Entry for Steemitcard contest by @Kus-Knee | Partecipazione per il contest Steemitcard di @kus-Knee | ENG - ITA

in #steemitcard7 years ago

Entry for Steemitcard contest by @Kus-Knee | Partecipazione per il contest Steemitcard di @kus-Knee

Steemcard

This is the design I propose for the contest made by @ kus-knee. His idea is to create a series of cards with some of the major steemit characters. A really interesting idea that would also make it possible to make more people known on the platform. At this link you will find the original post of the contest: Steemcard contest.
I'm also a fan of the "Upper-Deck" cards! How many hours passed to "study" the statistics of basketball players or hockey players?
I still have an old collection and some "new" ones that I keep on the wall(Rose and Boozer in the Bulls era for example, let's go Bulls! :D).
Following a brief description of the steps taken.

Questa è il design che propongo per il contest fatto da @kus-knee. La sua idea è di creare una serie di carte con alcuni dei personaggi principali di steemit. Un'iniziativa davvero interessante che permetterebbe anche di rendere più conosciuti diversi personaggi della piattaforma. A questo link trovate il post originale del contest: Steemcard contest.
Inoltre sono proprio un fan delle mitiche "Upper-Deck"! Quante ore passate a "studiare" le statistiche dei giocatori di basket o di hockey! Ho ancora una vecchia collezione e qualche carta più recente che tengo appiccicate al muro (Rose e Boozer che nell'era Bulls, forza Chicago! :D )
Di seguito un breve elenco dei passaggi seguiti.



1. Sketch

Steemcontest sketch

A key step for me is gathering information. I'm trying to figure out what will be the ultimate design format, who is facing it, if it has a particular style, what are the key points that it should be represented. Right after I try to throw some idea on the paper. This allows me to make a little order between thoughts.
In this case I thought about giving an "electronic" styke to the card, somewhat like it looked like a printed circuit

Una fase fondamentale per me è la raccolta di informazioni. Cerco di capire quale sarà il formato finale del design, a chi è rivolto, se deve avere uno stile particolare, quali sono i punti chiave che deve rappresentare. Subito dopo cerco di buttare qualche idea sulla carta. Questo mi permette di fare un po' d'ordine tra i pensieri.
In questo caso ho pensato di dare un taglio "elettronico" alla carta, un po' come se sembrasse un circuito stampato.



2. Layout | Impaginazione

Steemcontest layout

After creating the right format in Adobe Illustrator, I'm starting to create lines that will "mentor" me a little. I set 4mm edges and a grid based on subdivision into thirds. I also create a median division for both the horizontal and the vertical.

Dopo aver creato il foglio del formato giusto in Adobe Illustrator, comincio a creare delle linee che mi faranno un po' da guida nel design. Setto i margini a 4mm e una griglia basata sulla suddivisione in terzi. Creo anche una divisione mediana sia per l'orizzontale che per il verticale.



3. Creating the design | Creare il design

Steemcontest design

This is the most fun but also the longest part. Little by little I add details and elements that go together to give the effect and communication I want to achieve (or rather I try to achieve!). I add details and effects as the whole takes shape. In the end, as a last step, I try to pay more attention to the small details.

Questa è la parte più divertente ma anche più lunga. Pian piano aggiungo dettagli ed elementi che vanno nell'insieme a dare l'effetto e la comunicazione che voglio raggiungere (o meglio cerco di raggiungere). Aggiungo dettagli ed effetti man mano che il tutto prende forma. Alla fine, come ultimo passaggio, cerco di prestare più attenzione ai piccoli dettagli.




I hope you like the design, and in any case I hope that the steemcards project by @kus-knee goes on full steem ahead! For any question or suggestion feel free to leave a comment!

Spero che questo design vi piaccia, e in ogni caso che il progetto delle steemcard ideato da @kus-knee vada avanti a tutto steem! Per qualsiasi domanda o suggerimento sentitevi liberi di lasciare un commento!

You can also see my work at the following sites:

..… ..… ..… ..…

@airmatti

llustrator, graphic designer

Outdoor adventurer

Folk and Blues enthusiast 

Team sports lover!

Sort:  

Really cool @airmatti. I would buy it...;)

Thank you! Would you buy peter-parker one?

It looks fabulous! I'll be announcing the winners in the next few days!

Thanks! I'm tuned!

Wow...amazing how much work went into that !!. It's gorgeous...you're sooo talented..!!

Thanks, some kind of funny work this time :)


I love the random fact too!

That was suggested by someone to Kus...

Cool concept and nice result of your work!

Thanks bronkong!

ottimo lavoro e progetto, grande airmatti!

Grazie Nico!

Idea artwork brillante , lo stesso se a me non mi piace i contest. Complimenti! (;

Obrigado! (È giusto? :D)

Bel Lavoro @airmatti , e ottimo tutorial per il design.

Davvero bellissimo!! In bocca al lupo per il contest💪

Grazie dita incrociate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36