The Rabbit Who Wanted To Play The Piano

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

Welcome to a new series I am starting called Marx the Rabbit stories featuring my own illustrations and original stories. In each new story your friend @marxrab will go on a new adventure and will learn many lessons along the way. All photos/illustrations are my own and created specifically to illustrate the featured story. Each story is designed to be like a children's book in steemit article form. Hopefully my tales will be great for all ages and fun to read.

The Rabbit Who Wanted To Play The Piano

It was a bright and sunny Christmas morning when Marx the rabbit woke up to find a piano under the Christmas tree. Marx was so excited to find that Santa Claus had left her such a lovely gift! The little bunny loved music and wanted to play the piano. She had never used one before and had no idea how to play. Checking out her new gift, Marx realized with her tiny rabbit body she couldn't reach the keys to test her piano out.

IMG_0915.JPEG

After some exploring, Marx found a small piano bench hidden behind the Christmas tree. Pushing it in front of the piano, Marx sat down to play. Unfortunately, Marx was still too small to reach the keys!

IMG_0959.JPEG

After searching her home, Marx found a stack of books to put on top of the piano bench. The books gave the bunny the boost she needed to start playing music. Marx didn't know anything about playing the piano other than where to find middle "C." Hitting the key over and over, the small bunny wondered how she was going to learn to play. She didn't have fingers! She only had two beautiful white paws...

IMG_0962.JPEG

Marx felt very discouraged. Bunnies weren't built to play the piano like humans. Her paws were so big she hit two keys at once and messed up her songs. Hoping onto of the keyboard, Marx tried to use all four paws to play. This technique didn't work and the bunny felt sad. How could a bunny play piano?

IMG_0958.JPEG

Marx decided to think about it. Climbing on top of the piano she contemplated about her delima....

IMG_0957.JPEG

And then she moved to a different spot to think some more...

IMG_0956.JPEG

And then she moved to yet another spot to get inspiration.

IMG_0955.JPEG

Finally Marx had enough thinking. She didn't care that she only had paws! She was going to play piano! The rabbit looked down at the keys and was determined to play beautiful music with them.

IMG_0963.JPEG

Everyday the rabbit practiced and practiced and practiced. Her bunny paws learned ways of hitting the keys to play the correct notes. Even though she didn't have human fingers, Marx figured out how to use her paws to play the music she loved so much.

IMG_0965.JPEG

Pretty soon Marx was playing music with ease. She loved her piano so much and she was so proud she didn't give up learning to play.

IMG_0966.JPEG

THE END

Moral to the story: Sometimes in life you may want to achieve a goal but reaching it may be difficult. Even though Marx is a rabbit, she tried her hardest to learn to play the piano. Having paws instead of hands with fingers made learning an instrument very difficult. Marx tried and tried and finally learned a way to play music one key at a time. You can learn a lot from this little rabbit. Goals aren't easy to reach. Sometimes challenges can slow you down but if you work hard, you can find a way to get past any issues you many have to achieve your goals.

Authors Note: Let me know what you think about Marx the rabbit stories and if you enjoyed it enough that I should write more. The illustrations take some time to make (photos edited to look like drawings) so I'd love to know if others found my story entertaining enough to continue.


Banner.png

Sort:  

So cute!! Very cool effects on your pictures :)

Thanks. I so glad to hear you enjoyed the effects. I liked how they turned out.

Thank you my friend..... Nice and enjoyable idea.....
Instead of saying wisdom, you make us imagine it and live with it.

Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Great job - a nice story with great illustrations and a positive message!!!

Thank you! I always appreciate your support and comments. Glad you enjoyed it.

Wonderful illustrations and such a cute story this was real nice

Thanks for the feedback! Glad you enjoyed it.

Your welcome 😎👍😎

Marx this is amazing you have such talent in story telling that alone that you did today should be a book in itself I can't tell you how much I loved it I would do buy a book for each of my grandchildren if you published it, please do more!!!! ❤️ resteem the pictures are very endearing I just fell in love with it

That's so sweet. I have no idea how to publish a book. You are welcome to print the pictures off and make one for your grandchildren if you want. I will probably do more. This took a bit of time but it was fun to make.

I agree. Im amazed at what an excellent and well-rounded writer she is.

I loved your story and the illustrations! It is so much time and effort spent on the blogs that it is nice to know how well they are received.

I have to admit, the positive vibes from the messages really hit a good note with me too!

I've never done photo editing like this before so it's nice to get feedback. I'm more of a writer than a photographer I feel. It's nice to put the two worlds together in a new creation. Thanks for reading my work. I appreciate the comment.

That story was so beautiful..with lovely photos!
Please make more...it was such a treat! <3

Thank you!! I'm having fun making photos into more drawing-like images. Glad it turned out nice.

Hi . @marxrab.

wooww 🙀🐰🐰🐰.
the rabbit who played the piano was really awesome.
it's called a magic bunny.

Always success.

Thank you!! Glad you liked it.

Thanks Upvote !!!🐰
I am a guy who likes the same rabbit.
because the advantages of the rabbit hearing with very distant rodation and a small and beautiful shape.

I love your Marx the bunny stories! They are so creative, I have never seen anything like it. And the bunny searches.. I find these stories both inspiring and entertaining. Great stuff! Definitely worth your effort, in my opinion! :)

Thank you! It makes me happy to read your comment. Glad you enjoyed.

Hooray for Marx! Marx Rab didnt give up. Its like the story of the frog who fell into some heavy whipping cream. Instead of giving up he just kept flapping his little froggy arms, flapping his arms, flapping his arms till he was standing on a big chunk of butter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65045.20
ETH 3523.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37