STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE: Vegetable cream

In Portugal, if you ask someone what they consider a sniffle remedy soup, they will probably say...chicken soup! But not for me!! :)

Today I cooked a vegetable cream and it's yummy!! :p There are a lot of possibilities to do a vegetable cream, but I like this version of mine because it has courgette, carrots and coriander!

Vegetable cream

Ingredients

  • 3 courgettes
  • 2 potatoes
  • 4 carrots
  • 1 turnip
  • 1 onion
  • garlic (as much as you want)
  • coriander
  • olive oil

Preparation

I peeled, washed and cut the ingredients (except for the coriander, that I prepared only cutting the down extremities, and washed).
DSC_1739e441c.jpg

Then I put some olive oil in the pot and added onion and garlic, to braise, then added all the vegetables (except coriander).

DSC_1743_compressed5d273.th.jpg DSC_1744af06d.th.jpg DSC_1753compressed5d58c.th.jpg

Saute over medium heat (covered) till the vegetables drop some liquid. Pour in water, till all the vegetables get covered. Let it cook for 20-30 minutes. Add the coriander, and let it boil for 5 minutes.

DSC_1759compressed9c252.th.jpg DSC_1768compressed32010.th.jpg DSC_1783644af.th.jpg

Finally grinder the soup and serve it!!

DSC_18516e5fd.jpg

You can add some seeds to the cream! I had some poppy seeds :)

DSC_1800resize43672.jpg

Hope you enjoyed​ it!

Sort:  

Wild Scotsman with sniffles after English women lifted my kilt too high! A nice recovery soup from @liliana.duarte will be just fine. :))

Ohhh, this was your 7000 post !?

First I wasn't getting it, the picture, the sniffles... Thanks for keeping the promise!! Ahah

Ooops! I passed my 7000th post last nite....my 7000th post is gonna be late now! Right, best get to it now :))

Great!! Thank you for the confirmation!

Loved this challenge :)

@liliana.duarte sorry it took me a while, I had to double check the recipe as standard operating procedure.

Thanks for the effort and for having accepted my post :) Really glad to be a part :D

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64015.61
ETH 3429.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54