Runaway Rhymes 5: Fiction Depiction - Poetry Winners

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

I have to admit that I married Darth Vader was one of the most enjoyable poems I have written in recent times and the fiction depiction topic certainly got the imaginations of the entrants to Runaway Rhymes 5 going too.

This week the poems were of an extremely high quality, so thank you so much to this weeks entrants.

This round we had five entrants who I gave 1 STEEM each for entering...

It's a really hard decision this time around and I have reread all the poems several times now...

But this is what I have decided:
1ST: @dean-mno for Rogue
2ND: @yakuhi for The Captain That Will Save The Planet
3RD: @sumsum for When I met Anne with an E

I am sorry @girlbeforemirror and @elementm, but I really loved your entries too.

Runaway Rhymes 6 will start on Saturday 24th June and the subject will be "First or Worst", which could lead to some interesting poems.

So get your thinking caps on and I will write or dig an old poem out to use as an example for First or Worst and put up all the details on Saturday.

Sort:  

Omg I came in second!!!! Thanks you so much, i enjoyed writing that poem more than anything xD

Followed. Looking forward to contributing!

Oh this sounds like fun, I'll try to come up with something good :) I'm following

No need to be sorry @hopehuggs, I had a great time writing my entry! Thanks for the STEEM 😁

So so elated.. You don't know how much you have developed my poetry skills @hopehuggs... Thanks so much for your competition.. Thinking of the next already...

I still don't remember you... but I like your poem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66610.55
ETH 3546.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56