PECAN CHOCOLATE CAKE for STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #49 🌸💖🌸

Hello my Dearest Foodies,

This is my entry for this week culinary challenge hosted by our amazing @woman-onthe-wing 🌸💖🌸

1.jpg

This delicious cake is based on my Chocolate Hazelnut Squares recipe I created last year around this time, although I did not publish it until summer. Both these recipes are very simple, with only few ingredients, yet highly satisfying with smooth chocolaty texture melting in your mouth. They are also absolutely guilt free and highly nutritious desserts that could be eaten even for breakfast. However, they are definitely not cheap, lol.

So if you are a chocolate lover, this is cake for you!

To see the original recipe, please follow the link:
https://lenanovak.wixsite.com/vegan-living/lavish-taste

02.jpg

Collage.jpg

PECAN CAKE
No bake Chocolate Pecan Cake
VEGAN- GLUTEN FREE – REFINED SUGAR FREE – CHOLESTEROL FREE

INGREDIENTS
• Quinoa 1 cup (cook with vanilla, follow the cooking instruction on the package)
• Dates pitted 1 cup(presoaked for 20min & drained )
• Organic raw coconut sugar 1 tbs or maple syrup ¼ cup (you can add more if you like)
• Pecans 1 cup
• Coconut oil ¼ cup (melted above the steam)
• Canned coconut milk 1 cup ( I use Thai brand)
• Pure Vanilla extract 1tsp
• Raw cacao 1/4 tbs
• Pinch of Himalayan Pink Salt
• Cake form 8” lined with parchment paper (ideally spring form)
• Plastic wrap

CHOCOLATE GLAZE

• Dark chocolate unsweetened 1 cup (preferably organic, fair trade)
• Canned Coconut milk 3/4 cup
• Maple syrup 1/2 cup
• Whisk

PROCESS
• Start with chopping the pecans in the food processor by pressing the pulse button making sure they remain slightly chunky.
• Place the dates into the food processor and blend until smooth.
• When ready, add quinoa, raw cacao, melted coconut oil, coconut milk and blend thoroughly.
• Move the mixture into a medium size bowl and add 3/4 cup of chopped hazelnuts. Leave the remaining 1/4 cup to garnish.
• Mix it all thoroughly and fill your pan, starting from the centre, gradually adding more and spreading with spatula.
• When ready, cover with plastic wrap and place it into the freezer overnight.
• To make the glaze, start by melting the chocolate in a small pot over steaming water on medium heat while adding the raw cacao and whisking until smooth.
• When ready, slowly pour the chocolate into the coconut milk in a bowl, while stirring with the whisk.
• Add the maple syrup and whisk some more.
• By now you should be ready to take out the cake from the freezer.
• Carefully flip the cake upside down and wait couple minutes, then lift the form and peel off the parchment paper.
• If you have a spring form, remove the cake without flipping it upside down.
• Have ready a flat tray or cutting board to place the cake
• Start applying the chocolate on the cake, starting from the middle with spatula. Keep adding gradually, until the whole surface is evenly covered.
• By using squeeze bottle, you can make dripping chocolate effect around the edges.
• Sprinkle with remaining grind pecans and decorate with few whole pecans if you like.

Note: This dessert must be stored in a refrigerator in a sealed container and it’s best to take it out at least 15min before serving.

2.jpg

Thank you so much Dear @woman-onthe wing, wonderful Guest Judge @ats-david and our amazing sponsors @gringalicious and @sirwinchester.

https://lenanovak.wixsite.com/vegan-living
Lenas-Vegan-Living-V2.gif

Sort:  

Yet another trophy for your collection Lena! Congratulations!

Oh wow, thank you so much everyone @woman-onthe wing,
@ats-david and @sirwinchester 🌸💖🌸

This post has received gratitude of 2.43 % from @appreciator thanks to: @lenasveganliving.

Good post, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste :D greetings

This looks simply delicious! I cannot believe it is a no-bake recipe! I am so ready to try it!

Yes, Please!

Love the creativity used to put this recipe together and honestly, the presentation is top notch, over the top awesome. I fully intend on trying this, especially as it doesn't look impossible for a novice such as myself to put it together.

Thank you again for always pushing awesome eating my way! Resteemed and tip!

Thank you so much Denise for your support. I am very happy you like it. Although, I didn't think the presentation was that great. I was really rushing and I didn't realize that I didn't have enough nuts to decorate, lol.

Nevertheless, I really hope you try to make it XOXO

Looks very fresh and delicious !

Thnak you so much 🌸💖🌸

Can I put in and order for this one, too?? Muffins are about the extent of my vegan baking skills, so I love seeing this type of beautiful creation! Maybe it's a good thing I'm not great at baking, though, because I could eat this whole cake! :) Excellent entry Lena!

This is no bake my Dear and it's super easy to make............easier then muffins lol. Also, after you eat one slice you will be fully satisfied and will not need anymore.

Thank you so much, I am glad you like it 🌸💖🌸

Oh yes, I think I used the term "baking" too freely here, as your fab recipe doesn't need any time in the oven! :) Perhaps you will inspire me to try my hands at some of these healthy sweet treats.

This is one is one of the easiest, although, I have another similar recipe with raspberries. That one I think is the easiest. I will post it soon 💖

Looks delicious!

Thank you so much Dear Anna 🌸💖🌸

Oh my!! This cake looks amazing! I wonder how can I replace the coconut oil and the coconut cream with, I do not use any oils or vegetable butter, cashew butter? Congratulations Lena this is just mouthwatering!!

Thank you so much Dear Maru, I am glad you like it. I guess cashew butter would work, but isn't that oil too? Maybe avocado would be the most ideal 🌸💖🌸

Although, the coconut oil is cold pressed, so if it's not heated, it's actually healthy and in this recipe it's only 1/4 cup, which is very small amount.

Yes, but avocado and nuts and nuts buttersare what my husband’s cardiologist let him consume, I will try to do it with cashew butter! Thank you for the suggestion!🌺🌸🌻🌞

That is a quite advanced cardiologist. Doctors usualy don't know much about diet. I know people here who had triple bypass surgery and their doctors didn't prescribed any diet. They continue eating the way they did before. And if I say something, they get upset lol.

Yes his name is Dr. Robert Ostfeld Director of Preventive Cardiology @ MontefioreNYC. Plant-based cardiologist.
http://www.montefiore.org/cardiacwellnessprogram

Oh I see, that explains 😊

Thanks for the recipe Lena
am glad @woman-onthe-wing shared this
MY KIND of food ^ ^
healthy and no poison aka sugar bomb in it :)

It's m y pleasure Dear @englishtchrivy, I am happy you like it 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47