Steemit Meetup Austin has me feeling handicap

in #steemit7 years ago

DQmRmDLQnhyYTkX1KebB6qBRs3ybSo555heVfCXfvz4PKSi_1680x8400-picsay.png

I have come to the conclusion that

I NEED STEEMT.

After our initial meetup, a few of us relocated and continued to connect on our core beliefs. Over beer and coffee, @kittenlaw, @pushing.truth, @post.apocalyptic, @Lindseylambz, @richardcrill, and myself discussed things way beyond steemit and crypto. I was so profoundly moved by this, that I wanted to get back to my hotel and start writing. That is where the handicap part comes in. I realized that I no longer have a laptop. I have only my phone and ipad. Between all of the picture snapping and browsing, I was out of battery in no time. Not to mention the mobile devices can be taxing on the delicate thumbs and lack in depth capabilities. It's part of my mission today to aquire a laptop somewhere in the Austin area. It would be awesome if I could do a face to face crypto transaction for a used one. I won't be posting again until I've leveled up my mobile computer swag. Steem On My friends.

There's Adventure in all of Us

I showed you how to pay rent with STEEM
I showed you how to turn STEEM into CASH
N-word etiquette on steem!
I took you to on #STEEMITAERIALTOURS
I took you to #STEEMITGUNCLUB    

 Animation by the one and only @xtrodinarypilot

STEEM ON & I WILL TAKE YOU PLACES

...mostly in Texas LOL 

Sort:  

Nice meeting you too. Don't forget you could also use a computer at the library. They have Blu Ray at the Twin Oaks one in South Austin.

Ha, that drew a memory. I had a $3 collection on my credit report from Austin Public Library back in 2010. Thanks for the reminder, I suppose I will make a stop at the Twin Oaks branch.

If I still lived in Austin, I'd let you borrow a laptop! That's rad that y'all had a meetup. Was it the first one?

First one for Austin. It has huge potential to grow.

Awesome. Congrats. That's what it's all about, taking the first step. I look forward to coordinating a meetup here in Asheville, NC. Stay cool down there!

Great times last night, wish I had been able to stick around for the after party. Next time I'll make sure I don't have plans after the meetup

No sweat man. It was very laid back. I think things worked out perfectly and I expect ot to evolve. Can't wait to move back.

If you are on limited funds I would check into refurbished ones. You can get them fairly cheap on Walmart.com ( Though I really hate Walmart that is another story for another day) My son wanted a new desktop with Windows 7 in it and new systems with it on it, cost more than the ones with Windows 8 or 10 on it for some reason. So I went that route and ended up getting him a refurbished tower for $78 with a two year warranty included. I asked him you sure you don't want a laptop because they had refurbished ones at the time for $125

Getting to know you, @Lindseylambz, and @richardcrill was the highlight of my evening. Looking forward to more deep discussion about core beliefs and the inevitable debates that will follow.

It was so great meeting you, and I really enjoyed the in-depth discussion at the after-party. This is a great group! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87