My Vision Wall - No. 1

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

Vision Wall Header.png

Some time back, I started creating what is called a "vision board". Ever heard of the concept? Well essentially it is like a pin board collection or collage if you will - of all your hopes, dreams and wishes. So whether it is a specific car you would like to own, the house you want to live in, the relationship you would like to have, travel dreams, goals of personal growth - WHATEVER!

It is a visual compilation driven with intent. It allows you to clarify the things you truly want with a concentrated focus because it is constantly on display for you to see or somewhere that you will refer back to it often - even if that is in a scrap book.

I used to have a physical vision board many years back but it got lost in one of my moves, so I have decided to start a virtual vision wall here on Steemit and share my additions to the wall as I make them. Obviously this being the very first vision wall post - the wall is rather empty... but I am looking forward to sharing it all with you as it fills up over time!

text15.png

signature_1 (2).gif

I have decided that my first addition to my vision wall will be the revamping of my courtyard. We have two outdoor areas - a back garden and the courtyard. Our lounge leads straight onto the court yard with french doors but at the moment it is just a dead space which I shared a long time ago in THIS article... and I have been burning to transform it into a usable and aesthetically pleasing area.

The photo I have pinned on my wall is essentially the look and feel that I am wanting to create with that space.

text15.png

MY VISION WALL.png

line1.png

I hope you enjoy the journey with me...

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE @STEEMITBLOGGERS

SB_new.png

line1.png

WHO ARE THE

The @steemitbloggers is a discord community of individuals who are committed to producing content which adds value to the Steemit platform. We are STRONGLY focused on supporting our fellow members individul growth as well as offering support to those that are new to Steemit and still trying to get ahead. We are a CLOSE KNIT community of individuals, each with our own strengths, passions and input, yet ALL willing to go the extra mile for our family members... WHY? - because, simply put - we CARE about one another and MANY HANDS make light work! - THAT is what FAMILY is about! - To infinity and beyond...

Interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

line1.png

INTERESTED IN SUPPORTING CURATION INITIATIVES?

@theluvbug regularly supports the Steemit community with upvotes and resteems of great content which is really adding value to this platform, but in order to grow and be able to offer MORE SUPPORT, @theluvbug needs your help - with upvotes and resteems of the latest curation announcements on that profile.

line1.png

Oh, and if you wanna meet the
wannabe photographer in me...

Image Credits: 1 2

Sort:  

Vision boards/walls are so great! They do them in sales organizations all the time to help provide motivation. If you constantly see things that you want I think it will help you achieve them. :) I have a poster of Katy Perry on my wall....lol kidding.

HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!! Yeah I gave up on my Elvis Presley vision board a while ago :P

Seeing as I have you here @mrchef111 - let me know if this would interest you at all. :)

Sure, lol you had me with the Dean Winchester meme. lol Good ole Jensen Ackles, Love Supernatural. one of my favorite TV shows. lol What do I need to do? Just fill out that application?

@mrchef111 hahahaha!!! Yeah Dean Winchester RULES!!! Hes also pretty easy on the eye lol so its a win win! Sadly though, he isn't on Steemit and therefore not a part of our server haha ;)

Yeah - referring back to that link - scroll down to the BUS STOP link and jump in there... all the instructions are there :) Shout if you need any assistance! Would be awesome to welcome you to our little family of crazies :)

hahahaha Sam and Dean! I have seen every single episode of Supernatural, and it is still going strong. It is always fun to go back and watch the early episodes. one of my favorites is the Scarecrow episode in Season 1. So cool. Such an amazing TV show. Ok cool, I will check it out sometime. :)

I haven't made a vision board in ages! I remember having to make one in school once and it stuck with me throughout my early years. I may have to consider making one soon.

I know when we were saving to buy our house.. I wrote out a goal list.. it helped keep us on track to save, save, save by a certain date and we did... actually two months earlier than I had proposed. Seeing things every day helps you achieve.

Thats SO true @goldendawne! I am quite excited to do it this way as well because I wont lose it haha! Its also wonderful when you look back and see how many of the "aspirations" have been achieved :)

This would be a great challenge for the steemitbloggers- a virtual vision board!

Not a bad Idea.... would be nice to do it from the formal community account too.... gonna chew on that idea @goldendawne :)

I've never heard of the concept, but it sounds like a handy tool. Good luck with remaking that space off the lounge, J!

Thanks @mepatriot :) I think it will look amazing when I get there haha!

Please be sure to give us some good before and after photos when you do!

oh for sure! :)

This is a great inititive .. much success!

Thank you @photobe!!!!! MUCH LOVE!!!! xoxoxoxoxo

Great vision...so fun to do. I am thinking of doing a mind movie.

Thanks hon! Yes, they are indeed fun - and like I said to @goldendawne earlier, I am actually quite excited to do it this way! Somehow it fits in better with my "current world" right now haha!!!

A mind movie.... now THAT sounds interesting!!! Care to share? or will there be a post? ;)

You can search"mind movie" in youtube
Mind Movie for abundance
https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=49&v=nQGhqg2TkAg

They are like the vision boards only they are movies. .. you could make it anything you want. This is one that is fun.

oooOooOOoooOOOooohhh thats AWESOME!!!

oooh, I do like the look of the new place
Fresh and bright 😊

me tooooooooooooo hehe! I cant wait to get it LOOKING like that though haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36