๐Ÿ’Œ๐Ÿ’Œ Steemit Comment Challenge #2 - $15(SBD) Giveaway - Comment like a Champ, Grow your blog like a Champ!! In support of #minnowsuppportproject ๐Ÿ’Œ๐Ÿ’Œ

in #steemitcommentchallenge โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Transform your comment into money

UPDATE: I just wanted to make it clear that I will leave the voting open until the post's normal end life. I mentioned earlier to close it after 3 days, but I actually forgot to add that to the rules. The only thing I mentioned in the rules was the deadline for entry. So to make it fair I will let the voting run for the full 7 days.

In my Weekly MSP Update post I write about the importance for newcomers to write a godlike introduction post, and even more important, how to follow that up with tons and tons of quality comments.

It is important to get followers, but you also want the correct type of followers. Followers that are truly interested in your blog and what you write, and not the โ€œI-follow-you-if-you-follow-meโ€ kind of type. And to get the right type of followers, you need to write godlike comments.

This challenge is part of my campaign to help other Minnows. The #minnowsupportproject helped me and I want to help others.

Join the challenge and practice your skills.

Please join the fun!

That will be me...

Challenge Instructions

Write a comment linked to the content in the section below "Post To Review"

Write a comment that will intrigue the reader. The comment should be interesting and create an urge in the reader to click through to your blog.

Please resteem to help promote this challenge and tell your friends to come and vote for your comments!

Prize

The prize money for challenge #2 will be 15 SBD.
One talented winner will receive the prize money!

Rules and conditions

  • The comment should be relevant to content below in "Post To Review".
  • The entry needs to be written as a comment to this post.
  • Entries limited to one per person.
  • Deadline for entry is on the 27th of June at 15:00 UTC.
  • The jury will select their top 5 comments and the one with highest amount of $-upvote value will win.
  • If the best comment is not from a Minnow, the prize will be split in 2 and the other half paid out to the best Minnow. After all, this is a competition to encourages Minnows, so hopefully that will be fair.
  • The definition for a Minnow from #minnowsupportproject will be used. A Minnow is someone with less than 5K SP and less than 500 followers.

Post To Review



Here follows the post for you to review:
@fatkid's Post

Please come up with a godlike comment and post it as a reply to this post.
To support @fatkid, please consider to add the same comment to his post.



Please donate, please help a minnow

If you like this idea and would like it to grow. Please feel free to donate and I will add it to the Prize Pool. Mention #steemitcommentchallenge in your memo.

Proud member of #minnowsupportproject & #teamaustralia - Thank you @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, @canadian-coconut and @sirknight
Click HERE to learn more about Minnow Support Project or HERE to connect to our Discord chat server.

TEAM AUSTRALIA - Show the rest of Steemit what you can do!


Sort: ย 

@fatkid eating all that quality and expensive looking food! Isn't it ironic that @fatkid's post includes such exotic/delicious looking foods :) I don't know about you guys but when i'm hangry (hungry/angry) I start to devour any kind of food or snack that's in front of me. Delicious or disgusting I'll be swallowing plates of food whole until I'm satisfied. It's a shame a fat kid like me doesn't have an exotic taste pallet like @fatkid. These dishes look too nice for me to eat! A nice burger and side of fries will do the trick for me ๐Ÿ˜‚

Cheers to the minnows!

Congratulations!! :)

Wow thanks I almost forgot about this contest! Appreciate it :)

I was first planning to only let it run for 3 days, but I noticed I only stated that was the deadline for entry... :) Did you see the winning announcement btw? I put the comment in here as well as it is easy to miss the notifications from a mention.
https://steemit.com/minnowsupportproject/@danielsaori/steemit-comment-challenge-2-the-winner-is

Nice food again.
As I said before, you are dangerous to me. But now, I think you're also dangerous to yourself!!
But I like your posts and I likd the food!
So from now on, I will be with you when you go to the restaurant, I will do the most dangerous part for you to keep you alive, i.e. eating.
While you take photos, smell the food and think about how to write the posts.
I do think for the good of Steemit society and I am willing to sacrifice myself for all the Steemians!

Thanks for the entry! Trying to go for the price again. ๐Ÿ˜€
Please resteem and get your friends to upvote your comment.

Won't you be sad if the winner of 1st game is not there for the second one?
Let me resteem it!

*Pork Jus, I think not
*Mesclun, Wahh?
*Mushrooms Ew
*Seafood Double Eww
*Fish eggs Triple Ewww

A "'godlike'' comment follows from Neptune god of the sea: " I am delighted that you feasted so joyously on the bounty from the beautiful oceans over which I reign, but I am however, somewhat concerned about the pig! ""

A farmer is walking with a prospective buyer when they see a beautiful pig in the yard, except it has a wooden leg. The buyer asks, "Why the wooden leg?" The farmer replies, "That pig is so smart, I let it drive the kids to school."
"Great, but why the wooden leg?"
"The pig is so smart it has a degree in horticulture and philosophy."
"Amazing! But why the bloody wooden leg?"
"Well when you have a pig that smart you don't eat it all at once!"

Thank you for your entry! Please resteem and get your friends to upvote your comment! Bring power to all Minnows. :)

Hmmmm yummyy! Succulent! Delicious!

This description of food has become so common that it doesnโ€™t do anything for the readersโ€™ palate. (Iโ€™m guilty of this too, so Iโ€™m not targeting anyone specific.)

Your blog is like a breath of fresh air.

Appreciation goes to the smooth and tender beef and most importantly, the finely chopped mushroom

An ideal refresher for summer given the clear taste of watercress espuma that melts in your mouth

I couldn't resist the decadent aroma of the crisp

This is the kind of food description that makes me hungry.

I have eaten at a lot of fancy restaurants but the fine dining experience offered by private kitchens is almost always better. The food is tastier and healthy. Many of them use ingredients from their own farms and that makes all the difference.

And your photographs...

I donโ€™t like artificial looking, overly colourful and bright food photographs. I like the fact that yours look natural (even if it is artificial lighting that looks natural) and inviting.

Where are you?

While I enjoyed everything about your blog, I missed seeing you with your food. It would have been nice to see you in at least one of the pictures.

A refreshing food blog. Would like to see more from you. Following you.

Thank you for your an excellent entry! Please upvote your comment and get your friends to help you out!

A @fatkid goes into a fast food restaurant and orders his food. The cashier says that it will be a minute or two for his food. Finally his food is ready. The cashier hands the food to the @fatkid and tells him, "Sorry about your weight."

Thank you for your entry! Please resteem and get your friends to upvote your comment! Bring power to all Minnows. :)

Vegetables ,turtle need vegetables.

Thank you! Go and get some upvotes. :)

A lab scientist looks at a sperm sample from a patient
He said "looks like you guys have been growing there for a while"
Guess what he sees??
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
sperms looks like frog instead of tadpoles

Thanks for joining! Now go and collect some upvotes.

No wonder you are fat!!

Thanks for joining! :) Now go and collect some upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62678.63
ETH 3015.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49