Laws of Attraction: Now I Have Conspired With The Universe to Turn Me Into A Whale!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

My Human Frailties


IMG-20171013-WA0026.jpeg

I reminded myself that humility and modesty must come first. But can you resist the temptation when the calling is as strong as this? I can’t stop my imagination from running wild. I am reminded of the conversation that I had with @arbitrarykitten on ‘Law of Attraction’ which to me is a bunch of horse shit. It is nevertheless good marketing ploy. You can’t go wrong if you have 20 million sales under your belt and translated into more than 50 languages.

Laws of Attraction


law-of-attraction.jpg
source

One of the bestseller of my time. How uniquely packaged, first, it is called ‘The Law’ and the way the language is crafted seems to shroud the concept into a mystical science ‘the universe conspires to bring everything together to achieve your desire'. It taps into our inner psyche. We do not question the law because it has the badge of enforceability. If the universe conspires to do something for me, I am the grander scale of things. So, it satisfy the second criteria of marketing, the affirmation. Everyone loves a good conspiracy theory. That is how the story of Area 51 survives.

I Need the Conspiracy to Work


Now back to my frailties as a human. I just came back from a Mazda roadshow. My materialistic human side took control of humility. I now crave for a Mazda CX-3. These are the pictures that I took from artistic angles because no one wants a boring straight view.

BeFunky Collage.jpg

The cravings followed me the entire day. I imagined myself driving the car, I imagine myself washing the car, I imagine myself preparing my next posting on Steemit whilst seated in the car listening to its spanky cool audio system. Then it came to my mind, I eat, I drink, I think and I even shit this Mazda CX-3. The universe should be conspiring now to make my dreams come true.

Then I remember rule No. 40.1 (b), there can be no success without action. So in essence I cannot just dream, I must bring forward into motion my desire and coupled with the energy that the universe has muster for me, I am definitely pressing at the push start button of my very own scarlet red sporty Mazda.

I Am Going to Assist the Universe to Assist Me


So, I started thinking what I have not done or what I could have done to bring myself closer to my dream whilst tapping on immutable Law of Attraction. Since it is a law of science, just like how gravity works, it doesn't matter if I believe it or not, it will work. I start to explore my options and no better way to explore than to look at the people around me.

Drawing?

Maybe I have an untapped talent for drawing. The closest was @anasgallery. I took a sample of his work (below) and I started technically trying to get the face and the hair right. I remember something from youtube that you must divide the face into a few segments. I did all that, the result is a valid entry into the Halloween challenge. So I guess drawing is not my thing.

IMG-20170929-WA0040.jpg

Maybe something simpler, doodling just like how @pinstory does.

BeFunky Collage2.jpg

Maybe after I purchase a Wacom. So, it’s a miss.

Photography?

Then I looked around, how tough can it be to take pictures like @stevengoh then I remembered I do own a DSLR camera at home that is now collecting dust. Guess it did not work back then.

BeFunky Collage4.jpg

Lifestyle Blogging?

Maybe doing a travel and food series or a lifestyle blog like @notimetospace. I need to do some really cute pose every now and then. Perhaps even take some signage with cute smiles and grins. But never seen a guy in this segment before so there must be a good reason. I ponder further.

arina.jpg

Music?

How about @soonmusic or @zhusatriani? I can’t sing Jason Mraz like @soonmusic but I can hum along. I don’t have the fluidity of @zhusatriani on the guitar. Dang, must discover new category.

BeFunky Collage5.jpg

Other Niche?

Then I am reminded of my buddy @zord189. He does all these cool banners and is very much in demand nowadays after his awesome gif with weed. I turn my computer on, open the Photoshop application, didn’t understand what layers meant, tried @bitrocker2020’s template for gif which as simple as it can be. Then I start to wonder how do I embed the gif into my post. So my quest is answered, computer animation isn’t my cup of tea.

Maybe I can start posting scorpions in the mail like @sam.hsuu or even give motivation talks like @maverickfoo or fly a drone which is such a cool sounding job like @awesomianist.

Reality Check


Let us get back to reality, I think I will mark my calendar today which is the 14th day of October, 2017. My estimated account value stands at $303 and I give myself a period of 6 months to work my ass off and give the Mazda CX-3 a good shot. So, to the whales reading this, you can make me your tagline, 'if @perennial can do it, so can you!' Because the Law of Attraction conspires to make you succeed. I am a very good marketing tool. * wink.

So I guess its back to writing fictional short stories, poems and some occasional rant about life. But I will not forget you red sexy beast and I will be BACK.

line_separator2.png

Campaign Trail : #makemeyourwhale / #buymeacar

I end this with a poem.


Red beauty they call you,
To me its the inner you,
That captivate me like the song Blue Bayou,
You are like the perfect brew,
This addiction is more than I can chew,
To that I call out any whale in the blue,
Gimme my debut.

Sort:  

So fun and funny! I especially like the poem. Best of luck with your whale goal! Upvoting and following.

U r part of the conspiracy.

Oh I love it!!!

You rock.
That is all.

But i am serious...i want that car.

And I seriously believe you.

I resteemed it for a gentle nudge to the universe ;)

The universe will generously reward you. I know it will. In @perennial we trust. Steem ahead. In @perennial we trust. Steem ahead.

Awe, thank you so much <3

" if you hold it in your head, you can hold it in your hand" From what the bleep do we know anyways. I believe that you can materialize anything you want bad enough. You have to make it a part of your being. Almost like fake it, til you make it.
Universally on your side,
@steveblack

Awesome! You are amazing man!

This post has received a 5.17 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @abh12345. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Well, that's sort of the rub. You kinda do have to believe it. I mean, you don't have to believe in law of attraction, but you do have to believe you are worthy and that you can have the shiny red beauty.

I feel it coming...its a good vibe

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Congratulations @perennial! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I'm visualising you driving it...
Great post - the universe will conspire to make it so.
Can you take it for a test drive?

If i do a test drive the universe will go nuts...they will work overtime to make it happen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99