Steemit is getting no-where! [EN]

in #steemit7 years ago
As many of you know... (or as you can see from my main blog page) I am on Steemit since July 2016 and since that moment I was pleased to be part of a big team with members spread all over the World writing several posts/story about their life and their World.

I mean it is cool sometimes read about people from India, Philippines, Africa etc... places that at the moment I have never visited but reading your stories it seems that I am there with you, checking your posts and living the same feelings you are living. It is AMAZING!!!

I do the same... I do write posts about my life.. my experiences... and my feelings of course as well my travels and my meals :D

Times ago I was up-voting as well my comments as I was thinking that was a quicker way to increase my earning as it wasn't write anywhere it was illegal or wrong... in the end, it was wrong because I was giving reward to comments that actually were only giving profit to me and not to the community. Rightly I was targeted by @Sadkitten that for sure many of you remember of being a bot that was downvoting people for abusing of the system.

Like an idiot I went back to the steemit-chat and I was complaining with the owner of this bot that I will not tag in here but if you know steemit well as I do... it is not hard to understand who is him. Anyway I wrote to him complaining about this situation (wrongly) and after a nice chat he told me a correct thing that make me open the eyes and I apologised and I stopped upvoting me. So at this stage I don't know if @Sadkitten is still operating as I am not abusing anymore of the system.

But today... something changed...

I have been flagged twice by a new bot @newsflash !!!! The reason of it? I did upvote my 2 POSTS:

https://steemit.com/photography/@webdeals/guidare-nella-tormenta-di-neve-in-wales-uk-ita

https://steemit.com/food/@webdeals/il-sushi-e-la-mia-pancia-ita

As you can see from this screenshot I have just taken... there is the option of UPVOTE POST that I have not ticked because if not I will be the only person earning from my posts... so I wait that my followers upvote me and then I upvote myself posts in the way that they earn curation reward.

I mean it is part of the STEEMIT platform.. and cannot be considered abuse if not I don't understand the reason of having this tick box over there.

Screen Shot 2017-12-16 at 12.01.58.png

Screen Shot 2017-12-16 at 11.36.31.png

Now considering that those two posts are written by myself so there is not plagiarism and the photos have been taken by my phone and that I have written other 2 posts this week... what is the difference between those 2 flagged posts and the other 2 not considered by this bot?

Screen Shot 2017-12-16 at 11.37.13.png

Well the answer is in this picture... I haven't upvoted the previous post as I was very busy at work... but I have upvoted the 2 flagged... and I didn't not upvote yet the last one.

Since when now upvoting our posts is a delict and will be punished by a downvote that is reducing reward and REPUTATION that I trying to build up since years??????

I think that this cleaning system is "escaping from our control" and people are getting abused by new rules not written anywhere!

This post has been created to have a pacific interaction by STEEMIT community, the person behind @newsflash and myself.

If you like my posts please up vote and follow me as your help will give more sense to my work ;)

Do you like me.png

Sort:  

That is just terrible man. "Abuse of the system?" I see @jerrybanfield advertising about upvoting his own comments on the 6th day...
You did nothing wrong here, this is downright outrageous, and therefore, I well resteem this. Whales can upvote whales, but minnows can't upvote their own posts? That's rubbish! We will make sure this post gets a decent reward, because of the harm that was done to you!
There you have it.
Abuse of the system can only be done if the system allows it, well then they need to change the system.

thank you pele23 :) I am not looking for reward with this post if not knowing if I am in the right or in the wrong!

I am already upset today of having lost 500 dollars in a platform so believe me today I got enough of everything so far!

newflash is @transisto you can speak to him, he is fighting against reward abuses. if you are innocent i dont think he will keep downvoting you, so its person not bot

I know the bot is one of Transisto one... I have tried to speak with him and of course I am innocent mate! Check out my posts in the above links... it is in Italian written by myself and with my photos... no reason of down voting me

It's just really sad, you have to defend yourself. I see people upvoting with multiple accounts, nothing is done there. And someone who is genuine to the bone, gets downvoted. That's just not right.
I wonder if @webdeals was a whale, it would have happened... Really!

apparently I got flagged because I have had "low number of view" (39 views) compared with the HIGH reward of 33 dollars... I disagree the decision! Will see where steemit will go...

ye i read your posts of food usually, i remember you are fan of thai food, but usually transisto have his own reasons, try to comment any his post

eheheh yep correct :D I love thai :D there will be a post coming out soon about thai ahahah I wrote to him in private and I will wait for his reply

Bring on the thai food :-)

ahahahaha I will ahahahaha

upvotare i propri commenti è considerato abuso, come ti avevo detto tempo fa. ma upvotare i propri post è perfettamente lecito. il downvote deve essere dovuto ad altro, magari ad un conflitto tra transisto e qualcuno di quelli che ti upvota - cosa in cui tu non c'entri niente. whale wars.
comunque transisto è regolarmente su discord, nel canale utopian e altri, per cui senti lui.

grazie paolo! Si infatti io poi smisi di farlo poco dopo il discorso che avemmo in chat! Devo sentirlo un po' xke non ho fatto nulla.. i downvotes sono arrivati dopo che mi son votato i miei posts...

hai per caso il link del canale utopian? @paolobeneforti

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59056.49
ETH 2597.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44