When I was A Kid

in #steemiteducation7 years ago (edited)

When I was A Kid


Source

When I was at the elementary school my daddy asked for me, “what is your aspiration after graduating the elementary school?” I said, “I want to be a pious man.” Then my daddy was astouding to get answer to his question from his little boy with 9 years old and we were bubbling with laughter.

My Daddy explained me that I have to study hard to graduate from my elementary school and he suggested me leaning much more about our Mohammedanism from a piousman in my village.

I was born in Takengon on 1st of February, 1978. Takengon is one of the region in Aceh Province, Indonesia and I spent all of my childhood there. It was very cold city but I enjoyed it very much. I studied hard every night accompanied by my mom.

I was thinking that I just want to be a good man when I am adult. I don’t want to make my parent work hard to gain money to pay my study. I must not be a difficult son for them. I have be able to work while studying to help myself. I must be focused on my future. That was my self-motivation!


Source

I have been learned many kind of positive things by my parent. They need me to be success in my future life. I knew about it and I followed all of their suggestions as well. My teachers at elementary school told me to obey my parent so that I am going to be a good man.

I was not born in the purple. My daddy was a gardener and my mom was a housewife. I helped them after going home from school. I had not much time to fiffle around with my friends although I loved playing football very much. I must discard my needs and I must help my daddy for my school fee after graduation from the elementary school.

Now I am 39 years old. I got married on 2004 in Jakarta with a chinese woman I was getting accquainted in my office when I still working in Jakarta. We have a couple of children. Our daughter is at her first year at yunior high school and she told me that she needs to be a physician or internist. And our son is finishing his elementary school next year. He wants to be a pilot!

I must work hard as a cost estimation engineer for my children. It is a must! I don’t need them to help me. I have to save some of my froasting on the cake for their school fee. Life is a fighting and I know we will have a fighting chance to reach our needs in life.

Now I am sure that my children will be able to reach their dreams.

Keep fighting and regard from Aceh Province, Indonesia.[e20]

Don’t forget to send your Gifts / Donation / Contribution funds to @bullionstackers to help #whalepower Community Project.

Sort:  

You have done very well for yourself by the sounds of things and you sound very happy!! That is the most important thing!

Hi @jaynie, I am very happy you stop by my post. Thabks. Regard from Indonesia.

stay positive and be well

Thanks my friend.

Keep pushing forward, it is a continuous uphill battle everyday and love to hear others who are pushing themselves for the love of others.
All My Best

Yes. We must keep fighting in life. Thankd

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @bahagia-arbi to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bahagia-arbi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

@mrainp420 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Oct 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $17.43 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Oct 20 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59400.36
ETH 2498.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47