A Review of My Steemit Experience

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

A Review of My Steemit Experience: One Month on the Blockchain

Alice_in_wonderland_1951.jpg

It has been about a month since I made my Introduction Post. Since then, I have slowly been gaining an understand of how all of this works and how I can better participate and contribute to this platform. Although, I still have a lot of learning and growing to do on this scene, I want to share some of the little victories I've had in the past few weeks. I will be reviewing some of my experiences on this platform and highlight some kick ass people who have helped me along the way.

1. My vote is now worth one cent!!!?!!!?!?!!

I'm sure this may seem silly to many people, but I was so pumped up when I powered up and saw that my vote value is now $0.01. Why am I so excited? Well, now I can show my support in a way other than just leaving comments. This is incredibly relevant, because sometimes I just don't have the time or energy to leave thoughtful comments on my pals posts. I'm an early educator, so my life can get a little crazy quickly. For those wacky times, I now have another resource to offer them.

2. My first time earning double digits on a post

On my post, "What's up with Jupiter?", the rewards totaled to ~35.41!! Again, this might seem silly to others, but even earning a couple dollars feels so rewarding. Maybe it's my Mars in Leo seeing it has a form of applause, but I don't think I'll ever be disappointed by the amount a post makes. Anything is cool (Especially since I enjoy making the content on my account anyway).

3. I found a tarot community that rocks

For real! The people in this little niche are the reason I've been logging on regularly. It has been amazing to see how our readings flow together. We all pick up on different pieces of the puzzle and it has been amazing connecting and creating with them. For anyone interested in tarot, follow the #tarottuesday tag to find everyone on this divination scene.

4. Kick Ass People

  • @intuitivejakob- This dude is the real deal! I would recommend that anyone interested in tarot (or astrology) check him out. He was one of the first people I interacted with on this platform and I am so pleased that the universe aligned just right so that we could connect. On @Dlive, you can catch his weekly @tarottuesday and astrology readings that are out of this world! Love you dude!!!

  • @zero-infinity- I have been in contact with this lovely lady for the past couple of weeks and her tarot readings are phenomenal. She has a grounded understanding of the Tree of Life and it really shines through in her readings. She's full of innovative ideas and I highly recommend that everyone check out some of her posts. I would also like to congratulate her on her recent acceptance into AAKOM!!!

  • @crystalgeometry- A great friend of mine and the reason I found out about steemit in the first place. He's one of the smartest people I know and one of the kindest. Check out some his Crystals, Minerals, Jewelry, and Artwork that are available to purchase with crypto at discounts! He has a stunning handmade wire wrapped pendant that I would like to see go to good home :)

Final Thoughts

After reflecting on my month on steemit, I think I am here to stay. I will also continuing to power up, so I can give back to the content creators on this platform.
I wish I had the right words to truly show my appreciation, but for now I just want to express my gratitude to everyone that has upvoted, commented, and resteemed my posts!!



Love & Light to All
VioletFlame
💜 🔥💜



Previous Posts
Saturn Retrograde Tarot Reading
What's up with Jupiter?
Overcoming the Fear to Create Content

Sort:  

Hey @violetflame, what a fun time we must be having here, because "time" has been flying!

Congrats on all of the early successes and the milestone on your upvote. I remember how it felt to see my influence rising a little bit and being able to give a heavier upvote is something that felt amazing. (Still does and I hope to continue in that way too.)

Thank you for being such a cool person and asset to this ecosystem!

I have been loving getting to know you via your blog and the chats. I really look forward to exploring our gifts and friendship more.

Thank you!

LOVE The #tarottuesday scene here.

Hi, I'm an Upvote bot. I will upvote your post if you reply to this comment with "Upvote". 👍 a-0-0

It's only been a month? Wow girl! You got this good! I am happy for you 😻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65