DON'T let the NEGATIVE voices of others, DROWN OUT your POSITIVES!

in #steemitbloggers5 years ago

be positive.png

Every single person walking this planet is entitled to their individual view point and the reality of the matter is that when it comes to “social media” and the public sharing of “opinion & perspective” there are ALWAYS two sides to the coin. There is what you share to the public and then there is the response that the public offers you in return. When you share opinion or experience by way of your posts – you are reaching and engaging with multiple people simultaneously. It is extremely unlikely that everyone is going to agree with what you have shared.

opinions.png
credit

Most times, you will find that the majority of people will respond positively and will offer you feedback which is related, practical and in sync with what you have put forward initially… However, there are ALWAYS going to be those instances where some will judge you, even comment purely to try and get a negative rise out of you and those that just “don’t get” your message. If you have made a definite decision to share something that is of value to you and which you are hoping will hold value to those that read it, then you need to be willing and prepared to stand firm in that approach. When you share words with thousands of people from all corners of the globe, then you need to be equipped to act sensibly in all instances… or at the very least, most occasions.

Without question, you are entitled to share what you want and voice your opinion and perspective – and yes, the public are allowed to return feedback in whichever way they please. There is absolutely nothing wrong with engaging with the people behind both the positive and negative responses but the key, is NOT to bet entrapped in any of the negativity which may head your way. In short – do not allow it to affect you to a degree that you become similarly incontrollable and negative. It is an absolute waste of your time and energy! Individuals who approach you with such levels of childishness, bitterness or plain malice are unlikely to be receptive to anything you say– you will more often than not just end up in a ping pong match that leaves you feeling utterly frustrated and depleted! Yes, It can be difficult to just “walk away” from encounters like this, but it is normally the intelligent decision to make.

rent.png
credit

“How would your life be different if…You stopped allowing other people to dilute or poison your day with their words or opinions? Let today be the day…You stand strong in the truth of your beauty and journey through your day without attachment to the validation of others” ― Steve Maraboli

The point at the end of the day is that if you believe resolutely in what it is that you have shared, then you can be open to receive the opinion of others, irrespective of whether you agree with them or not, without getting into an endless bun fight as you try to “state your case”. Please do not get me wrong – I am definitely not saying that you should be discounting all response that you don’t agree with 100% or perhaps don’t understand. No, that kind of exchange and/debate is very healthy and you will most likely walk away having learned something. What I AM saying is, you can be receptive to constructive criticism without allowing people to corner you with their negativity to a point where you lose faith in what you stand for as an individual.

Header Image Source


Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

line1.png

AUTO-POST TO STEEMIT FROM INSTAGRAM

CLICK HERE TO SET IT UP


text15.png

WHO ARE THE

The @steemitbloggers is a discord community of individuals who are committed to producing content which adds value to the Steemit platform. We are STRONGLY focused on supporting our fellow members individual growth as well as offering support to those that are new to Steemit and still trying to get ahead. We are a CLOSE KNIT community of individuals, each with our own strengths, passions and input, yet ALL willing to go the extra mile for our family members... WHY? - because, simply put - we CARE about one another and MANY HANDS make light work! - THAT is what FAMILY is about! - To infinity and beyond...

Interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

line1.png

INTERESTED IN SUPPORTING CURATION INITIATIVES?

@theluvbug regularly supports the Steemit community with upvotes and resteems of great content which is really adding value to this platform, but in order to grow and be able to offer MORE SUPPORT, @theluvbug needs your help - with upvotes and resteems of the latest curation announcements on that profile.

line1.png

Looking for some AWESOME Steemit Blogs to follow?

Check these peeps out...

@cecicastor@clicked@blanchy@giantbear@delishtreats@derekrichardson@leotrap@mattifer@niko3d@abh12345@toddrjohnson@wales@byn@drawmeaship@goldendawne@jaichai@joanstewart@kaerpediem@mariannewest@sultnpapper@byn@derekrichardson@denmarkguy@fionasfavourites@dollarsandsense@nickyhavey@felt.buzz@blanchy@lizziesworld

There are way too many awesome bloggers to mention all at once,
so I will share different people at the foot of different posts.

Sort:  

You are so right

One thing my mom always really hated about my attitude; I am who I am, and people are going to react one of two ways. Either they'll like me, in which case they are welcome in my life, or they'll hate me in which case I say they can shove off and go find someone else to bother and I don't want them around me. She always said I'd never get anywhere in life with attitude like that, but it's served me well. I don't let negative people in, and I refuse to change myself for them. It's hard, I admit, but no worse than never really being able to be myself because I'm changing for other people.

Thanks for the motivational post, I hope others can be inspired by this too ^^

I like you even more now ;)

Awesome post @jaynie. When it comes to this part, I can handle no problem. I am willing to discuss it, because I know we all view things differently. I love posts like this too. I love that they make you take that step back and think or re-evaluate.

Now that voice in my head? That is something completely different. That's a battle all it's own. I just have to make myself keep going regardless of what thought pops in. You would be amazed and what my mind can come up with.

oh I TOTALLY hear you haha!!!! The mind could do with a mute button, seriously! hehe

thanks for the motivation article sis. upvoted and resteemed

Thank you so much for the support @bboyady :) and as for the inspiration - my pleasure... always :)

Cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

Hmmm....yes. It's also about the quality of debate - of the issue rather than the person. When it becomes personal, with, as you say, no real engagement, it's counterproductive. Sometimes it's difficult not to take things personally. Also, on the social media and platforms like this, it is so easy for some to forget that there are real, warm blooded human beings with feelings behind the post.

Very true! And yes, I do think each situation needs to be gauged individually... and I think you know better than many that I dont condone being railroaded either haha hhehehe :D

get back to the kitchen... :P

O if people would only worry about what they do and not everybody around them, it would be a wonderful world.

Same here! I used to care how people saw me. I wanted everyone to like me. I spent WAY too much time worrying about it... now, I do my thing. Like it or not... take it or leave it. I am who I am... and I'm not here for your amusement.

BINGO!!!! Feels so GOOD to feel this way doesn't it lol - Wish I could have held this perspective sooner haha!!

I try and stay positive no matter what others say about me.

:)

and that is precisely the right way to approach life! MWAH! Love you lots and lots like jelly tots :) xxx

Congratulations @jaynie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 8000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 9000

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This is really good advice! I wish we could post this to all social networks for people to read 😁

thanks @dollarsandsense :) and hahahaha - don't worry about that... I DO! ;) haha social media junkie alert

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64