Friday Happy Dances, MALE FAILS, CHAPPIES Bubble Gum and Left Overs hehe! - #Ulog Entry No. 6

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago (edited)

I don’t think it is possible to wake up in a bad mood on a Friday morning… I mean even though I may not have to get up and go into an office, I still have to get up at sparrows anyway as Jude needs an education… or does he?! Haha just kidding! I really am a good mother, I promise… Mostly! Lol ;) – So yes, there is always a bit of a silent or sometimes not so silent happy dance done by Jude and I on the way to school on Friday mornings… he gets two days of well, the obvious and I get two days of not waking up early and no lunch packing lol! YAY!

This morning, apart from the “standard Friday jubilation” – kicked off to a wonderful start as I sat on the loo and check all my discord messages from my wonderful secretary Gina. (yes, I do that… don’t you?! – what’s wrong with you?! lol) I was absolutely overwhelmed by all the love that was given to my Just a moment to get REAL!!!... and to say YES PLEASE!!! to #ULOGS! post. – My index finger actually got cramp from scrolling through the list of upvotes haha!! So a big thank you to all of you that read it and showed some love. And a very special mention of thanks to @surpassinggoogle – you absolutely MADE my Friday morning!!! That was a kick that NO coffee could have afforded lol – TRUE STORY!

So with a hop, skip and repeat – Jude and I headed out the door and off to school…

It’s been pretty windy here the last two days and for anyone that has seen my little boy…. He is “rather petite” and I almost lost him forever this morning as I swore he was going to become airborn as he stepped out of the car - ### finally a PRACTICAL use for school books lol! Because they were literally the only reason he stayed on the ground I swear! Haha!

On the drive back the sky was showing off even more than it was on Tuesday morning… Cape Town is wonderfully good at doing that…. So I could not resist taking a snap of that to share with all of you.

20180720_073427.jpg

I am (for the most part) very much a creature of habit… I am also ridiculously organised which is compounded by my insane levels of OCD. So I had a good giggle to myself when I read @snowpea's post Steem Styles: What's Your Post Post Behavior? a little later in the morning whilst sitting in the car – because aside from my unrelated morning routine, I am super methodical in my “post post behaviour” too lol - I publish the post, then I share it on my two FB pages which are linked to their respective Twitter accounts (obviously), then I share it in a couple of the Steemit FB groups, then I share it on a few Discord servers, and then I begin to answer comments as they come in and yes… the excitement of the first 30 – 45 minutes just NEVER gets old hahahaha!!! I like to ensure ALWAYS responding to EVERYONE as quickly as I can… that’s just me… they took the time to come to your post and they deserve to be acknowledged – also, I know that some people don’t stay online for a very long time, and to encourage “real time” engagement I get to them asap. I am almost RELIGIOUS in that routine lol and yes – I do keep a rather keen eye on Miss Gina - I swear I would lose my head without her.

I am much the same with my morning routine and this morning was no different to any other… I got home, made another coffee and did our two promotional / curation posts for my @steemitbloggers community. then I share them on our Steemit Bloggers FB page - which is linked to its respective Twitter account… obviously lol ;) then I announce them to the community and hand them over to @bluemist for the complimentary @Appreciator upvotes. After that I reply to any comments that came through whilst I was in la la land and once I am done with that – I am generally bloody ravenous, as I was this morning, but had some errands to run, so didn’t get a chance to munch anything.

We headed off to Claremont as Dave had a meeting, I wanted to get some new pods for my e-cigarette (yes, I am one of thoooose) lol! I was actually a 20 a day Stuyvesant Red smoker, so I think I am doing a dang sight better now haha!

Once again, I stopped in awe of our beautiful city and simply had to share another snapshot with you, because seriously, no matter which direction we turn here in Cape Town, there is beauty to behold! It’s just a pity about all the dumb knuckles running our country into the ground… but hey…. Nobody wants to discuss this stuff on a Friday, right?! Moving along swiftly…. let's look at the pretty picture rather, shall we...

20180720_095341.jpg

Here comes the MALE FAIL moment of the day… lol!!!

I got what I needed and Dave had a gift card to spend, so we went to see if he could find a couple of shirts or something… we browsed around for about 20 min and ended up at a stack of shirts which he was looking through… I was standing to his side when I saw this woman in a bright red fitted, shift dress approaching, so I stood back and waited for the inevitable to unfold. David had seen her enter the shop too but head down he innocently continued to look through the shirts for his size… until she passed us, and there it was – lol – I could literally have done a count down or a drum roll to the moment as I stood watching him… until he could not resist the urge anymore to take a nice gander at her arse as the wandered on… but then, immediately looks over to me afterward to see if I had noticed… poor man was not expecting to be met with my raised eyebrow! Hahahaha!!!!


thanks giphy

Men… such simple creatures hahahaha!!! ”It’s not like you don’t look – and I wasn’t looking anyway!!!" was what I got in response lol (defensive much?!) lol!!!! – FYI GUYS: That is an INADEQUATE and VERY IRRESPONSIBLE RESPONSE – ALWAYS! hahahahaha!!!! - unless it is followed by some kind of concentrated doting! ;)


thanks giphy

Shopping done, Jude collected from school and back home, after another little happy dance between Jude and I… I could finally just sit down and stare blankly at my laptop screen wondering why I am staring at it doing nothing and why the BTC price has not miraculously tripled in the few hours I had been gone. How very selfish of you Bitcoin! Sheeesh! – Some of us need to live you know! Lol ;)

So I blame the BTC price for having to eat leftovers tonight…. Hahaha JUUUUST KIDDING – leftovers RULE!!!

Oh, and I did in fact make the curried mince, which I shared briefly in my Tomatoes, Tea with Audrey Hepburn and Dinner Decisions - #Ulog Entry No. 5 yesterday… and I will compile that into a post a little later on today. It was deeeelicious and a DOUBLE YAY that I don’t have to cook on a Friday night!

WHOOP WHOOP!!!

Here is a sneak peek… but as promised to @herverisson, my own “re-invention” details will follow… because well… recipes are boring! Haha – I essentially like to look at the pics, steal with my eyes and then make my own concoction haha!

20180719_214818.jpg

For the remainder of the evening, I intend to sit here and bloody relax!!!! No pressure for tomorrow. I just get to sit back and do whatever the bloody hell I please… Happiness is… (insert chappies wrapper quote now). For those of you that are confused, chappies is a local chewing gum that used to put “did you know” and “happiness is” quotes on the inside of their wrappers. They were the shiz nizz when I was growing up… daamn I am getting old! LOL!

These ones... hehehe!


Image Credit

Alright, I think I have bored you enough with my day haha!!! I hope you all have a FABULOUS day, evening and weekend ahead! ;) Love you all Long time!

CHEERS TO THE WEEEEEKEND PEEPS!!!!!!

ffffff.png

……

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE @STEEMITBLOGGERS

Steemit Bloggers


Oh, and if you wanna meet the
wannabe photographer in me...

Sort:  

You are too cool I will be following you more. I am honored to be able to tag along with you on this Friday. It's a little afternoon here in the States at the time of this writing I ran out to get some wine for the weekend and now I am back to work and back in my pj's. (The advantage of working on line- you get to dress how you feel.) Also the pic above with the mountains took my breath away. I would come all the way to Cape
Town to see that and to see you @jaynie. I hope you have a great weekend. And I leave you with one of my motto's "If It Ain't fun don't do it." ~ Ren.

Firstly... MWAH!!!!! and secondly, I LOVE your priorities haha...

I ran out to get some wine for the weekend and now I am back to work and back in my pj's.

Kindred person!!! hehehehe :)

If you do ever come here, I know you would LOVE IT! And we would consume copious amounts of wine together ;) hahaha! TRUE STORY!!!

Love that motto! Thank you so much for your EXCEPTIONAL positivity! Lovely to "meet" you!!!

Hi @jaynie, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I found out that @snowpeas doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

well spotted BatMan... I mean botman ;) thank you

I disagree with ending statement because i quite actually enjoyed your whole Friday and the last pic of anonymous person definitely cheers up the mood ;)

hahaha!!! Good to know @bluemist

:) (half way there)

Why do i always get stuck in the half way ;)

Hahaha... keyboard limitations lol 😁

howdy @jaynie! ha! what a fun post with gorgeous photos, great way to start the weekend! God bless you guys!

hehehe thanks @janton :) Hope you are finding your away around within the discord walls ok... didnt even get a chance to say "hi" in person when you joined.

that's okay. I'm so used to being ignored by women that I didn't even notice!

GASP!!!!!! NOOOOOOOO!!!!!! lol I did NOT ignore you lol

haha! I know, I'm just teasing, that was supposed to be funny. bless you.

I know I know ;) xxx

Wow This is a kind of beautiful nature.

It is breathtaking, isn't it :)

Hello @jaynie, thanks for your continued support.

I wonder how it will feel like talking to you on steemgigs discord talkshow tomorrow, it would be nice.

Haha, if you show up, it will be my first time of asking question on the server, I am a bit shy:)

Here is a countdown clock in anticipation of next show.
https://steemit.com/surpassinggoogle/@autofreak/live-countdown-to-next-episode-of-steemgigs-discord-talkshow

Stay awesome!

Hi @autofreak - re. the support, it is my pleasure!!!!

I will do my BEST to be there, but the weekends are my "down time" so never really know what we will get up to, but have made and set a reminder on my phone!!

DON'T be nervous!!! (says she who is scared SHITLESS by public speaking) Just BREATHE!!!! and remember that the world around you is NOT going to implode or explode! You will be GREAT!

Waw! You heightened my confidence level...

Good!! 😎👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59531.52
ETH 2678.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43