MORE UPVOTES ARE BAD FOR YOUR WALLET. HOW MANY VOTES YOU SHOULD DO IN A DAY? IS THERE A LIMIT? WHAT IS THE BEST WAY TO EARN MORE MONEY THROUGH UPVOTES?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

DO I GET PAID IF I UPVOTE A POST?

I UPVOTE ALL THE GOOD CONTENT I SEE AT STEEMIT. IS IT A GOOD PRACTICE?

DO I GET PAID MORE IF I UPVOTE MORE?

SHOULD I UPVOTE ONLY THE POPULAR CONTENT?

IS THERE A SPECIFIC TIME FOR UPVOTING TO MAKE MORE EARNINGS?


Source

These are some of the questions I have been receiving from people around me. Though I knew some of the answers to these questions yet to double check my info, I had to search the relevant material on this topic once again.

As I have been saying before steemit payment process is so complex that even the experts at this platform find it hard to explain it. And one important thing is that it keeps changing from time to time. For example, it's not like the way it was a year ago.

For example, here is a comment from @dantheman on a post that was posted a year ago and so was the comment:


SVC1.PNG


CAN YOU UPVOTE ALL THE POSTS?

Here is an answer to this question:

SV1.PNG

So, you should upvote only those posts that you think deserve your voting and can get more votes from others. A simple rule in this regard that I follow is JUST BE HONEST WITH YOU UPVOTING.

Upvoting a post takes away a percentage of your STEEM POWER that is a key factor regarding your payouts. Read below how this STEEM POWER works and what's the best way to use it:

SV2.PNG

HOW MANY POSTS YOU CAN UPVOTE IN A DAY?

Here is the best answer to this question:

SV3.PNG

SOME GOLDEN RULES FOR UPVOTING CONTENT AT STEEMIT

While upvoting a post, keep these rules in mind and it will help you earning good payout:

SV4.PNG

In case you're new to the platform or you have less STEEM POWER, here are two rules that will guide you about upvoting posts at STEEMIT.

SV5.PNG

I hope you find this blog post helpful.

The references in the post are from STEEMIT.

Love,

Yasir Bokhari

>>> FOLLOW ME HERE


Did you read my previous blog? If not read it here: A DETAILED OVERVIEW OF ESTEEM APP INSTALLATION, FEATURES AND BENEFITS

Also, if you're new to STEEMIT and want to learn strategies that work on this platform, you should read: The Beginner's Guide to STEEMIT #1


Sort:  

Thank you for these informations :)
Followed you !

Thank You! I hope it was helpful!

I am practically perfectly guided @ugetfunded and got answers for many of the questions regarding upvoting a post .Keep it up .

Thank You! I'll keep posting more guides. So, stay tuned!

Good informatioon. Thanks for sharing

Check out my post about what the best time for posting is to maximise your upvotes

https://steemit.com/steemit/@coupeborgward/when-to-post-to-get-the-maximum-numbers-of-upvotes---it-seems-between-1500--1700-utc--1501316379-824728

Hey @coupeborgward, Thanks for stopping by and commenting and also sharing your post. I'd definitely take a look at it.

I want to know more, do you know i am your follower @ronaldmcatee

Thank s for being my follower. You can post your question here and I'll answer.

This is good advice. Keep on steeming!

Thanks for the encouraging words. Stay tuned as more coming your way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66914.48
ETH 3341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72