STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #41 : Red Velvet Smoothie Bowl

smoothie bowl 1.jpg

Hello friends,

Steemit Culinary Challenge is back again with such a difficult theme for me. I have too many ideas and I spent the whole week by being indecisive. I didn't know what to create and I ended up creating something which is not related to this contest. If you saw my previous post about Sunflower Cupcakes, that was the result when I was just too confused and indecisive. The deadline is approaching and I dont want to miss this week's SCC. SO, here is my simple entry but I hope it meets the judge's expectation.

Ingredients

  • 1 ripe avocado, peeled and cut into slices
  • 2 beetroots, peeled, steamed or boiled, then cut into chunks
  • 1/4 cup fresh blueberries
  • 1/2 cup Greek yogurt
  • 1/3 cup full fat milk, you may use coconut milk, almond milk or any kind of milk as you prefer
  • 2 tbsp unsweetened cacao powder
  • 2 tbsp maple syrup (optional)

Topping

  • strawberries
  • raspberries
  • plum
  • cacao nibs
  • pomegranate

Methods

  • Freeze the avocado and beetroot overnight. You may also freeze the blueberry if you want.

smoothie bowl 6.jpg

  • In a blender, throw all the ingredients, pulse until it becomes smooth. You can add some more yogurt if you want your smoothie bowl to creamier.

smoothie bowl 3.jpg

  • Pour it into a bowl and garnish with the topping.

smoothie bowl 4.jpg

  • Ready to serve :-)

smoothie bowl 2.jpg

I have just had this for my breakfast. It's so fresh and healthy. Look at the the color!!! It's beautiful, right? Though I didn't get the bright red velvet color and it's not monochrome enough, I still love it :-D I think I need to make smoothie bowl more often. It's actually easy and tempting but I dont know why I rarely having this as my breakfast.

Anyway, I'd like to say thank you to our super host, wonderful sponsors, amazing judges and talented participants for always supporting SCC :-) This is one of the most amazing contest in Steemit.

If you like my post, please upvote and resteem :-)

Best,
signature-fonts

All work and photos are mine. Photos were taken with my new baby Panasonic Lumix FZ1000 :-)

Sort:  

Oooh, so pretty! If I was served this for my breakfast I'd be that absorbed admiring it that I'd probably forget to actually eat it! It's beautiful Putri, I think the way you've arranged the toppings is wonderful, with the plum rose, the bite-size berries, striking pomegranate and cacao nibs with their almost purple tone leads us into the purple colour of the smoothie... Lovely :-) I can imagine the smooth, little bit sweet, creaminess of it, with the juicy burst of berries and crunch of nibs. A very nutritious and beautiful start to the day... surely will keep anyone smiling for hours afterwards! Good luck!

It's indeed so creamy, juicy and crunchy. I was quite full after having it and felt energized :-D I should have this for often. Thanks so much Joanna! :-)

Wow, this looks so tasty and it's sooo aesthetically pleasing to look at. 😍 Great job @ikaputri3. Love this post. 😌

It is tasty and super creamy! :-) Thanks for your nice words and for reading @themessup!

Yummy!
do you deliver ?
a bowl of that please ^ ^

Normally I dont deliver, but for you I would! If only we're close, I'd love to share one (or two) bowl with you. Thank you for passing by @englishtchrivy :-)

Beautiful dessert and beautiful photos! :-)

Thank you very much @milaoz! :-)

As always, beautiful work here! I love smoothie boss too and wonder why I don't make them more often!! This one is almost too beautiful to eat :)

Thanks @jaymorebeet! I'm also wondering why I dont make often :-D Since it's made to be photographed, it should be beautiful :-D

The best and prettiest smoothie and I could see myself diving right into it @ikaputri3

Hahaha.. you have to make it by yourself so you can dive it @steemit-foodie ;-)

Yes - I would definitely love to try making it :)

Beeeeeeautiful entry @ikaputri3... Congratulations on winning yet another trophy to add to your collection!

Maaaany thanks Joanna! I need to have a trophy shelf just like you said long time ago :-D

Excellent entry! Wow! How much i like it , smoothie with my favorite fruits, well done my friend, good luck for this Contest.

Million thanks @creativewoman! Which fruit is your most fave? :-)

My most favorite one is definitely strawberries 🍓!

Good choice! It's one of my fave fruit too :-)

Beetroots!!! :D I love your idea of a monochrome dish. Great job! :) Resteemed

I opted beetroots for its amazing natural color! Thank you @alinalisa for your support! ❤️

Love it! Looks so good @ikaputri3!

Ohhh, this looks sooo good! I've never made a smoothie bowl before, just the drinkable kind, but I think I would love this! I love things with a pudding consistency and healthy smoothies are one of my favorite things, so this would be a perfect breakfast for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47