Today I am making Semolina with hazelnuts!

in #recipes8 years ago


Note: In the left you can see my hazel tree.

Hello my friends !
So today I will make Semolina with some hazelnuts from my tree.
In the book the tree is called: Hazel Corylus Avellanaand it grows slowly and produces nuts only after 4-5 years of development.For me it was 3 years and already we got some nuts.


Hazel flowers appear before the leaves and green about 250 days a year, which makes it desirable particularly in gardens for decorative effect.


Ok to be onest here I just wanted to show the tree and not the extraction process, because we don't take them from the tree, we just let them fall down, because that is the perfect time to gather them, like is normally made in nature.


Here you can see that I was attacked by Gary the bullet cat, he immediately seas a hopeless victim and attacks.

And now lets take them and make some Semolina!


Ok, but what is Semolina?
Well in romanian language it is called GRIȘ and in english dictionary it is called Semolina and it is made of wheat grains by grinding them and the result is a pasta that has a high nutritional value.


Ok that being said lets check the recipe for it!

You will need:
  • 500 ml of milk (I used with 1.5 % fat)
  • 50 grams of Griș (Semolina)
  • vanilla esence (just be guided by your sence of smell here)
    So that is the normal recipe but I added and substracted some things:
  • I did not put vanilla....because I forgot...ups my bad....
  • I added some hazels from my tree plus one surprise ingredient
  • And of course I used 1litre of milk and the result was 3 big rations.


Now we add the hazels


Don't forget to take out the shell!

Now send some hazels trough the scraper.


The surprise ingredient is a fig jam from my garden!

And now let's create a beautifull design!


I name you Sunny

Leonardo da Vinci and Michelangelo have nothing on me!

And now a short message to all my viewers, followers or just people who stumble upon this post.
Next views, pictures or photos are of a graphic nature and can damage, or scar young and impressionable people!
So if you have small children please tell them to go outside and play!

That being said I will now proceed to take one eye from Sunny and eat it viciously!


I plunge a sharp object in his right eye and slowly take it out.

Mm that was so delicious!

So guys thank you for reading this post !
Question: Got nuts?
Answer: Yes, one case of them!

Sort:  

I got a shock when I upvoted this post, $65 SBD.
I have a look it was @blocktrades

Anyway I was just about to say, Semolina actually make good cake with HazelNuts

O my god yeah I just checked olso my post I onestly jumped up and down and went to follow him !
And yes you are correct that Semolina and Hazelnuts make good cake, they are so delicious!

Bro
Take cares of your steem power
You have 5% left better recharging it.
Takes along time to recharge, a day or two.

O yeah ...I start my day voting ...well... all post from people that I follow and coment to...I recharge it on the way .
Thanks for the info ...I will check it from time to time!

Yummy! Oh you are so lucky being able to gather your own hazelnuts!

This is so awesome! I love how DIY everything on this post is

I see you've put a lot of work into this post. Keep on steeming. following you, too ;)

Thank you so much for the follow @steemokto !

Yummie thanks Cynetyc

Thanks @simonjay I looked on more of your post and I loved them so I follow from this moment!

Great post, I love all the pics of your garden. Hazelnuts are one of my favorites!

Thanks so much @sunscape for your coment, I will continue making posts like this, because I still have more to show!

I love hazelnuts they are my favorite!

Lovely. Thank you @cynetyc. You have outdone yourself and added humour as well. Seeing those hazelnuts by the crate load brought to mind a certain hazelnut liquor. A lovely apertif. Cheers.
Thank you for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66391.72
ETH 3189.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60