What's up with Jupiter?

in #astrology6 years ago

JUPITER

"KING OF THE GODS"


JUPITER.jpg

I've been feeling called to do a Jupiter reading for the folks of steemit for a week or so. This post was originally intended for #tarottuesday, but one of the downsides to working with kids is being exposed to all of their illnesses. Between being a teacher and Saturn transiting my 6th house (health), by this time next year I am going to have a rock solid immune system.

You don't necessarily need to understand astrology to benefit from this reading. However, I like to describe the basic astrological components for anyone that wishes to learn about current energy climate. Read below to see the significant characteristics of Jupiter at this moment.

  • What Jupiter governs
  • Jupiter in the sign of Scorpio
  • Retrograde characteristics

Planetary Energy

Jupiter is the social planet of growth and expansion. It also rules higher ideals, luck, optimism, philosophy, religion, sociopolitical life, and ethics. Personally, I find it difficult to talk about Jupiter without its compliment, Saturn. Jupiter is in contrast to Saturn, the planet of restriction. Jupiter has the momentum necessary to push through Saturnian boundaries.

Jupiter in Scorpio

Scorpio energy has a way of intensifying anything it touches. All light heartedness burns away in the presence of Scorpio, so the normal optimism of Jupiter is dialed back a few notches. We are expanding in the depths of Scorpio; the sign of power, sex, death, and regeneration. Scorpio energy is magnetizing, so whatever it is we feel compelled to expand on, it might borderline obsession. This transit could also make someone a little squirmy, because many secrets will be revealed, the taboo will be explored, and the occult will become known.

Jupiter Retrograde

Retrogrades are planetary phases where a planet appears to be moving backwards. Our expansion turns inward and the typical Jupiter momentum is slowed. We are in a space where we can take time to consult with the wisdom that resides within us. When we actualize this wisdom within us, we will know it what direction we need to expand once Jupiter leaves its retrograde phase.

Have I mentioned that I love retrogrades? During these times we are forced to abandon outdated patterns, habits, and systems. I may be biased with Jupiter retrograde though (I have this placement in my natal chart)!

The Questions

Card One: What do we need to revisit and let go of that is inhibiting our growth?
Card Two: Where are we being called to expand on?
Card Three: What gift does Jupiter have for us?

THE CARDS

20180420_110411.jpg

1. What do we need to revisit and let go of that is inhibiting our growth?

Fortune

When I first saw this card, I grinned from ear to ear. This card's corresponding planet is Jupiter, so it goes right along with the question we have asked.
Trusting the universe (yourself) is the key here. The wheel is turning and it is always in our favor. However, we must learn to embrace the ever changing nature of the material realm. Change creates opportunity, and opportunities provide the chance for growth.

“The Only Thing That Is Constant Is Change ” - Heraclitus

I know that we have all had traumatic experiences. We've all had moments in our lives that have shaken us to our very core. Moment where we thought that we deserved to be depressed or angry with the state of our lives. Loss hurts. However, we must adjust our focus to see the meaning of it all in the grand scheme of things.

2. Where are we being called to expand on

6 of Wands (Victory)

~Corresponds to Jupiter in Leo~

This is the card of Victory and it is time to expand on how and what we CREATE. We must integrate all of our experiences and transform them into something raw and beautiful that we can offer the world. I don't mean creativity in just the traditional sense. This could mean recreating your life philosophy, your principals, and the way you engage with your environment that relates to intimacy, transformation, and power.

Recreate yourself in each moment.

3. What gift does Jupiter have for us?

9 of Wands (Strength)

~Corresponds to Moon in Sagittarius~

Jupiter loves to bring gifts! However, This "gift" already exists within us. He's just here to assist in is activation. We have the gift to be able to consciously and continuously change ourselves. We have the strength to realize ourselves time and time again. To actualize this gift, we can learn to practice indiscriminately loving all creation. All that is "good" or "bad" in our lives must be confronted honestly, so that we can understand the natural law of this plane.

Listen closely and you'll hear the rhythm underlying all creation.

Final Thoughts

What is generally uncomfortable will be confronted and analyzed. It is time to make peace with the dark parts of ourselves. The parts that we keep hidden will have light shine down upon them. We're preparing for more collaboration and integration!

Love & Light to All
Violet Flame
💜 🔥💜

Previous Posts
Setting Intentions with the Moon
Overcoming the Fear to Create Content and the Nature of Communication Discussed Using Archetypes
My Introduction Post

Image Source

Sort:  

LOVE this! Glad to meet a new Tarot Friend!

Thank you @teneiced!! I really appreciate you resteeming my post and I'm happy to have made a new friend :)

So glad to have you here @thomasjmitchel! Saturn is coming up next and it should be one of my best yet. I LOVE talking about Saturn, so this is going to be a perfect outlet for me to express the importance of the Lord of Karma.
Are there any posts you would like to see in the future? I know I want to do a reading for each of the outer planets for sure, but after that, who knows where I'll take it :)

I am happy to be hear and read your readings! I look forward to reading your next post on Saturn. I am not sure what I would like to see in the future. I will have a think about it and get back to you

I love how you dissected these energies, @violetflame. Fascinating how well the cards aligned to the cosmic forces at work.

Timely, indeed!

Thank you @intuitivejakob! My intention with these posts is to break down the energies well enough so that a beginner can easily digest and understand what it all means.

I've been having so much luck lately with the cards aligning well with the questions I ask. I'll take it as confirmation that I am on the right path 💕

I think it's imperative for it to be accessible somehow and that you definitely put those fine teaching skills to purpose.

Cheers to alignment! 💘

great post...I just love the the name Jupiter, don't know why actually...maybe I will name one of my kids..

Interesting idea! I've never met anyone named Jupiter, but I think that would be a neat name for a kid. It would be cool to see whether someone with that name would take on the characteristics of the Jupiter archetype.

I'm glad that you enjoyed my post :) Thank you for commenting!

Hi! I followed you from your post to me on Chiron in Aries. I see you are also an astrologer and a card reader (me too!). Awesome post and its always fun for me to find my community!

You know, I had to think about it for a second. But I think I like the energies of retrogrades also. I mean, I didn't notice that until you said it and the overall consensus is that they are negative. But I certainly DO find those times to be introspective but also somehow... pulled back from the world and safer, in a sense. Less harsh, you know?

Keep up the great work and I will watch for more of your posts...

@mymoontao!
I'm glad to find someone that likes Retrograde energy! One of my goals is to keep spreading awareness about how important retrograde phases are for personal/spiritual growth. Retrogrades can be difficult, but that doesn't mean they have to be seen as a purely negative experience :) Personally, after Mercury Retrograde, my communication skills are a bit more polished, because I am still adjusted to harsher weather.

Thank you for stopping in! I think we're going to be having some interesting conversations in the future 💖

Hey lady! I have been busy dealing with some at home issues and working on boosting popularity on here while getting court stuff in order.
Now, I finally had time to come and look at some of your posts and get back to my daily tarot readings! I resteemed this article because not enough people talk about the other planetary retrogrades. Most people act as if only mercury goes into retrograde which is why I was happy to stumble upon this! Thank you for taking the time to expand on this subject!

Hey @ladyreijya! It's great to have you here :)

I think it depends on the person, but many people only talk about Mercury Retrograde, because the effects are more obvious. They happen on a more personal level since Mercury is one of the inner planets. Also, Mercury rules technology and that is such a large part of modern life. It's impossible not to notice when our cars, phones, laptops, etc. goof up.

I've really been aiming to support a positive dialogue for retrogrades, because I've noticed so much negativity surrounding these phases. I'll be posting about Saturn retrograde soon (#tarottuesday) if you would like to check it out :)

Thank you for reading, commenting, and resteeming my post!!
💜💜💜

I can't wait to see your next planetary retrograde post! Definitely going to share that link everywhere like I did with this post. Thank you again for taking the time to make this post!

I've got the Saturn post up here if you wanna check it out. Thank you for all of your support!!

Thank you! Looking now!

How interesting. I am yet to understand Astrology, it all seems complicated and fascinating at the same time.

Hi @angiemitchell! Thank you for checking out my post :) Astrology can be a lot to digest in the beginning, but its worth it to learn. I do my best to break down the energy of the planets and signs that I am working with, so that everyone has a chance to learn something.

If you have any questions about astrology (or tarot), feel free to ask me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59005.68
ETH 2516.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48