One way to keep students interested is humor. Once I, as a teacher, learned that, my teaching became much more effective.

After you make the class fun and interesting, you can teach the students anything, even those parts that might be considered "boring." That method works for the teacher, and it works for the student.

Keep teaching, and keep it fun and interesting!

Thx. I was fortunate to have good teachers. Myself i dont teach but i convey my message on how i would love my teachers to teach me.

Adele into blockchain? wait . what do i miss? hehe

Paris hilton is into ICO so is Floyd Mayweather.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

I pretty much agree with you @perennial ! The poetry language has a soul! Include em artistic photography and art. Perfect combo!

What u say couldnt be more true,
Spoken like a true blue,
Poetry was traditional rap,
Putting king arthur right on the map.

Thx for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68874.67
ETH 3743.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72