You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit: Survival tool for Africa? (Original Analysis & Thoughts)

in #steemit7 years ago

@lukestokes - You bring up a very valid point that has been plaguing me. I, as a person with some time on hand and perhaps not in a 'daily survival' mode, can find time to produce posts and engage but how will those who do not have food to eat find time? Difficult to answer but suppose, given a choice, a member of such a family can stay back and spend time to blog and earn instead of carrying loads on his/her head all day, perhaps the family can end up earning more than those meager $1-2 per day?
About the point you bring up about it getting harder to get noticed - well i am sure it is not easy now but since I have personally been able to make a little progress (however small it is), I still believe that persistence pays off
In any case, since Steemit takes no other investment other than time and wit, I believe that this is a chance we must offer to the underprivileged by spreading the message to them.
I hate to be a bother but may I request your help in spreading this post far and wide (if you deem fit of course) to provide a practical, data based look to people who are willing to try Steemit.
I truly appreciate your offer of help for SQL. My training in my previous Avatar as an executive sometimes takes over and makes me data driven. In those moments of weakness, I go seeking data like crazy and SQL would certainly help :) I spent 4 days doing this analysis - not even bothering to post anything else and in spite of very spotty internet connections as I traveled. I will try to keep my cries for help about SQL limited but I do appreciate having a great support like you. Thanks again

Sort:  

I've already resteemed it, and I'll tweet it out and share it on Facebook as well. Really great work here. I've seen your approach to getting noticed and though it started a bit aggressive in the beginning, I think you do add real value to your comments and you are not afraid to ask. That's a good understand of reciprocity which has served you well, IMO.

tip! 5

A bit aggressive is an understatement. LOL. Was really zealous in the beginning. I am wiser now I think. I had never been on any social media so it has been a bit of a learning curve for me. I honestly appreciate the patience shown by you and other Steemians. I salute you all for that!

I have no bunghole!

Hi @vm2904! You have just received a 5.0 SBD tip from @lukestokes!

@tipU - send tips by writing tip! in the comment and get share in service profit :)
By upvoting this comment you support the service - thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66455.53
ETH 3036.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67