When to post to get the maximum numbers of upvotes - it seems between 15:00 – 17:00 (UTC)

in #steemit7 years ago

Well I’m a newcomer to Steemit. I only started 3 weeks ago, very innocent but with plenty of energy. After a few days I did notice that time you post your article is important. Some times do get more upvotes than others (assuming the quality of the content is the same)

I did some test and posted similar photos to different times and I noticed that in the afternoon (UTC) seems the best time to get the most upvotes.

Today I found steemreports.com website which allows you to run a report on the number of votes from Monday to Sunday. The colors are symbolizing the weekdays starting on the bottom with Monday (Blue) all the way to the top with Sunday (lila).

I just wish I would have found the website before but it does confirm that between 15:00 – 17:00 (UTC) seems to be the best time to posts any article.

Vote Charts.jpg

I thought I share this with the Steemit community since I received plenty of help via the chat and other channels and I would like to return the favour.

Chart taken from: http://www.steemreports.com/vote-times/

Sort:  

Thank you for this valuable information

You are welcome

Thankyou @coupeborgward , you do a Great job.

thank you very much. I try by best as many others in the steemit community

Congratulations @coupeborgward! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you for this valuable information

you are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68296.35
ETH 3839.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64