Texts in different languages ​​(English and German)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I learned German at school. I knew him well enough. I could quite keep up the conversation with the teacher. But when I entered a university, I had to learn English. Naturally, I started from the beginning. During my studies I did not achieve any great successes, but I can quite support some kind of everyday conversation.

In ordinary life, foreigners do not often meet me. Therefore, foreign languages ​​are forgotten. Only during the tourist trips on vacation I manage to communicate with someone. But these conversations can not be called informative. Especially in hotels. In hotels with the regime "all inclusive" all communication is reduced to phrases "Give me please two whiskey-cola with ice, but without lemon." But this phrase also surprises many tourists who use only the words "beer", "whiskey-cola" and "gin-tonic". There are times when it turns out to talk to someone longer, but it's rare. And in my work I mostly use the text, which is much easier to read than to understand the peculiarities of pronunciation of people speaking the same language, but living in different parts of the world. For example, the Chinese and Hindus, although they speak English, but we are working on some issue, then I immediately ask the Chinese to write me a letter. I can read this letter. And I can understand the worker from India, since Russians and Indians speak English very similarly.

Recently I learned that in Steemitt it is quite possible to write posts and translate them into different languages. Each post is in a different language.

This is done so that people who speak different languages ​​can read the text in their own language.

I decided to try to translate my posts into different languages. Already now I write texts in English. First I'll try to add the texts in German. If it works, then maybe I'll try other languages.

Picture 1
Picture 2

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.02 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This post has been upvoted by @nanobot with 3.5%!
You want higher upvotes?

Vote for my creator @isnochys as witness!

Did you know, that you can make some profit with your witness vote?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Turkish-r from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 21.01 % upvote from @voterunner thanks to: @turkish-r. BIG NEWS: Build your passive income with daily payouts from @voterunner! Read more about earning SBD with me. Daily. The easy way!

You just rose by 3.3676% upvote from @therising courtesy of @turkish-r. Earn 43.8% APR by delegating SP to therising. For more details visit: https://steemit.com/budget/@therising/auto-daily-payout-of-43-8-apr-for-steem-power-delegations-starting-from-500-sp-only-limited-period-offer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65