💌 Steemit Comment Challenge #41 - $5 SBD + 2 x 200 SP (1 Week Delegations) - Comment like a Champ, Grow your blog like a Champ!! 💌

Steemit Comment Challenge Logo

Transform your Comment into Cash

Welcome to round #41 of the Comment Challenge!

We have an art related post this week, which I hope you will all like. It is short and concise, with some great shots of a pencil portrait transformation, so even if you are not into art you might still find it interesting.

For all the contestants, get ready to deliver some magnificent comments. Polish your keyboard and sharpen your mind, I wanna see those comments rolling in.

Please show us what you have got!



It is important to get followers, but you also want the correct type of followers. Followers that are truly interested in your blog and what you write, and not the “I-follow-you-if-you-follow-me” type. And to attract the right type of followers, you need to write godlike comments.

This challenge is all about writing those comments.

  • In each challenge a post from a fellow minnow will be featured.
  • The challenge is to write an amazing comment related to that post.
  • I will resteem the post.
  • I will give it a 100% upvote.

This will be part of my campaign to help other Minnows. The #minnowsupportproject helped me and I want to help others.

Join the challenge and practice your skills.

Please join the fun! 💓 💓

Please resteem to help promote this challenge!

Tell your friends to come and join.

comment meme
That will be me reading your entries...

Challenge Instructions

Write a comment linked to the content in the section below "Post To Review"

Write a comment that will intrigue the reader. The comment should be interesting and create an urge in the reader to click through to your blog.

The entry needs to be written as a comment to this post.

Prizes

The prize money for Challenge #41 will be 5 SBD + 2 x 1 week 200 SP delegation.

We will have the following prizes:

  • 1st prize - 5 SBD + 200 SP 1 week delegation.
  • 2nd prize - 200 SP 1 week delegation.

Rules and conditions

  • The comment should be relevant to the content below in: "Post To Review".
  • Please mind the length of your reply. I don't want to have strict limits, but remember that your task is to write a comment and not a chapter for a book. ;)
  • The entry needs to be written as a comment to this post.
  • Entries limited to one per person.
  • Entries need to be written in English.
  • I will reply to your comment confirming it is a valid entry.
  • The challenge ends Friday morning, 0600 UTC time.
  • The winner will be presented Friday evening, UTC time.
  • The 1st and 2nd Prize will be picked by the judges based purely on quality and their own judgement.
  • If the judges can not reach a consensus, they will each pick one candidate and flip a coin. @dorabot will be used for this in MSP's Discord server.
  • If the winner is not a Minnow, the prize will be split in 2 and the other half paid out to the best Minnow. After all, this is a competition for Minnows, so hopefully that will be fair.
  • A Minnow is someone with less than 5K SP.

Post To Review



Here follows the post for you to review:

Challenge #41 Post - "Were artworks only meant to be beautiful?", by @unyimeetuk.

We have an art related post from @unyimeetuk this week. @unyimeetuk takes us behind the scene of how it is to be an artist. In this prompt post we get an explanation of what might be going on in the mind of an artist and how important factors can play a role when producing a piece art, which might not be visible to the beholder of the art.

We also get to see some amazing shots taken during the production of the portrait presented in this post. Please have a look and see what you think.

As always, the idea is to write a comment that attracts the attention of the author. Your goal is to get the author to want to click your name and check out your blog.

Please feel free to drop a comment on @unyimeetuk's post as well, but remember that a valid entry has to be submitted as a comment to this post. 😉



Please donate, please help a minnow

If you like this idea and would like it to grow. Please feel free to donate and I will add it to the Prize Pool. Mention #steemitcommentchallenge in your memo.

History of donations:
zeartul - 10 SBD
destinysaid - 5 SBD
dray91eu - 8 SBD
tech-trends - 10 STEEM
fishmon - 10 SBD
destinysaid - 5 SBD
fishmon - 5 SBD
nanosesame - 10 SBD
amariespeaks - 5 SBD
leeart - 1 SBD
jo5h - 4 SBD
hitmeasap - 5 SBD
sparrowbernard - 3 SBD
abh12345 - 7.5 SBD (+500 SP 1 week delegation)
yasu24 - 1 SBD

Previous Comment Challenge Winner

Here follows the list of all the previous winners.

List from oldest to newest:

guyverckw, stephcurry, timeshiftarts, dray91eu,
digitalking, fatpandadesign, fishmon, kslo,
learnandteach01, cryptobychirag, japh, brandyb,
stellastella, amos-robinson, lucyc, bridgetnnenna,
adesojisouljay, teekingtv, donnest, vonromulobalsamo,
sola3097, steemangelc, michaeljerry0, jo5h,
davemccoy, kimberlylane, adazone, leighleigh,
barski, topstoriez, johndoer123, lynncoyle1
@stevenwood
@hermannsol
@barski
@maxijgcomm
@cuddleme
@minismallholding
@cadawg
...will YOU be next on the list??

The contest ends Friday morning and the winners will be announced Friday evening (UTC time).

Thank you for reading!

Click HERE to learn more about the Minnow Support Project.
Click HERE to connect to our Discord chat server.


#steemitcommentchallenge banner

Please consider voting me as a Witness.

Vote for @danielsaori

SteemConnect Link

Steemit Link
Vote for danielsaori

Vote for danielsaori

Sort:  

I've never seen any pencil drawing like @unyimeetuk work of art before, so I commented on hidup latest post. Here is my comment

I think the application creator who made "photo sketches" should hire you to contribute on their team 😂 I thought this is camera photoshot at first, before I look through the whole post. Perfect! Really awesome piece of art.

Thank you @danielsaori.

Confirmed!
Happy to have you here and thanks for joining.

You are most welcome 😊 I thought that I choose the wrong post before

Everything has its price, including criticism. It will cost as much as you yourself estimate it. In any case, your nervous system is many times more expensive than any criticism. Enjoy your talent and give us your new work!

Confirmed!
Thank you! Happy to have you here Barski.

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of the @newbiegames selection of top contests for minnows of the day

We invite everyone to follow our @newbiegames account and use the #newbiegames tag for their next game or contest to connect with more of our members and go be featured in our weekly curation post.

@newbiegames is a part of the #newbieresteemday initiative.
Feel free to join us in the #newbieresteemday Discord Chat channel

To learn more visit: I'M NEWBIE GAMES AND I'M INTRODUCING MYSELF TO STEEMIT. I'M HERE TO HELP YOU GROW & WIN.)

B89D08C6-F55B-41BA-BCC2-962A2F2B21BF.jpeg

Thanks a lot! 😉

Hi, friend Daniel. The publication that is in competition really worthwhile. And thanks to you for showing this kind of talent not everyone can do it. I can not and I can not appreciate beautiful things.

I really liked the portrait of @unyimeetuk


By the way, friend. Today I gave impulse to #dustsweeper in a post in Spanish

Barredora de polvo @dustsweeper, para esos votos que no te pagan

Confirmed!
Thank you for your entry and thanks for the Dustsweeper post. 👍

Hi @unyimeetuk,
Beautiful work, you truly have a talented hand!
To answer your question, I think art is a subjective matter the same as anything. If we look at things we find beautiful, two human beings can see very different things beautiful. What you find lovely and pleasant, I might find defensive and atrocious. This same concept applies to art; the comment is all about what the viewer sees and experiences.

I say art can be interpreted and expressed in many ways. It should not be limited to the traditional definition of beauty alone; as we can find beauty in pain and hardship as well. Art should be whatever the artist is feeling at that time, and the world should appreciate it in all forms!

Confirmed!
I totally agree!
I always hear that the beauty of art is in the eyes of the beholder. And as it is impossible to please everyone, the artist should just do whatever they love and hopefully there will be enough feeling the same way. That is probably true for many things in our lives. ;)

100% you can't always please everyone and not everyone will have something positive to say about your work. We just gotta keep doing what makes us happy ☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

100% you can't always please everyone and not everyone will have something positive to say about your work. We just gotta keep doing what makes us happy ☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

Ohhh this is beautiful. Art is an expression

Posted using Partiko Android

Just like your paintings 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

The topic of criticism, today, is very close for me. This is not due to the fact that I am often criticized, I myself am a good critic. The point is quite different.

Criticism is different, do not be upset. Constructive criticism, it convenes and gives a positive impetus. When a person wants to show his superiority over you, this is already a critic of a different kind, it has a different nature.

I am not an artist, but in childhood I loved to draw. Without technology and without some style, I just painted what I imagined, nature, animals, very rarely I painted people. I was very bad at drawing people.

When I look at your work, I understand how far I am still to your great skill. What I see is wonderful.

Let us return to the criticism. If you do not understand its nature, you can refer to the Holy Scriptures. After a thirty year break, I decided to start painting. It was very difficult to do, but, I decided not to be afraid of criticism, but simply to do what I had in mind. I prayed and it became clear to me that I should paint the Word of God.

I began to draw from the first chapter of Genesis, then the second and third chapters appeared in the form of illustrations. I started drawing a week ago and do not regret it.

The subject of criticism is traced in these chapters.

Remember God looked at everything he did and said it was good? This is a kind of self-criticism. This is the first chapter.

Then, God instructed Adam to give the names of all animals, and then criticism. Adam looked at each animal with a critical eye. He looked at the hare and realized that this was not a lion at all and gave him a name - a hare. This is the second chapter.

In the third chapter appears on the scene a critic of a completely different kind, it is a destructive criticism. The serpent criticized the prohibition of God and persuaded Eve.
As a result, God had to go to critical measures and expel Adam and Eve from paradise. And this is a criticism, but, although it looks harsh, it was aimed at creating the soul of Adam and Eve. There was no repentance in their hearts.

I drew the fourth chapter, but, not yet published, Kayn and his critics. This is the nature of the critics where they want to exalt their personality over other people. God did not accept gifts from Cain, Kayn considered himself superior and killed Abel.

There are many such Kains now, do not give them the opportunity to destroy what you love to do.

Draw more, just as wonderful as you did in this work. May God bless you in this!

Congratulations! 2nd Prize Winner!!
I wish you a nice weekend.

Thank you @danielsaori ! For me, this is a big surprise! Very happy surprise!

Confirmed!
That's a very interesting comment. I guess the best is to ignore all the Kains.

Amen!!! Wow what an amazing comment. My eyes of understanding about criticism has been enlightened. Thanks so much for this

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @unyimeetuk ! Thank you for the wonderful contest! Thanks to him, I had the opportunity to write comments. Blessed day to you! Your drawings are amazing!

This comment has received a 50.94 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @barski.

Bids above 0.05 SBD may get additional upvotes from our trail members.

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

If only we'd all re-define phrases that tends to cage us in certain situations, preventing us from making notable moves in pursuance of success.

To start with, am re-defining 'The walking dead'

My entry.

Cliche but beauty is really in the eye of the beholder. But more than that it is how it makes you feel. Because "feeling" is being alive. Being alive is beautiful. Being alive means we have all sorts of emotions.
So whether the art speaks of sadness, joy, anger, love, emptiness, fulfilment... it's what resonates with you.
When you look at art, what do you "hear". I think that is beautiful. To feel is beautiful. And if the art makes you feel. It's beautiful...

Thank you @danielsaori for this opportunity :)

Confirmed!
Apologies for the delay. Thank you for a great comment and your kind words!

Yayyy
Thank you :D

What an awesome choice @danielsaori! I love @unyimeetuk and am so glad you found him :) Here's my comment to him:

Spectacular work as always @unyimeetuk! I love your thoughts on art in general, and the thought of you in your room, after your friend was killed, makes me terribly sad, but also, I feel you were fortunate to have an outlet like art, to help you process your feelings in a productive way.

This piece is beautiful, and I too see a strong, confident woman, but the little half-smile and eyes make me feel like she's got a great sense of humor behind all of that too.

Our world seems to equate beauty with perfection, which is so very sad because I think there's so much beauty in "imperfection" too. Do you know what I mean?

Sharing this with c-squared as well! Nice job :)

Confirmed!
Awesome comment Lynn. And you are awesome for always finding the time to show up. 👍

It's my pleasure Daniel! Such a worthwhile contest ... teaching people how to genuinely engage :)

Thank you @lynncoyle1. I love you too😊😊😊

Posted using Partiko Android

You're so sweet :)

Thanks so much @danielsaori for the support and love. The comments are so educating. To me, other artists and the community as well
Thanks for putting this up. Thank you again

Posted using Partiko Android

You are welcome! You are doing a great job. So please keep on doing that. :)

I will most definitely. Thanka for the encouragement

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54