The duck who was scared of the otter.

in #steemiteducation7 years ago

image source

There once was a little duck who loved swimming in the river. 

He was a very naughty duck and would not let any other ducks into the water because he was a very selfish duck. His mother tried anything to change him but he would not at all listen to her. 

She really begged him to listen because she was so worried that when he was alone he would get into trouble. But there was no way that she could make him listen. She decided to teach him a lesson. She made friends with a little otter, and she told him what the trouble was, and that her duckling would not listen. 

image source

I will help you the otter said, I build with sticks and will make as if I am a gator, and chase him. The next day he went slowly with the stick that looked like a gator and made as if he was going to eat the little duckling.

 When the duckling saw the gator he started shouting to the other ducks please help this gator is going to eat me. He tried to get away, but the stick was hooked to his foot and he could not move at all. 

He started begging and crying then the little ducks jumped in to try and help him. 

image source

When they saw he was just caught up in a stick they all laughed at him. He felt terrible although it was not really in trouble he did not know and tried to get help from ducks that he treated very badly. He went home to his mother and said. “I made such a fool of myself today.” 

image source

His mother wanted to know what had happened and he told her. She said did you thank the little ducks for helping you. No mother I feel too bad about my actions before. 

Please come with me and I will apologise and ask them to swim with me from now on. She went with him and from then on he never did anything selfish again.

image source

He even took a leaf to help an ant to save himself from drowning one day. Remember never be selfish and always help where you can.  

Try to answer some of the questions from the story.

1. Did the little duck listen to his mother?

2. Who did his mother ask to help her?

3. Was he sorry for what he did?

4. How did he fix his problem?

5. Who did he help?   

 

Sort:  
Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Thank you.

Thank you so much for your post..

Thank you for reply.

Thanks for such an interesting post with such good life lessons. My grandsons will be read this story as they have a hard time "listening"!

Thank you so very much, so glad if it does make someone happy, I know they make my grandkids happy.

Another fun and educational one bigbear !
Thank you :)

Thank you my friend.

nice post; i follow and upvote you, upvote me plzzz...

very beautiful story! i like it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65895.15
ETH 2679.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93