Pixel Art Weekly ~ Wk4 Theme Announcement!!!! WIN STEEM!!

in #art7 years ago (edited)


(Via tumblr.com)

Firstly, I want to once again thank everyone that participated last week and everyone that helped grow that prize! This community is truly the fucking best!
Congratulations to @infinitor for the win!

This week I wanted a theme that people might realize is open for interpretation.
So here we go.... This week's theme is....drum roll....
ROCKET

UPVOTE, RESTEEM & FOLLOW @JONNY-CLEARWATER


(Via dribble.com)

UPVOTE, RESTEEM & FOLLOW @JONNY-CLEARWATER

Welcoming all artists to participate in Pixel Art Weekly Contest, where your pixel prowess can win you STEEM!!!!
Contests will begin on Mondays, at which point the theme for the week will be revealed.
On Fridays I will post the top 3 and allow steemit users to vote for the final winner.
Winners will be announced on Sundays and will be rewarded half of all steem raised on that weeks posts.
To participate, contestants must put their entry in the comments below. They must also upvote and resteem the post.
Tag any personal posts of your entry with the hashtag PixelArtWeekly.
Bonus points will be awarded for animated gifs.
All entries must be original works of art.
Good Luck to all!


(Via pixel joint.com)

UPVOTE, RESTEEM & FOLLOW @JONNY-CLEARWATER

Sort:  

Yes !! I did it. I finally finished it. I was afraid I was biting off more then I could chew. But here it is, my entry. Hope you guys like it.

Rocket

That smoke trail is beast!

^What he said!^

Thanks 😊

Thanks man. it nearly did my head in, trying to convey downward motion while looping at the same time.

I really really like this one!

Thanks man. I gave it my best shot.

wow! So cool!

resteemed friend

OK folks I am gonna get serious about this one. I totally dig rockets and spaceships! So lets see what we come up with.

I'm excited to see what you bring to the table

One day I'll make you proud. (bites lip and squints eyes and then runs away screaming "You'll see.")

edit: Ok I am gonna put it here so people see it. https://steemit.com/art/@artwatch/rocket-pixelartweekly-my-gif-entry
rocket.gif

HEY - hit view image to see it in full screen.

I just peed a lil

uch. You just had to come in and ruin the day didn't you. Here I was thinking I was going to be the only one entering for an easy win. Now I actually have to create something worthwhile ... bugger ... :)

rocket_man.gif
Here's my entry. I recently joined steemit community and I find this contest awesome. Thanks @jonny-clearwater

Very nice. Clean loop and great sense of motion.

so cooool, though the game with the Narwhal was my fave ;)

Such creativeness! Loving the artwork and talent you feature!

nice. Will see what I can come up with :)

[edit] I love pixelart. Did some way back. would be nice to pick it up again. Think I'll use this as a crutch.

Thanks buddy.
Gonna need all the help I can get to raise the prize pool this week.
I'm worried with hf19 coming tomorrow that it won't get any whale votes, which is definitely going to affect the prize.

we already have $ 0.56 so far 😎

Most recent prize was somewhere around 110SBD and the week before that it was 150SBD
We need people to start resteeming the post to get it jump-started.

and you think the 'lack of' is due to HF19 ?

Ok here goes nothing ha ha. IT is so small in the comments PLEASE check it out at a bigger size here. https://steemit.com/art/@artwatch/rocket-pixelartweekly-my-gif-entry
rocket.gif

Love it! Upvoted and followed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60807.32
ETH 3349.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48