Learning English Through Poems (II) : The Boy That Never GrewsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemiteducation7 years ago (edited)

The fantasy land is what makes childhood so memorable. Some of us have imaginary friends, others actualy sink into their own world of make belief. I am fortunate to have a mother that is full of imagination and the entire process of learning is like an adventure. I wrote my first piece on the Tortoise and Hare race in the form of a poem and I am continuing the same concept with this piece of poem of Peter Pan.

This was my previous post:
https://steemit.com/steemiteducation/@perennial/learning-english-through-poems

Hopefully this can be an attractive piece to kids that are just learning their words and rhyme.

fly.jpg

When your windows goes knock-a-knock,
Expect me without much shock,
Me and my little pixie, who is always a cutie,
Making my life forever fruity.

They say I am the boy who refused to grow,
I say they left the child as they grow,
From a world of joy, laughter and fun,
To a world of rules that happiness shun.

I dare promise you not,
But lets try the clouds us the whole lot,
Without wings I show I still soar,
When imagination rules I will not bore.

Wendy and her brothers are my new recruits,
To them I propose new green boots,
They are my friends, my families not my foes,
To Neverland where there is no rules.

I dread the Hook,
That dastardly one eye crook,
Always up to no good,
I try to stop him if I could.

This magical land should have no foe,
Without enemies for woe,
Happiness should always rein,
With fireworks colouring the sky life is never plain.

Call me Peter Pan and to Neverland I will show you my plan.

fight.jpg

line_separator2.png

perennial.jpg

Sort:  

@cryptohustlin has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Peter Pan is one among my favorite animated stories. I love all the characters. nice poem, indeed! great job!

I agree. Nice drawings too.

Me too. I love peter pan

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

Awwww 💓💓💓

To poem or to the drawing? Or to the author? ❤❤

I don't really know poems..so it's to the drawings HAHAHAHA, pinstory's drawings are too cuteeeee!

Makes me 😢

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

Let me know if you have any questions regarding the project or nomination. Hope to hear from you soon!

If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd to reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem. Every day, three posts using this tag will be chosen by our curators to be resteemed. Good Luck!

Yes i accept. Thx

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @perennial to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Don't forget to check out the sponsored writing contest! 125 SBD in prizes!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

@perennial do you have an audio podcast for your poems? I believe that there will be many of us (like myself) who will enjoy listening to your poems too, because they're really simple yet special!

Thx. But i dont do podcast

It is a global language - a method to communicate with everyone despite their geolocation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68779.72
ETH 3920.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64