Correct this post: A steemception steemhomework within a steemhomework

in #steemiteducation7 years ago (edited)


Image source

Sorry Steemiteducation, I thought I would assign a homework to everyone reading this. I read in another post that most of the time people do not care nor read through any posts at all. That may be true, but I know that there are many out there who do. I for one, read posts and I appreciate all who comment on my posts, you guys are awesome! So from this point forth, I am going to write 5 errors in past, present and future tense. I will leave it to you to look for it and like how I treat my students in the class, there are no rewards but you get my undying gratitude and my love =)

So, here goes.


Today, I will be talking about what the @unmentionables and @steemitbloggers do very well. They drive engagement and the method they used should be implemented as a function on Steemit. How that can be done, I am sure the creators of Steemit have a better idea than I. That being said, I believe such a method can also be implemented in the classroom.

A little bit of a background, @steemitbloggers and the @unmentionables require its members to comment, upvote or sometimes do both before promoting a particular post. Through this, they ensure that everyone receives some exposure and some form of engagement. In the classroom, engagement to the lesson was as important as a patty in a burger, the ice cream in an ice cream cone, the chicken in the fried chicken, the... Ok, I think I am getting rather hungry. The point is, getting students engaged is extremely important. If a teacher attempts to lecture his or her way through the class, the class will either get bored after the 15 minute mark or start running amok. How students react to a class that lacks engagement depends on age, but it is safe to say that teachers should attempt their very best to drive engagement in the classroom.

Driving engagement via @steemitbloggers and the @unmentionables has been done before in the classroom. A teacher could will assign the students to comment on each other's work. In addition, the teacher can also grade the students on how well they comment on each other's work. However, one thing that will missing often when we compare engagement via @steemitbloggers and the @unmentionables and engagement in the classroom is the lack of ownership.


Image source

Many a times, a teacher can get rather focused on just driving engagement and forget that the students do not really care on what they are doing or what they are learning. The same can also be said on some individuals on Steemit. That being said, most are generally more motivated due to the financial motivations involved.

At the end of the day, ownership played an important role, if one does not have ownership nor intrinsically motivated to learn or to write on Steemit, writing on Steemit can be a really short stint as well as learning in the classroom.


I hope you are able to find the mistakes in the post. Do resteem the post for others to try out. Let us prove that people on Steemit vote because they read through the post. Do post the mistakes you find in the comments below.

Oh, and if you do find other mistakes, let me know and I will edit the post =)


follow_alvinauh.gif

Sort:  

I might actually have to read through multiple times to find out the mistakes as my brain tend to "make corrections" while I read.

That said, I admit my grammar may not be the best, so I will leave the experts who have been commenting below to do all the work. haha.
upvoted

Thanks! No worries, it's just a way to engage the readers and prove that there are people who still read contrary to how some people may think that no one reads on steemit anymore

excelent work

They drive engagement and the method they used use should be implemented as a function on Steemit.

A teacher could will can assign the students to comment on each other's work.

In the classroom, engagement to the lesson was is as important as a patty in a burger, the ice cream in an ice cream cone,

However, one thing that will is missing often when we compare engagement via @steemitbloggers and the @unmentionables and engagement in the classroom is the lack of ownership.

At the end of the day, ownership played plays an important role,

Hello Teacher! You said 5, so I only looked for 5. Hope I got them all right. 😂😅

haha, you have answered all of it.

However I am actually wondering, instead of one thing that is missing, could this work for "one thing that will be missing" ?

Often times I get mixed up with different languages.

oh yes, you are right @littlenewthings! That should be will be... :D

English is my second language, I myself is unsure of my grammar most of the time.😂😅

Possibly, it's language and it's dynamic so either way it works.

Well done A++ for you

Yehey! Thank you teacher! 😆

Loading...

In the classroom, engagement to the lesson was
A teacher could will assign the
However, one thing that will missing often when
At the end of the day, ownership played an important role, if one does not have ownership nor intrinsically motivated to learn or to write on Steemit, writing on Steemit can be a really short stint as well as learning in the classroom. (major run on!)

Grammar is fun in any language. ;) I always read the posts I comment on. :) Have a good one. #theunmentionables
It's @unmentionable... And what is the correct one for the other? @steemitbloggers doesn't exist.

Steemit bloggers maybe? I think there's a spacing in between, but yeah, they are an awesome community too. Do check them out

Cool deal. Thanks

I found them - but am tired and too lazy right now to make a beautiful comment with copies of the mistakes :) Lazy student lol

No problem, your grades will not be affected =p

A teacher could will assign the students to comment on each other's work.

However, one thing that will missing often when we compare engagement via @steemitbloggers and the @unmentionables and engagement in the classroom is the lack of ownership.

OK... I just see these two... and then when I scroll down, they have been corrected.. So I will not correct it again "lah"... plus I am too hungry to correct it and to spot others... LOL

Yeah, hungry students are angry students haha.. Why have you not eaten?

Forgot liao why I haven't eat...
LOL... Not angry lah... But malfunction students.... LOL... Brain not functioning properly....

I like your idea of engaging people and seeing if they read the post. I'm not so great on grammar or spelling, looks like they have been found.

They have, I'm still looking for ideas to engage my readers, I'm glad this has been good

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.86$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

You've received an upvote from #TheUnmentionables - a SteemIt community full of members who like to kick ass, take names, and occasionally do it wearing (or forgetting to wear) our unmentionables...

Unmentionables

Please upvote this comment so we can help our members grow faster!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64278.56
ETH 3504.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54