Steemit Is Changing the World!!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hello post HF 19 steemit world!!! I'm glad we all survived and it looks promising so far!!! Swimming around in the steem pool, it's quite interesting watching and reading posts, looking at the reactions and re-reactions of my fellow users. Quite a lively bunch we are!

It's been quite a learning experience since joining steemit. I have learned many new things, skills, and ways of perceiving the world around me. I mean, before steemit, I didn't even like taking pics, now I find myself recording myself rapping potentially offensive stuff for the world to view. Big jump if you ask me xD. Steemit has also given me the motivation to explore things I'd never taken the time for, like photography and art, writing and performing. While I'm by no means the next Justin Bieber, it feels good to get out of my shell.


To new users especially, these are some examples of activities and persons that have really helped me grow on steemit and as an individual, check em out!


openmic <-- I totally can not sing!

Artquest <-- Came second once, interpretive writing, quite interesting.

Pixel Art Weekly <-- Fun stuff, Pixel art can be quite fun to make.

RunAwayRhymes <-- Came second here I'm so proud :D

@papa-pepper <-- This dude is a force on his own, he runs a lot of promotions and is really helpful all around. A big inspiration to me here because I feel like he's just a regular dude :D

@trafalgar <-- Funny guy, entertaining as hell, If you have a real sense of humor, Love reading his stuff.

Learn To Draw With Friends <-- This one may be a personal favorite. Have you ever said that you can't draw? Well, I have said that for my whole life, however, I stumbled upon this little contest and this is what I did.

I was told that I can no longer claim to being unable to draw :(


I learned so much from these people and contests that I feel like I have grown as a person to some degree, gaining a lot more than just some crypto units. I hope the experience has been rewarding for you guys too and I promise, to the new users, if you stick around, you have much to gain and contribute ;)


At the moment, I'm just chilling with a cup of coffee, thinking of how to attack my afternoon's work in the land, watching my steempower rise, slowly but it's getting there! It's quite exciting to finally be getting the voting bar and oh so necessary since HF19.

To think that my account is now valued at just over $1000 USD is mind boggling, all I've been doing here since joining was having fun! With a little more of the hard work everyone has been doing to keep the steem boat afloat, it can be worth way more in the future, at least, that's what we all hope.

So I'm almost there, a minor accomplishment but I'm quite happy with it. Especially since blogging and social media type activities have never been my deal. In fact, I've seen many new users joining two, three weeks ago and they are almost past me in steem power if not above! It's all good, to each his own, ya know? I'm just happy to be a part of an amazing community, where learning and growth is supported and encouraged!

Steemit will change the world one day, it's already changed mine! Steem on!!


Banner.gif

Sort:  

Thak you - followed some new peeps thanks to your post!

Awesome! I'm sure you'll learn something from them!

i like your posts, thanks for sharing

Awesome, thanks!!

Great post @yakuhi and thank you for the link to the contest. I'm so glad that you enjoyed it and have posted your drawing here! :)

Hope you will be joining us for week two mate!

All the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70191.58
ETH 3817.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78