Investing On WLS For Dummies Like Me

in #steemiteducation5 years ago (edited)

I am a strong supporter of steem platform and I have never stopped being active on steem even when the price of steem was at the lowest point.

I have started investing in other platforms since December last year and whaleshares is one of the platforms that I have been actively involved in.

This is a personal reflection and it is not financial advice so you have to ultimately make you own decision whether it would be worth investing on wls tokens of whaleshares.

Most of us remember that not long ago, the price of wls was above 1 bts and I was shocked when it suddenly rose then because I was still busy trying to power up weekly since most of us do not have a large amount of spare cash to dump unless we are one of the whales with a big fat bank account.


Image Source

The price of wls was really low at the point of my article. The lowest price was 0.15999 bts for each wls.


The above was screenshot from my desktop.

The person who put up this offer was trying to sell 967.358 wls for about 154 bts which was about US$ 9.24 based on each bts at the price of US$0.06.

With all the effort put in, one was willing to sell about 1k of wls for only US$9.24. My personal thought is hodling it if there is no emergency for cash.

If the price of wls rises back to at least 1 bts, selling 976.358 wls would be about 976 bts. This is going to be US$58.56 based on each bts at the same price of US$0.06.

Most Whaleshares members have been bragging about how much confidence and how good Whaleshares is but selling wls at a low price really does not tally with what they are proclaiming.

To me, there is a high chance for the price of wls to climb back above 1 bts again.

By selling 976 wls would have easily earn an additional of almost US$50.

That is really a great difference.

Considering the innovative and creative plans that whaleshares developers have been doing behind the scene, I believe many would believe it is possible.

When we invest in the stock market, we definitely need to find out what the company is doing and whether there is potential. It is quite similar if you have checked out what whaleshares developers have been doing.

By forsaking short-term profit, we can yield a higher profit for all the effort in our content creation.

I also personally feel it is a good time to buy wls to power up as well as hodling it to sell when the price is good.

By selling when 1 wls = 1 bts, I would earn at least 5 times of what I invest now. The price of wls is definitely cheaper than the price of steem so investing in it would not cost as much as investing in steem.

I did purchase and it is literally showing on my whalestake. By putting what I purchase on whalestake, I can earn higher curation reward while waiting for the price to rise to my desired price. I still win if I hodl and I lose if I sell now.

The other thing is if one really needs to sell, it would be better not to try to compete with the lowest price.

Try putting your price at the second or third lowest for each selling order.

If everyone is doing this, we can expect the price of wls to rise progressively and gradually to a healthy level.

In fact, there was a rise of +12.62% at the point while I was writing this article.


The above was screenshot from my desktop.

The fact that BTC is recovering, it makes sense that it may be a matter of time for the price of wls to rise again.

It can be suddenly like the last time that I experienced with a shock.

I need not kick myself when it rises again since I did purchase when the price was still low.

Investment definitely has certain degree of risk but we must consider whether we can believe in the potential of Whaleshares as the next giant social platform even comparable to future Facebook who is coming into the crypto world soon in 2020.

Anyway, I have poured out some of my thoughts as well as why I have been buying lots of wls as investment.

I hope everyone can do your own research and reflection.

Never invest more than you can afford.

I would like to remind my readers that every investment has its risk so it really depends on your appetite and your belief in what you plan to invest.


Disclaimer: This is my personal reflection and I am not in any position to instruct anyone what they should do. I am not responsible for any action taken as a result of this post. My post can only be a reference for your further research and growth. By reading this post, you acknowledge and accept that. All images and pictures were taken from google images that are free from copyright under labelled for reuse.

This article was first published on my blog at Whaleshares.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://fun2learn.steemblogs.club/2019/06/21/investing-on-wls-for-dummies-like-me/

Sort:  

Congratulations @fun2learn! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 135000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 140000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39