TarotTuesday: Saturn Edition

in #astrology6 years ago

SATURN

"The Lord of Karma"



saturn.jpg




Saturn gets a bad rep and I am here to clarify how useful our ole' father time can be. Before I dig into the tarot reading, I like to clarify what the basic astrological components mean, so that even someone who understands little to nothing about astrology has something to gain from this reading.



A. Saturn Archetype
B. Saturn in Capricorn
C. Retrograde Characteristics

Saturn Archetype

Saturn is the planet of discipline, responsibility, supreme ambition, restriction, obstacles, limitations, difficulties, authority, and maturity. It is the planet of structure and it rules times, old age, death, and disease. Saturn is one of the most important places in our charts because it shows where we are limited and where we must evolve.

Saturn is the fatherly figure who demands discipline and provides gifts for those who are willing to put in the effort. He is known for stabilizing and structuring the lives of the wildest in the lot!

Saturn in Capricorn

"The potter becomes his pot"-Ram Dass, Be Here Now

Saturn is right at home in Capricorn, the sign sent to teach us how to work. Capricorn is a cardinal earth sign with unstoppable ambition. This energy is practical, loyal, and determined to achieve.

Responsibility is in the air! We're all more oriented towards merging who we are with what we do. We're thinking about what it is we need to do to establish ourselves in a position of authority. I don't mean authority in the traditional sense. I mean that we're considering what kind of work we can do that only we are capable of doing as individuals with a unique set of experiences. How can we collect everything that we accumulated in our lives and transform it into a gift to offer to society. We are all working towards becoming the highest expression of ourselves.

Saturn Retrogrades

Retrogrades are planetary phases where a planet appears to be moving backwards.
Welcome to Saturn's Boot Camp
Time slows, and blurs into one. An opportunity has opened to retake the tests we failed in the past, so we may reach our full potential.




"Child of the Light that has grown among men.
Choose thou thy work, for all must labor,
never be free from the pathway of Light.
One step thou has gained on the long pathway upward,
infinite now is the mountain of Light.
Each step thou taketh but heightens the mountain;
all of thy progress but lengthens the goal.

Approach ye ever the infinite Wisdom,
ever before thee recedes the goal. "


-Hermes Trismegistus, The Emerald Tablets

The Questions


Card One: Where in our lives do we need more structure?
Card Two: Where in our lives do we need to overcome our obstacles?
Card Three: What lessons is Saturn here to teach us?

THE CARDS

20180424_164306 (1).jpg


Where in our lives do we need more structure?

5 of Cups (Disappointment)

~Corresponds to Mars in Scorpio~

We need to focus on how we handle moving on from "failure".

This Saturnian energy is here so we can work through our pessimistic thought patterns that are waging war on our emotions. Thus, causing us to not be able to move on effectively. We're stuck on this cycle of preparing for the worst and then the worst inevitably happens. We don't trust that our work is enough or that we are enough.

What does this all mean in terms of structure? We need to find a balance between our actions and our emotions tied to those actions. Our attachment to success is self-sabotaging. It's okay to manifest, work, and focus on achieving goals, but we need to be able to go on even if our efforts prove to be fruitless.

The big take away here is don't do it for praise, because if that is your motivator, nothing will ever be enough. We're all feeling this pressure to become something, but whatever it is that you choose to do,
do it because you that's who you are.

Where in our lives do we need to overcome our obstacles?

Queen of Disks

All of this heavy Capricorn energy adds pressure to an issue we already have. It has been exposed that we are having issues trusting our intuition. We need to go with what our gut is telling us.
In the past, have you noticed that you made a practical decision, but for some reason it just didn't feel right? That's what this card is talking about. We need to listen to what our higher selves are telling us, so we can reach our goals. Of course we shouldn't be entirely impractical, but we need to balance what makes sense in our hearts and our minds. When we make decisions, we must consult both our rational and intuitive mind. Our Actions will have so much more power if our entire being resonates with the decisions we make.

The magick happens when we push the boundaries of what seems impossible. Check your assumptions. Is there a more creative and fulfilling way you can do things?

What lessons is Saturn here to teach us?

The Fool

Oh boy. Our lesson is learning to break the chains of our past and live as the Fool does. Release our fears and return to the space where there are infinite possibilities. Living in zero point just before the great expansion. Ready to explore all the ways that we can be. Transcending earthly limitations if we dare to follow our dreams.


Questions for readers


Where is Saturn in your natal chart?
What are some of your obstacles you've overcome or are currently facing?
How are you going to push beyond the boundaries of your consciousness?


Final Thoughts

You have entered a time where you can push past the illusionary boundaries of consciousness. Realizing the structure and then the illusion is the first step on the bridge that leads to your creative spiritual freedom with practical and Earthly application. You have the framework to enter the realm of Saturn’s. Now go prove what you are made of.

Love & Light to All
Violet Flame
💜 🔥💜

Sort:  
Loading...

These energies are so on point! What a way to tie it together. I spent my morning dealing with the legal system over disappointments caused by selfish people who like to steal and hurt others. Ready for this (much better feeling) new start!

Thank you @intuitivejakob :) I'm Aquarian dominant, so I have a special relationship with Saturn. I like to find out what the rules are so that I can break them 😏 I will say that it took me a little while to figure out what the fool had to say. I can still hear him going about!

I'm sorry to hear that you ran into trouble! I know it hurts to see people behaving madly (not in the fun way). Judging by what I've seen in the outer planets and my cards, it looks like more blissful times are coming soon :)

I am much relieved knowing that things are better for this. That potter becoming the pot is where I've been. It's surreal...so-real.

Aquarian dominant is a wonderful way to be. I am, as well. 14 degree sun, 8th house.

Cheers to bliss!

Great reading!

When I looked at the cards - 5 of cups. I got a clear message that in regards to your question, where do we need more structure. I heard 'not giving up' !!

I think of the Q of D often regarding food. What we make? So would this also refer to big changes in human food production and diet? I see this as making sense and also being missed so far in terms of how important it really is. We were talking about Uranus in Taurus and Taurus likes food, COMFORT being a key word. So maybe we are looking at some positive changes here for health and also the well being of our planet.

Also the Q of D is one of my 'TRUST' cards... in answer to where do we need to overcome our obstacles, learning to trust also goes with that first one, not giving up. I can see this ... the trust issue being a big one.

I like your answer to the third question. The Fool is kindof a surprising card to answer this one, from serious Saturn.

My Saturn is in Pisces in the 10th house, lots of challenges with this one although I think Saturn is pretty challenging for most people under any circumstances!

@mymoontao-
You're right on point with 5 of cups. I heard similar things like "keep pushing" and "it's not over yet". My guides really wanted everyone to be aware of how negative thinking perpetuates disappointment in their work life.

I was hoping someone would pick up on food with Queen of Disks! The whole time I was writing that section I kept thinking about Uranus going into Taurus in May. One of our BIGGEST obstacles as a society is sustainable energy. This includes the way that we produce and consumer food. I am starting to think that this Saturn & Pluto Retrograde really is preparing us for the big industry changes that are about to happen when Uranus is in Taurus. It's going to be wild and I can't wait! In addition to food, I think that we'll see a lot more people switching and experimenting with cryptocurrency.

I think this calling "to trust" is coming to fill that gap during the transition that will happen. It's going to look like a scene straight out of the Tower, but I know that our planet will be much better off in the long run.

Believe me, the Fool really caught me off guard. Not what I was expecting at all, but I think it was a message that I personally needed to hear. We're learning the structure so that may unlearn it and be free to walk a path that is true to our divine nature. I love Saturn so much, but from and Aquarian perspective. In the way that I see rules as meant to be broken.

Saturn in 10th can be rough. My partner has this placement and he has had so many frustrating situations that have thrown a wrench in his career sector. Is your Midheavan pisces too? That's what mine is :) I think I'm one of the few people who feels lucky to have their Saturn placement. Mine is in my 9th house, so my college education was filled with challenges that somehow led to me fall in love with learning. If 10th house Saturns succeed, they achieve something really cool. They get to embody the highest expression of themselves.

I like that we are on the same page. Saturn has been quite a challenge at times!! My Midheaven is Aquarius with my Moon conjunct in 9. I have to give some thought for a 9th house Saturn... what it means. Sometimes it fits to view it as a wound, wherever it is. I didn't know that about 10th house Saturn... how interesting!

Ha! I have been filing paperwork to hold someone accountable for his actions and to get business taken care of swiftly and legally. Tonoght is my first real night of not having to plan 37 hours into 5 hours of work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63