📣 Did Someone Kidnap our Steemit Community Managers? 📣

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I have been asking myself a simple question for the past month: 📣 "Where did our Steemit community managers go?"📣

When I joined, Steemit changed its communication team and the new one seemed very active on Social Networks.
I followed them mostly thourgh Facebook and Twitter.

This is a bit disappointing when you think that Steemit's Facebook page has 20k+ likes and Steemit's Twitter Profile has more than 75k followers. Any post could go viral without any cost for our community.

Last "Steemit" Facebook Posts

December, 19th

December, 6th

Last "Steemit" Twitter Posts

January, 4th

We had the pleasure to see recent activity when 2 graphics made by Steemians were published (Shoutout to my friend @overkillcoin for creating one of them)

December 4th and 19th

So I do not criticize for the pleasure but I feel as a community that we are missing a BIG opportunity to show that we have talented content creators.

We could attract a lot of new talented ones.

Do you have any idea why these Social Media Accounts went "silent"?

Take care my CryptoFriends and Keep Steeming !

Sources:
Image
Twitter, Facebook

You don't want to miss a Crypto news?

Follow me on Twitter and Facebook

Sort:  

Maybe the people running the accounts are still on vacation? With the recent rise of Steem and SBD, maybe these guys are traveling the world now with their earnings.

The lack of communication is becoming a huge problem. Earlier this week I posted an article about the fact that there are huge things going on behind the scenes, while nothing is being communicated. Transparency is one of the key factors of the Blockchain, since without it, there can be no trust. And if there is no trust, you can’t expect people to invest.
These last two weeks, I see more an more people post articles in which they express their concern about the lack of communication. It is impossible that the SteemIt admins are not aware of the questions that are asked, and the doubts they are creating. And still... not a single word. Now that I think of it, it’s not only disturbing, it’s also very impolite and it gives me the feeling that together with the lack of communication there’s also little respect for the platform users

Thank you for the comment,
What are you referring to exactly? I am eager to know.
Take care

I'd totally be up for taking care of the steemit fb and twitter accounts!!!
Maybe I should send Ned a message 😜

I guess they already took the money and left the Titanic. We are the last to know. ;)
No, I don´t thnik so... well... not really... maybe I do?.... No slappingmyself I don´t!

Haha, nice one ! :D

This post has received a 0.76 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @vlemon.

I am also wandering the same question as you do. Thanks for opening up this thoughts @vlemon

Is a big whale like you paying attention to us this little whale

Though am a newbie here but i think with such social network the good news of our community will spread even more faster and wider. I never come in touxh with steemit on platform like facebook and others

Thank you @vlemon for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 0.82% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Appreciate you bringing this to the communities attention. Hopefully, you get an answer, or if nothing else this post serves as a simple reminder.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43