Minnow Blog Support Initiative #6 brought to you by the @SteemitBloggers

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

BLOG SUPPORT.jpg

❤ Ola Steemit ❤

Welcome to the #SteemitBloggers Support Series, you can read about how it got started here This will be an ONGOING series, - featuring 3 QUALITY posts from the Steemit feed, published by authors with a ranking of 50 and below which I think deserve some attention. I will upvote these posts
(vote value at my discretion) and then I will share them with my @steemitbloggers community for additional support.

I am not going to insist on their support, but my family knows good quality content when they see it, and are such a fantabulous group of people I have no doubt that 90% of them would jump on board - BUT - I would like the selections to appeal to them… if they do, then I will leave the rest up to them as individuals as to whether they show some upvote and comment support on any or all of the posts showcased.

Steemit needs a lot more of this kind of positive action, to afford newcomers a little “light” at the end of the minnow tunnel so to speak… (and to potentially diminish those horridly negative rants we so often see). As a community the #steemitbloggers are fantastically supportive of one another, and I think this is a fantastic way for us to not only HIGHLIGHT specific individuals that are drowning in the ocean, but also to give back to the Steemit community as a whole.

IF YOU WOULD LIKE ME TO CONSIDER FEATURING YOUR WORK, PLEASE DROP THE LINK IN THE COMMENTS OF THIS POST.

Alright - lets get to it :)

......

#SteemitBloggers Support #6

The three featured posts this time around are...

......

FxgSVGEY.gif

Making elementalist lux - Haciendo a lux elementalista

By: @andrewjhonmex

Hello steemit friends, this time i'll show you how i made my first realistic draw! It was really hard work but, I liked the result.

......

v3SuFZL1.gif

"Treasure" - Original Poem by @spreadyourword

By: @spreadyourword

Waking up each morning
Thoughts of you keep on coming
The radiant sun shines so bright
In my vague world you give light

......

zS9kgmEB.gif

Art Circle Cafe: Where Coffee and Art is A Perfect Blend

By: @filnette

This is the slogan of the Art Circle Cafe and Art Circle Gallery. From the slogan itself (and the name), you may already have an idea about this one. Up until last weekend, I have no clue about this Art Circle Cafe. I only learned about this when my partner told us to have coffee in this cafe in UP Diliman. You see, Art Circle Cafe is not your typical cafe.

......

I am a firm believer that every little bit helps which is one of the primary things that has driven me forward on Steemit and in life as a whole... so I genuinely hope that this minor offering, makes a difference to the whole...

Onward and upward to each and every one of us here
who retains a positive attitude no matter what...

@curie @ocd @originalworks @acidyo @qurator @thedailysneak @theinbox

……

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE @STEEMITBLOGGERS

Steemit Bloggers


oh... and have you met my little man? @judethedude

ezgif.com-resize.gif

Header Image Credit

Sort:  

Such beautiful art in that cafe, and such a calm atmosphere. It would be an inspiring place to sit and draw. It is hard to find places where it feels ok sometimes.

Here is a drawing I made today.

Mantis in the City.jpg

https://steemit.com/@twirble

This is a nice work @twirble. It felt good just sitting there at the cafe with my coffee and the beautiful paintings around.

Thank you for the opportunity to share my work with you. I've been trying to figure out Steem and the best way to go about generating a following and bolstering my work. I invested some money into purchasing STEEM and made a half-hearted attempt to use bots, but honestly, it didn't feel quite right about it—I see it as being a very short-lived tactic that will ultimately inhibit the growth of the platform as a whole. I'd much rather build an organic following and see my work supported and shared by genuine readers and "consumers." Anyway, that all being said, here's my latest post: https://steemit.com/life/@douglasbalmain/slow-children-left-behind-a-practical-education-for-the-world-as-it-is

I appreciate your time and willingness to look into my work!

EDIT: I did see that you are a music lover [ME TOO!] so if you rather read a music related piece of mine, I recently wrote one about a Stones song that had a profound effect on me: https://steemit.com/music/@douglasbalmain/someone-to-cream-on-a-personal-epiphany

@douglasbalmain Thank you for making contact with me and for sharing your work. I will take a look at your blog soon. Take care 😎

The initiative is wonderful to support the minor. Is a good work of love. Thank you. This is a link to my work.

https://steemit.com/love/@lapb/where-is-that-love-be-positive

@lapb Thank you for the positive input. Will take a look at your link soon. 👍

The art cafe is such a great idea! I'm wondering how's it feel to be surrounded by so much colors :D Hats off to the owners of the cafe!
I would also like to post a link to my most recent post (blushes)
https://steemit.com/slothicorn/@tinymischiefs/chapter-three-this-is-so-cheezy

@tinymischiefs thank you for sharing your link. Will take a look soonest. 👍

is a good initiative, really a small support that we all help people with great talent motivation to move forward, the publication of the art cafe is very good.

@oneherrera I certainly hope so 😍

Thanks for highlighting these and for highlighting my first real post last week. We need more users like you to highlight and call attention to quality posts. Here is another post for you to consider. I created an interactive Steem Tag Explorer and created a post on its features.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@toddrjohnson/new-interactive-steem-tag-explorer-now-available

@toddrjohnson only a pleasure. I appreciate the positive input. Thanks for sharing your links. Will take a look soonest. 👍

Am having challenges using this..... Can be of more help?

Hi, Steemitbloggers this is an amazing initiative. Have a look at my work too. If you find it good please do upvote :) Below is a link to my profile
https://steemit.com/@trippyelf

@trippyelf Thank you for sharing your link. Will be sure to take a look. 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44