Some FAVOURITES from my @steemitbloggers FAMILY #33

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

🌼

It is always an honour to share the work of my fellow @steemitbloggers! And in the spirit of sharing is caring, these are some of my recent favourites... trust me - each and every one of these bloggers are worth a good gander!

The Steemit Bloggers Community

is a collective of individuals who are dedicated
to producing quality content that actually enriches
and adds value to the Steemit platform.
If you would like to browse the work of some of our other members...
The official @steemitbloggers account is dedicated to resteeming
the brilliant work of all our amazing writers and creatives...

🌼

Some FAVOURITES from my @steemitbloggers FAMILY #33

......

@thereikiforest [unfiltered] Selfies for Self Reflection (Day 29/365)

By: @thereikiforest

Helloooo there BeautyFull Souls! 👋
Welcome to DAY 29 of my year long journey... #UNFILTERED Selfies for Self-Reflection.

🌼

Putting up my greenhouse today

By: @moderndayhippie

C2MQcIS.jpg

I am constantly reminded of Murphy's law every time I start a project. For those of you who don't know what that is:
Murphy's law is an adage or epigram that is typically stated as: "Anything that can go wrong will go wrong".
I don't know if that is just me or this happens to everyone but it has been quite a ride already with projects this summer. I was planning on doing a big garden this year but we got into our house about a month later than expected, we thought at the latest it would be the end of may but we didn't move in until the end of June. By the time we got all of our furniture bought/delivered and got settled in it was another few weeks. We figured since the season is so long here we could still get a few plants into the ground, better late than never right?

🌼

WysJouVleis! - and win @SteemBasicIncome

By: @braaiboy

What Your What Now?... WysJouVleis??
It's Afrikaans for "show your meat"... I was going to use it as my title for #MeatyMondays (see that contest, for this week, here), but have always wanted to do a Meaty Mondays thing, and WysJouVleis has a nice ring to it (if you can pronounce it).

🌼

📣 Contest! 🔥 Giveaway! 💲 $10+ SBD Prizes! ✨ Enter Now! 🍀

By: @arbitrarykitten

In honor of my 1 year Steemitversary I'm hosting a simple and fun contest for SBD prizes! Man, one year. It's certainly been a trip! I've met so many spectacular Steemitzens and you have enriched my life in more ways than you can know. This giveaway is a fun gift I'd like to give back to my wonderful treasured friends and followers whom I treasure so very much.

🌼

(IJCH) "Insatiable" - a New Netflix Series (or How I Remember My Fat Childhood and It Hurts)

By: @jaichai

Netflix has released the trailer for Insatiable, a new show that will air this month on Friday, August 10, 2018. It's about a fat girl in high school who endures a lot of cruelty, humiliation and bullying.

🌼

ULOG #22: To File A Case Or Not?

By: @kneelyrac

My phone was stolen on July 5, 2018, and reported it to the nearest police station. On July 25, 2018, they contacted me saying that they captured two thieves and they wanted me to go to the station and checked the two thieves captured if they were the one who snatched my phone.

🌼

Her Mango Lipstick

By: @byn

I was fumbling for something to say, you know, the ‘right’ thing. We’d only just met in person after chatting online for nearly a month. I had dreaded this moment. We talked about everything online. I felt comfortable with her and she seemed to actually enjoy talking to me, too. She was beautiful in her pictures and I guess she found me okay looking, I mean, I posted real photos of myself.

🌼

Are We Truly Free? Taking Off The Rose Tinted Glasses #QOTW

By: @holisticmom

This week's @ecotrain #questionoftheweek is "Bearing in mind the health and state of our western culture and society today, do you think we have too much freedom?"

🌼

How Steemit Got Me Blogging Again (And a Plea for Help)

By: @blockurator

It's been four months since I joined Steemit, and I've blogged almost every single day since then. Prior to joining Steemit, I hadn't written a blog post since November 2017 (other than for clients). For most of last year, I wrote a blog post, at most, once a month (on my own blog). I hadn't written daily in over two years. Suddenly, I'm writing daily again. Why is that?

🌼

A Storm Worth Chasing

By: @janton

pic.jpg

this photo here caught my eye because you don't usually see tornado
photos on top of Sunflower fields, this is from the Plainsman
newspaper in South Dakota.

🌼

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE @STEEMITBLOGGERS

Steemit Bloggers


Oh, and if you wanna meet the
wannabe photographer in me...

Sort:  

I can’t believe I have been here for just over a year and only just caught on to the great work you are doing here @jaynie. The steemit bloggers is a great way to show off a little of the great work constantly immerging here. Steemit really is an Aladdin’s Cave of treasures to be discovered all the time. These are some beautiful posts you are showcasing here. Thanks and have a beautiful day!! 🦋🌴🌈💛

hehehe @sallybeth well as they say - better late than never hey haha :) Thank you very much, I appreciate the positive feedback and yes... always do my best to try and highlight just such! :)

Thank you.

Namaste, JaiChai

Always a pleasure @jaichai :)

Awwww..... thanks for the shoutout @jaynie

... and high-5 to all the other authors that got one too... have made a note to go check out what all of you have posted later on.

Cool Beans @braaiboy :) Hake a lekker weekend! (sheesh, I don't get to say that very often around here! hahahaha)

Awww <333 Thank you @jaynie! and right on @janton!! :) <333 Much love BeautyFulls!!

Fabulous posts! Thank you for the feature. That 'Mango lipstick' an online 'couple' meeting for the first time certainly seemed to resonate with a lot of people :) I guess others can relate to my "awkward" romance story!!

Pleasure hon! and be assured... we are NEVER as "unique/alone" as we may think hahaha ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84