STEEMIT Weekend Camp Fire Series! Weekend 21 !! : We are Steemit Family. Come Visit Around the Fire with your Family Every Weekend!

in #steemitcampfire7 years ago (edited)
STEEMIT Campfire BD Branded Template Cover 850x500.jpg

COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT EVERY WEEKEND LONG SERIES!!!


Weekends are slow, meant for Fun, Relaxing with Family & Friends, and this is what we are here.

Leave the Flags & Problems at the Office. Meet up for Anything Goes, Friendly, Encouraging Weekend Fun, Talks and Friendship here every Friday Nite through Sunday Nite.

Blogging on Weekends can be slow. Around the Campfire here we will be respectful to each other, have some fun, play some games, eat some food, have some drinks (Hydration is super important!) - and treat this EVERY weekend series like a nice weekend getaway from the race.


Goals:


Encourage each other. Kindness. Community Building. Welcoming all Steemians with no Class Distinction. Friendship. Relationship Building. Food. Fun. Music. Campfire Shenanigans.

Visit my Page Fridays through Sunday and poke around, chat with people, have fun!!

1 Post on my Page Every Friday Nite runs for the whole weekend - Share the link on others pages where you feel you can and invite people. New people! Older Steemians! Everyone is welcome!

1 page to visit. | 1 simple Hashtag to find/use/share. | 1 Platform. | 1 Family.



HashTag / Tag: #SteemitCampFire


What I'm sharing in replies on Steemit so it does not offend or spam people

I started a new Weekend Steemit Campfire Series ! - it just was posted.

Check that out, I am trying to still find ways to build community and love and kindness here.

On my page every Friday nite - Runs for the whole weekend til Sunday nite,

#SteemitCampFire !!


Link Dropping Diverting People Elsewhere:

--

Please do not drop links to blog posts at the fire diverting people away from the purpose here - gathering people in one place, this is not a post promotion place just because it is a high engagement post.

--

The last while of everyone dropping links on the #SteemitCampFire - is getting a bit much. I do not mind the odd one, but this kinda can deflect the purpose here - gathering people in one place and not too much diversion elsewhere.

Hope you are not upset but it has been worsening. We all do it from time to time, but a high engagement post is more prone to this. Please keep this in mind.


Link to the First Week/ Run in this new Every-Weekend -- All-Weekend series! -

https://steemit.com/steemitcampfire/@barrydutton/steemit-weekend-camp-fire-series-weekend-1-we-are-steemit-family-come-visit-around-the-fire-with-your-family-every-weekend

--

Link to a past recent #SteemitCampfire post:

https://steemit.com/steemitcampfire/@barrydutton/steemit-weekend-camp-fire-series-weekend-3-we-are-steemit-family-come-visit-around-the-fire-with-your-family-every-weekend


How has your week been? How are you doing there??? We have your favourite food and drink right here, so grab it, and a seat, what's on your mind Steemit Family???



If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

--

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

EOS (EOS) - 0xD37bEFf5bf07E3aa432de00cE0AaA8df603A4fB0

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL


Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.

How has your week been? How are you doing there??? We have your favourite food and drink right here, so grab it, and a seat, what's on your mind Steemit Family???


Sort:  

This is awesome, it is great to gather around the fire! What I have thinking about is this new token program that Uncle Biophil rolled out. It sounds like only about 1200 accounts signed up for the Pocket token distribution. That's less than 1% of the Steemit community. That makes us part of an elite group, Barry! I think us token holders deserve our own Steemit nickname. In addition to the whales, the dolphins, the minnows, and the redfish there is now a new Steem animal that swims in this crypto ocean. Let's refer to ourselves as the "sea otters" because just like real otters we have pockets! Otters are known to be intelligent, fun-loving, and resourceful. From what I have seen already I think that fits us "pocketeers" perfectly. Now all we need is for someone to draw us up a Game of Throne style sigil that depicts an otter nibbling on the Pocket token logo with our house motto written in Latin at the bottom, "We Have The Pockets."

I never did check to see how many people did. That is a rather impressive number thought when you look at just the normal blog and how many people interact with it. Not to mention how many people are not very active on Steemit to have noticed his blog in the first place.

I almost missed it if it was not for a resteem of it which happened to be the last one that showed up in my feed of it.

How do I note UV this comment?! Esp. after your tip also buddy!

I noticed the day I received the invite to that from Phil, pretty early too...... all the whales and Sr. Steemians commenting and claiming their tokens, as did I.

I think there is something to it.

That guy really knows what he is doing and I trust him. So I think you are right Paul.

Oops, almost forgot to tip!

Man, you are the best Pauly!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks a lot my man!!!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

relax.jpg

All I want do this weekend. A storm system from somewhere been dumping a bunch of rain on us. Looking forward to it moving out of our area maybe even get a fire going over the weekend when the winds slow down. I got some chocolate to make some s’mores with even.

Just start drivin my way I keep saying. Steemit will never be the same if we smash it out on my wifi both of us.

Only thing that would create more havoc is if @klye decides to show up

OOOOOOOOOOOO now that would be a trifecta of #Steemicity. It is like Steem + Electricity in one.

I think that is a word now.

I was out on my own for some food and the Jays game tonite, back online for replies then off soonish again man, you know it is past my 10 pm deadline already but I needed the break

I love a good campfire @barrydutton. I've been so busy with catching up with work stuff that I haven't had a chance to relax and Steem on. Well... it was a good break. Back to the grind!

I was out on my own for some food and the Jays game tonite, back online for replies then off soonish again Mere, you know it is past my 10 pm deadline already but I needed the break tonight.

I have been meaning to DM you and see how you made out down there but do not want to add to your workload post storm and see the odd post from you on various places so knew you were OK.

Fill me in if you feel like it. I really do not like bothering people.

I hope you been staying safe and dry.

Evening. How is everyone?

Had my first week of days to myself (as both the girls are at school 8.30 to 3 now)and did I get much done. NO!

Although got a couple of huge posts up and attempting to win a contest to to get 20K SP for the week, so I can spread a little vote love.

But I found I really need to get organized and quick. Tomorrow is going to have to be dedicated to housework and its going to need all day..

...so daily todo lists are quickly being formulated.

I will not spend all my time on discord or keep having long conversations with Banjo lol.

LOL at Banjo --- hahahahaha!

I am finding very little engagement on most posts these days apart from the usual suspect on the trending page, those types of things.

Incl. here on this series and my page --- what are your thoughts on that my friend????

I am just getting into making sure I reply to comments and talking to people on discord. I personally think you get more engagement if you get to know the people behind the avatars. I won't mention the discord group I'm in here, but it has definitely changed my perception of engagement on Steemit.

Yes some weeks there seem to be more engagement here than others, but again I think the above would help with that also.

As you know I am just getting into crypto, so shall be delving into your blog and learning. Hope some of it is pretty basic. Just getting into cloud mining and faucets to start small and build as can't afford much else YET.

I wrote you the other day or maybe not, ask or look for the article last year by @aunt-deb on how I helped her.

  • if you search my name + Exodus Wallet that will bring up a lot and if you add +Crypto Coach to it -- with her name, will bring up that too.

  • those should help you out my friend -- as you know most of my writing on that stuff is written every day with the new person in mind, as if new people were reading it every day or joining....

which they are!

I always remember that.

Thank you, I will get learning in earnest. Pencil in cryptocurrency in my to-do list for everyday :)

And if I can tempt you to come join us at the discord group too, @unmentionable is the place to look ;)

Sorry, there is not time for that.

I had a long reply typed to you and as usual, it dumped out of here for no reason again.

too many chats and discords and it goes on and on.........

That is why I stay off discord end up spending all day their and not on steemit! I've done that in the past.

I have said similar here today and in the past. Everyone wants you to join 50 discords and telegrams and sign up for that and this...

It wastes a lot of time and energy I found and early on set limits.

Yep, why I stay out of it for most part even though people all the time are asking me to join this or that.

I just want comment and toss in some blogs between them!

I’ve had a great weekend. I’ve slept though large parts of it and been very lazy on steemit.

I hope you had a great weekend as well and enjoy some silence during the week while they are off at school!

I will enjoy the quiet and get the house organised. I slept most of day, first day both girls were at school - it was bliss.

Unfortunately can't stay off discord too much as I am one of the moderators, but it's a nice group.

I'll leave Banjo alone this week. Although I did discover he liked the Beatles this week and we sang songs together.

Signed up to eobot and minerbot this weekend, so starting mining and faucets already. I'll be crypto savvy in no time.

You mods are always putting in so much time into the community! Really shows how much you love the community you are in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99