STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #3 : Smoothie delite and smoothie ice cream

in #steemitculinarychallenge8 years ago (edited)

Salve Steemit Nation!

Today I prepared something for "STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE" and I can say that I am super excited because one of the judge is @gringalicious and all of her food recipe and photos are awesome...so no pressure ..uff!

As always I start the recipe in reverse...I dunno why but further on the line I like to add ingredients.So what I used is as followes:

  • yogurt
  • bananas
  • chia seeds
  • goji seeds
  • cranberries
  • hazelnuts
    and I added an apple, orange and oatmeal.
    Olso I must add that chia, goji seeds and cranberries are not normally found in my country, Romania so I took them from the best place that I know wich is a local plafar (it is a store that sells roots, suppliments, tea leaves and many more.)
    The hazelnuts are from my beautifull tree that I have in my garden, if you want you can see it here:
    https://steemit.com/recipes/@cynetyc/today-i-am-making-semolina-with-hazelnuts
    The recipe is one of my own making and I must say that I had no ideea what the taste will be like....so...yeah...experimentation here!

    We start by smashing the shells of the hazelnuts.


    After that I clean them with fresh water.


    I put cranberries, goji, chia seeds and hazelnuts and mix them in a bowl.

    Mix

    Now I add the bananas and the mixture is ready for the yogurt.

Add yogurt

Oh dont forget about the oatmeal!




Next step is to put all the ingredients and just mix them in a mixer or a blender that you own.


At this point I just wanted to tast my product so I put the smoothie in a glass with two slices of a fresh orange. I must say the taste was awesome!

Pt5ETm


Look at that beautifull texture!


At this point I had another ideea! Why not put a part of my smoothie in my freezer?


I left my smoothie in the freezer about 2 h and I got this:

ice cream

And voila my presentation!

Hashtag: iluminati , shh dont tell anyone!

Presentation

Thank you very much for reading my post,I had a lot of fun making it!

Sort:  

quite the presentation with those mangoes!

Thank you very much @doitvoluntarily I am glad you liked it !

Looks delicious! I often make frozen yoghurts, which I guess will be similar to your frozen smoothie. Nice recipe :-)

Well done @cynetyc! All your visuals are fantastic!

Thanks @rebeccaryan! I am so happy that you liked it !

O yeah and I made plenty to go around!

Excellent post my great friend @cynetyc, it is a real pleasure to visit your blog and find me with these wonderful work, congratulations and continue your success

Thank you very much @jlufer for all your support and kind words!

I appreciate your valuable time in visiting, commenting and posting my post. thank you very much

Looks great! And that's a nice idea to freeze it, too. Watch your thumbs with that hammer, lol. ; )

O yeah it was great and delicious!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55