Strong Independent Woman of Samar (Newbie intro post)

in #steemitdiversify6 years ago (edited)


Hey steemians!! I am delighted to be a part of steem world,  so before anything else let me share with you who am I. This is Kessielyn Bote,   21 years old turning 22 this year.  Daughter of Mr. and Mrs.  Richard Bote with one sibling named Kenneth Bote.  



Well our family is no ordinary.  When we were still young we seldom see our father, because we're not living under one roof. Me and my mother together with my brother lives with my Grandma and Grandpa,  while my father lives in his sister's house. But take note my parenta is not separated.  Theres a deep reason for that set up and I think it's not proper to share it here, I hope you'll understand. Because of tgat instances my family is not close to each other, we have grown apart, we do not bond that much. So i've dreamed and prayed for that someday everything will be ok.God was that good that he answered my prayers and wishes. Now we do live happily together. 






                   So much for the drama,  I know everyone of us for sure is hooked into some kind of hobbies or things that catches our attention. It may be music,  movie series or just like me who loves sports so much specifically taekwondo. I started playing it when I was 10years old. It was all my fathers idea to let me join such sport, because he believes it can help me grow as an independent individual that can fight for her self in times of need. I engaged myself so much to taekwondo I spend 3- 4 hrs. a day training at the taekwondo gym that is the reason why at the age of 14 I have already gotten my black belt. I've strived very hard everyday to be a good taekwondo athlete. Tears, sweat and blood have fallen during my training but it was all worth it, becauase I gave glory to our schoold and our city.  I was 3 time defending chapion in poomsae competition and a silver medalist in sparring during my time. But when I reached college it gave me a hard time balancing ny time between studies and taekwondo, so I have decided to quite my sport and just focus on my studies, because I know that studies is more important than sport. I am now a graduate of Bachelor of Science in Accountancy. Determination and perserverance paved way to achieve my goals and dreams which I envisioned not only for my self but for my family and long time boy friend as well.  They were all the reason for all of my hard works.




               I hope you guys give me an upvote and follow me @Kessielynbote this is just my first post and just expect some more to come.  I would also like to thank our group steemdiversify samar-leyte our leader @monwalker @ishteldalosa and our mentor @iwrite

Sort:  

@kessielynbote you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Nice one!! Welcome to steemit! Keep writing 😊

Congratulations @kessielynbote! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @kessielynbote! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @kessielynbote! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @kessielynbote! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @kessielynbote! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @kessielynbote! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @kessielynbote! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67