You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You Following Me? You're About To Be Featured! NAMEINLIGHTS

in #steemit8 years ago

Well @jacor I think the "read my blog featuring..." has been done to death.
When I envision #nameinlights what I really think of is similar to what I've been doing here....

Something like

Hey everyone! I'm taking the #nameinlights challenge today and featuring one of my followers!
I thought I'd take a moment and introduce you to @jacor he's been following me for awhile now. I've seen his posts and frankly some of them like this one https://steemit.com/religion/@jacor/why-does-god-create-or-make-people-to-go-to-hell
Are just fantastic, they really make you think deeply. But I don't feel like he's getting enough exposure, and so I'm asking everyone who follows me, to follow him as well. It's just a button press away and I promise you'll like what he's saying, if you're into the same things as I am.
Just an FYI, any SBD raised from this promo goes 100% straight to him. But really, just hop in there and follow. He's worth your time.

In otherwords, just make it totally about them.

As for the image, I lifted it from pixabay so feel free to use it.
I didn't have a chance to watch the video. I'm traveling and tethered to my cellphone. But I will check it out tonight when I get somewhere with proper internet.

As for the debate with @stan yeah that's the sort of thing we'll be discussing until the end of time I'm sure. No way to know until we get there. But I'll do a blog post on Sunday that I think more clearly shows my POV on that subject.

Thanks for upvoting and sharing the riseup thing with your followers, they really need our help or they will be forced to cease operations at month's end.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58018.11
ETH 2448.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34