MOTHER'S DAY AND THE REALITY

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi Steemians,

March 11th is celebrated as Mother's day in United Kingdom and I believe that you cannot just dedicate one single day to her for all the sacrifices she have made in her life for all her relationships, especially for her child. No matter who we are we always tend to take our mother for granted. Its a general human tendency I believe. Even I did, but never take her for so granted that she loses her self respect.

InShot_20180313_131720892.jpg

When I was staying in Bangalore, India I use to meet a lady in the same apartment who would daily greet me with a smile and make an effort to talk to me. I always felt she was searching for people whom she can talk to and find for people around her. Never understood why was she doing it when she was in a happy family with her son, daughter-in-law and a grand-daughter. I always remembered my grandmother as I spent my childhood with my grand-mother when my parents went to office. It was hell of a time because we enjoyed each others company and I had made her learn all my rhymes and she would teach me her old songs and narrate stories. We did not need others company because we were happy with each other. But when it came to this old lady of Bangalore it wasn't that case.

She would always come to my house to meet my owners and have a talk or just sit outside and watch out for people in the apartment. Days passed and I had to move out of that place. One random day, I found her walking on the street and as soon as she looked at me, she approached and started a conversation. Her hands were swollen and had bruises, I immediately asked what happened to her and she denied to answer me, after forcing her she said something which was shocking for me to even accept. She said her son hit her with a mop stick because she refused to sell the property that her husband had bought.

I don't understand how he could even do that to his own mother who had taken care of him for all these years, who made sure he is fed when he is hungry, who made sure he is safe, who made sure he is taken care of when he is unwell, who made sure he had everything that he wanted when he is in need of it. Ashamed of such kids who do not respect a women and specially their mother. I was so helpless even after knowing her story because she did not want me to take it to the police, she said I have only one son and how can I see my son in a jail. That's a mother who thinks about her son more than herself.

InShot_20180313_131525199.jpg

Each year a huge number of women are forced to leave their career because of pregnancy all over the world. I know some of it is their personal choice but some of them are forced to leave their career. All I'm asking is do a father give up on their career for their kids? No, then why a mother? A woman can handle both work and personal life and never force your decision on her, instead support her to grow in what ever she need.

Motherhood is the greatest feeling in this world. In Islam its said that when a woman gives birth to a baby all her past sins will be excused by the almighty. Because it is treated as the toughest task in the world. She go through a lot of pain to get you in this beautiful world, to give the life that you are leading. So never underestimate her and take her for granted. Instead, let her be who she was before the motherhood.

All she need is RESPECT.

#mothersday

That's all for today and never forget to make her feel how special she is to you.

Please RESTEEM this post.

See you Soon

Love from London 😉

IMG-20180218-WA0029.jpg

Sort:  

It would be great to see you at the London Crypto Currency Show on 14th April! The following projects are coming to present:
@utopian-io Read their blog about the show:
@esteemapp Read their blog about the show:
@stach Read their blog about the show:
@steempress Read their blog about the show:

Also @allasyummyfood, @stephenkendal, @anarcotech & @starkerz will present. The event doors open at 09.30am and the Steem Project presentations start at 10.15am and finish at 11.30am.

There will be loads of cool steemians at our stand at the event all day where there will be presentations on the hour until 16.00. The after party starts at 17.00 at the Novotel Hammersmith.

See some blogs about the event HERE & HERE

LCCS logo.jpg

Congratulations @wanderdreamz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @wanderdreamz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47