Steemit Culinary Challenge #3: My Healthy Smoothie

in #steemitculinarychallenge8 years ago (edited)

Broccoli and Bananas in My Family's Habit.

Already since long ago I love broccoli, even after I married and having children at this time. My wife also when pregnant and breastfeeding is very often made of broccoli as a main meal, besides rice and fish. Although now my son don't like broccoli, but I am always motivated him in various ways so that he liked the broccoli.

If the bananas, of course, you already know various kinds of benefits. The fruit with yellow skin has become a tradition at our place since the baby began to stop breastfeeding and start eating for the first time, the bananas become its main food, bananas are also frequently collaborated with rice, by way of mashed. It is special for baby food.

According to some sources that I read, broccoli contains vitamin A, vitamin B, vitamin C and vitamin K. In addition, broccoli also equipped with antioxidant capacity. So, you don't need worry, really a lot benefits there.

Broccoli is also known as "Super Food" because it has a high level of vitamin. Here broccoli as a vegetable is often made to be eaten with rice. There were boiled and commonly also at saute and even made soup. This time I tried to collaborate between bananas and broccoli to make my smoothie was delicious and had a value of vitamins that are useful for health.


Well, just go ahead, we will make a smoothie by making broccoli and bananas as the main ingredient. For one glass of smoothie.

The ingredients:

  • 3 pieces bananas
  • 1 floret broccoli
  • 1 sachet condensed soy milk
  • 1 sachet of condensed chocolate milk
  • Salt to taste
  • A little of water

How to make:

  • Peel 2 bananas

  • Mix with 4 tablespoons of white milk, (soy milk) and blend until smooth. You can add a little water, remember! little, not too much, because it will make your smoothie into juice. We're not juicing, but smoothies.

  • After a smooth, pour it into the glass.

  • Then prepare 1 banana again and fill in to the blender.
  • Enter 4 tablespoons of milk chocolate. Blend until smooth.

  • Pour again into the glass earlier so have two colors, brown and white milk

  • Take a few buds of broccoli only

  • Lastly, put some broccoli florets into a blender, put 3 tablespoons of milk soy, and blender for a long time. Because broccoli is rather rough texture, so it is not easy smoother for a short time.

When finished, please fill in again into the glass already filled banana + milk chocolate and banana + soy milk earlier.


Provide ice cubes, break and fill in into the glass. Banana Smoothie + broccoli is very delicious to drink when it is cold. Please give also to your kids. They would like, it feels so soft.

If you want to feel the benefit, you can make this smoothie every day at home. I purposely made this smoothie today to following the event Steemit Culinary Challenge that hosted by @englishtchrivy. With sponsors by @smooth, @rusvanelulmarin, and @wingz.


Aceh, November 12, 2016.

Sort:  

Great pictures @steemvest! Layering your smoothie, as you have, really adds to the visual appeal.

Thanks @rebeccaryan. Just wanna try it. hope all steemians will like this :)

Well, it's tricky to make a smoothie look appealing. When you blend fruits and vegetable together, the green of the veg, more often than not, creates an off brown colour, once mixed with fruit that isn't visually attractive.
By layering, you have avoided this and it does entice a person to want to try it. :) Good job!

Thanks again... to supporting me. Yours too, @rebeccaryan, I have seen the good side of your food photography. I just take that pics by my phone camera ;)

That good combination the brocoli with the banana, looks delicious, thanks for the step by step my friend @ steemvest17. Congratulations for another great material

You're welcome, my friend @jlufer. I was also guided by my wife for that. My xoxo for her ;)
Thanks for supporting me

Thanks to check this post out @englishtchrivy

@steemvest17, I saw you had trouble with the images last week, I can't remember who else but just in case it happens again, I wrote this post for you and the many others.

Last week? What images that are?

in the photo challenge I believe i saw your comment - btw am happy you're on line I sent you a message back in the chat
edit: sorry it was already fixed for you
am off there now am about to log out till I saw this

Oo... I see... last time I just cannot access my steemit.com. But now its fine.
About images, I always use imgur as a platform to upload pics. steemimg still in trouble, I got that yesterday.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 13. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.51 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 13 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

@steemvest17 i must try it...hopefully it will burn away my beer belly :)

hopefully its work @mokluc. ;)
When I can fly with your drone? I very like it.

Hoping end of November it should be ready...want to try Drone fishing and hopefully you can cook something great with the fish caught :)

Amen... I'll pray for your best result. :)

Now, have My upvoted. Yesterd i forget. Sorry. Good post. Cheers

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

That is a pretty smoothie. I like your layers. I would order one of those! Best of luck in the challenge!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55